Duotone Kiteboarding Evo SLS
Evo SLS
Evo SLS
3D
SIZES
070809101112

Freeride / Freestyle / Wave

Art.-No. 44210-3013

Der beste und erfolgreichste Allrounder aus der Duotone Range ist jetzt noch besser: Als Erweiterung der Evo Range stellen wir voller Stolz den hochleistungsfähigen Evo SLS vor – für ein bisher nie dagewesenes Fluggefühl mit einem Kite! Dank neuer Materialien und Technologien über die ganze Duotone Range hinweg, kreiert SLS ein Produkt mit einer noch besseren Performance.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
DIESES PRODUKT IST KLIMANEUTRAL
weitere Informationen

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Evo SLS

Aggressiver Lift

Aufgrund des direkten Steerings und eines soliden Rahmens ist ein aggressiver Lift garantiert.

Flex Strut

Flex Strut, der Grund für ein schnelles, dynamisches Turning und Handling

Größere Wind-Range dank Penta TX, solider Rahmen

Der solide Rahmen in Verbindung mit dem Penta TX sorgen für eine deutlich erweiterte Wind-Range.

Mehr Drift

Aufgrund des verringerten Gesamtgewichts wurde der Drift deutlich gesteigert.

Rahmenkonstruktion aus Penta TX

Die stabilste Konstruktion in Verbindung mit Lightweight-Materialien.

Langlebigkeit und Lightweight-Konstruktion

Langlebiger, dabei jedoch bis zu 15 % / 560 Gramm leichtere Konstruktion aufgrund einer neuen Materialmischung und Penta TX.

Evo SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Evo SLS

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Evo SLS

FREESTYLE UNHOOKED SLACK / POP
FREESTYLE HOOKED LOOP / SCHNELLES DREHEN
FREERIDE WINDRANGE / HANGTIME
FOIL Flugeigenschaft LEICHTWIND
WAVE DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED
EINSTIEG EINFACHER RELAUNCH / STABILITÄT
Size
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
WEIGHT WITHOUT BAG (KG)
789101112
17-3715-3513-3311-3110-289-26
20-2220-2220-2220-2222-2422-24
2,262,432,612,782,953,13

Details

Duotone Evo SLS

Wir präsentieren den Evo SLS, einen Kite für erfahrene, anspruchsvolle und begeisterte Kiter, die von seinen Flug- und Handling-Eigenschaften überrascht sein werden. Eine neue Messlatte in Sachen Performance und Handling. SLS steht für Strong Light Superior und bedeutet das Streben nach Perfektion. Dafür setzen wir neue Technologien, Konstruktionswerkstoffe und Techniken ein, die in allen Produkten mit SLS Logo zu finden sind. Der Evo SLS setzt einen neuen Maßstab für Vielseitigkeit und eignet sich perfekt für das Boosten mächtiger Airs, Wave-Riding und verschiedene Tricks mit Freestyle-Moves. Du willst einfach nur cruisen? Keine Sorge, auch dafür und fürs Foilen ist der Kite ideal! Unser F&E-Team war eins um andere Mal überrascht, dass der Evo SLS einfach nicht vom Himmel fallen wollte, wenn sogar die Foil-Kites schon lange wieder unten waren. Der Evo SLS ist der ultimative Kite, der alles kann. Bei der neuen Konstruktion für 2021 wird das Dacron durch Penta TX ersetzt. Dieses Material verringert das Gewicht des Kites erheblich um 15 % und macht ihn gleichzeitig fünf Mal stabiler. Dadurch wird dem Handling mehr Power verpasst, die Wind-Range wird erweitert und der Evo SLS wird zu einem Erlebnis, das du noch nie mit einem Kite hattest. Durch die neuen Materialien und die Konstruktion wird der Kite zudem um einiges steifer, was zu einem insgesamt sehr agilen und präzisen Handling führt, während das verringerte Gewicht das Low-End verbessert. Dank der neuen Flex Struts kann sich der Kite zudem verdrehen wie nie zuvor, wenn du die Bar anziehst. Das führt wiederum zu einem blitzschnellen Handling, das dich bestimmt begeistern wird. Ganz egal, welche Pläne du mit dem Evo SLS hast, seine Performance wird dich umhauen – dieser Kite ändert die Art und Weise, wie wir über das Kiteboarding denken. Mit diesem Kite kommst du früher aufs Wasser, kannst länger draußen bleiben und übst eine Kontrolle aus, von der du bei anderen Kites nur träumen kannst. Hole das Beste aus deinem Ride heraus, gehe aufs Ganze mit dem neuen Evo SLS und erlebe ein Gefühl der Verbundenheit mit deinem Kite, das bisher undenkbar war.

Tech Features

Duotone Evo SLS

Penta TX
Penta TXPenta TX

Penta TX garantiert ein sportlicheres, präziseres und direkteres Gefühl des Kites, das durch ein um 15 % geringeres Gesamtgewicht und eine fünf Mal höhere Reißfestigkeit erzielt wird. Penta TX ersetzt das Dacron und zeichnet sich durch 50 % weniger Dehnung im Vergleich zum standardmäßigen Dacron aus. Penta TX ist ein recht steifes Material, das für eine hohe strukturelle Steifigkeit sorgt, insbesondere erkennbar bei starkem Wind, was wiederum zu einer geringeren Verformung der Gesamtstruktur des Kites führt. Damit ist es verantwortlich für ein sehr präzises Timing beim Ankanten, beim Entlasten der Kante und bei allen Steuer-Impulsen – genauso präzise und zuverlässig wie bei einem Rennwagen. Penta TX wird in der Leading Edge und in der Center-Strut eingesetzt.

Flex Strut Evo SLS
Flex Strut Evo SLSFlex Strut Evo SLS

Gegenstücke eines steifen Rahmens sind die Flex Struts, zwischen den mittleren und den Tip-Struts. Diese sorgen für ein direktes und sehr reaktionsfreudiges Fahrgefühl der SLS Kites. Die Wendigkeit eines 3-Strut-Kites kombiniert mit der Steifigkeit und dem soliden Rahmen eines 5-Strut-Kites. Dank eines weicheren Materials können sich die Flex Struts auf eine vordefinierte Art und Weise biegen und drehen. Steuer-Impulse werden smooth und schnell in Turns verwandelt.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Durch den Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam sind die Leading-Edges aller Kites extrem langlebig. Das Dacron-Material an Leading-Edge ist mit einem selbstklebenden Insignia-Klebeband zusätzlich verstärkt und doppelt vernäht. Der Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam an der Leading-Edge hält sehr hohen Spannungen und Diagonalkräften stand.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

Die Self-Rescue-Handles auf der Innenseite der Wingtips sind im Fall eines Offshore-Breakdown leicht zu finden. Sie bieten beim Self-Rescue-Manöver einen guten, komfortablen Grip während der Fahrt zurück an den Strand.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

Das Anti-Snag-Gewebe verhindert, dass die Leinen sich um das Tip des Kites verheddern. Waterstarts werden erleichtert und die Sicherheit verbessert.

Modernes Trailing Edge-Design
Modernes Trailing Edge-DesignModernes Trailing Edge-Design

Eine schmalere Trailing Edge mit einer Kombination aus leichteren Materialien für weniger Verschleiß und ein glatteres Kite-Profil.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

Die Trailing-Edge-Force-Control ist verantwortlich für die reibungslose Verteilung der Power zwischen den verschiedenen Materialien des Kites und leitet Spannungen in die richtige Richtung. Seit 2013 sind die Wellen höher und breiter, um Spannungspunkte zwischen der Dacron-Trailing-Edge und dem Trinity TX Canopy-Material zu beseitigen. Diese Änderung in der Konstruktion reduziert das Flattern und sorgt dafür, dass das Material sich nicht abnutzt.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

Während die Kite-Geometrie immer besser wird, muss die Canopy zunehmenden Kräften widerstehen. Um diese Kräfte zu verteilen, werden Load-Distribution-Panels verwendet, die den Shape des Kites auch unter extremsten Belastungen beibehalten. In der Praxis ergibt dies eine sanftere und gleichmäßigere Performance des Kites in jeder Fahr-Situation.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

Diese Pigtails verteilen die Last der Leinenverbindungen mit dem Kite und minimieren das Risiko von Ermüdung, so dass der Kite weniger anfällig für Verformung ist; außerdem tragen sie zur reibungslosen Steuerung bei.

GRÖSSENFINDER

Duotone Evo SLS

Dein Gewicht
Windrange
Beste Größe10 m2

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Evo SLS

Zitate der Fahrer

Duotone Evo SLS

Reno Romeu
“The new EVO SLS is really a game changer to me. The overall performance is impressive! The low end is incredible, so are the jumping abilities and the up wind angle. You may not even be overpowered, but you fly as you would be if completely lit! It's shocking!”
Reno Romeu
“The Evo SLS has a really nice direct feeling, allowing me to know exactly where the kite is at all times, I am able to be really precise with the steering, which has allowed me to get some of my biggest jumps with the most hangtime”
Aaron Hadlow
Aaron Hadlow

GALERIE

Duotone Evo SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Extended Warranty +6
REGISTRIERE KOSTENLOS DEIN DUOTONE-PRODUKT UND ERHALTE EINE ERWEITERTE GARANTIE VON 6 MONATEN ÜBER DIE GESETZLICHE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGSFRIST DEINES LANDES HINAUS!
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

VERWANDTE PRODUKTE

DUOTONE EVO SLS

Penta TX

Reviews

Duotone EVO SLS

Overall rating
5,0
08.02.2021
Best kite I ever had.
by Felix from Gouderak
PROS
  • Incredibly stable, jumps super high, total control
CONS
  • Couldn't find anything yet.
BEST USE
  • Freeride, high jumps, freestyle, mega loops.
Comment

I was quite sceptic about the new gear and watched the incredible Duotone marketing machine for years now, but this new SLS range, Neo and Evo SLS is really something different.

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.
01.02.2021
robkite24
by robkite24 from germany
PROS
  • super light handling
  • fast and direct
  • less bar pressure
  • versatile and sportive
CONS
  • only 2 colorways
  • no 13 and 14 this year
BEST USE
  • allround
  • foil
  • big air
  • loop
Comment

Robkite24

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.
31.01.2021
A Noticeable Upgrade
by Lewis from Worthing
PROS
  • low end
  • high end
  • stability
  • reaction
  • turning
  • lift
  • loops
CONS
  • N/A
BEST USE
  • N/A
Comment

Noticeable upgrade to the EVO, felt at home with it for freestyle and big air straight away. Especially like the 10m and 12m

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.

Evo SLS News

Behind the Scenes

Duotone Kiteboarding rider review aaron hadlow

Rider review

Read here
Duotone Kiteboarding Designer Interview ralf grösel evo sls

Behind the Design

Read here

DISCUSS THE NEW EVO SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

Duotone Kiteboarding Evo SLS
Evo SLS
Evo SLS
3D
SIZES
070809101112

Freeride/Freestyle/Wave

Art.-No. 44210-3013

The best and most successful all-rounder in the Duotone range just got even better, on top of the Evo range, we proudly introduce the high-performance Evo SLS - an experience of flying a kite like never before! SLS incorporates new materials and technologies across the Duotone range to create an even better performing product.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CLIMATE NEUTRAL
MORE INFORMATION

Key Features

Duotone Evo SLS

Aggressive lift

Due to the direct steering and a solid frame, aggressive lift is guaranteed.

Flex Strut

Flex Strut, the reason for fast, dynamic, turning and handling.

Bigger wind range due to Penta TX, solid frame

The solid frame in combination with Penta TX is the formula to a noticeably increased wind range.

Increased drift

Due to the less overall weight, the drift was noticeably increased .

Penta TX frame construction

The most solid construction in combination with lightweight materials.

Durability and Light Weight Construction

More durable, yet up to 15%/560 grams lighter construction, due to new material mix and Penta TX.

Evo SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Evo SLS

Characteristics

Duotone Evo SLS

Freestyle Unhooked SLACK / POP
Freestyle Hooked KITELOOP / BIG AIR / HANGTIME
Freeride WINDRANGE / UP WIND / SHEET & GO
Foil FLYING ABILITY IN LIGHTWIND
Wave DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED / FAST TURNING
Entry EASY RELAUNCH ABILITY / STABILITY IN AIR
Size
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
789101112
17-3715-3513-3311-3110-289-26
20-2220-2220-2220-2222-2422-24

Details

Duotone Evo SLS

Meet the Evo SLS, a kite for the experienced, ambitious and enthusiastic kiter, who will be surprised by its flying and handling characteristics. The new benchmark in performance and handling. SLS stands for Strong Light Superior, it’s the quest for perfection, and it incorporates new technologies, construction materials and techniques everywhere you see the SLS logo. The Evo SLS sets a new standard for versatility, it’s perfect for boosting huge airs, riding waves and tricking out some freestyle moves. If you just want to cruise then don’t worry, it’s ideal for that and also works really well for foiling! The R&D Team was constantly surprised the Evo SLS would never fall out of the sky, even when the foil kites were down already. The Evo SLS is the ultimate one kite does it all concept. The new construction for 2021 replaces the Dacron with Penta TX, significantly reducing the weight of the kite by 15% while making it five times more durable. This supercharges the handling, increases the wind range and turns the Evo SLS into an experience you have never felt before with a kite. The new materials and construction make the kite much stiffer, resulting in a very agile and precise overall handling, while the reduced weight improves the low-end. The new Flex Struts allow the kite to twist like never before when you engage the bar, and this results in lightning-fast handling that is guaranteed to excite you. No matter what you decide to do with the Evo SLS, you’ll be blown away by the performance, it’s changing the way we think about kiteboarding. It allows you to get on the water earlier, stay out for longer and have control at your fingertips that other kites can only dream of. Maximise your ride, go all out with the new Evo SLS and connect with your kite in a way you could have only imagined before.

Tech Features

Duotone Evo SLS

Penta TX
Penta TXPenta TX

Penta TX, the guarantee for a sportier, more precise and crisper feel of the kite, achieved by 15% less overall weight and a five times higher tear resistance. Penta TX replaces Dacron and is showing 50% less elongation compared to standard Dacron. Penta TX is a quite stiff material, resulting in a high structural stiffness, especially recognizable in strong wind conditions, leading to less deformation of the overall structure of the kite. It's responsible for a very precise timing when edging, releasing the edge and all steering impulses - the precise and reliable steering of a racing car. Penta TX is used in the leading edge and the center strut.

Flex Strut Evo SLS
Flex Strut Evo SLSFlex Strut Evo SLS

The counterpart to a stiff frame are the Flex Struts, between middle and tip struts. They ensure a direct and very reactive feel of SLS kites. The agility of a three-strut kite combined with the stiffness and the solid frame of a 5 strut kite. A softer material enables the Flex Struts to bend and twist in a defined way. Steering impulses are transformed smoothly and fast into turning actions.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.

Modern Trailing Edge Design
Modern Trailing Edge DesignModern Trailing Edge Design

A narrower trailing edge with a lighter combination of materials to reduce wear and to create a slicker kite profile.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

The Trailing Edge Force Control is responsible for the smooth power distribution between the different materials of the kite, forcing the tensions in the right directions. Since 2013 the waves are higher and wider to eliminate stress points between the Dacron Trailing Edge and the Trinity TX Canopy material. This change in construction reduces fluttering marks and ensures that the material is not wearing out.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.

Size Finder

Duotone Evo SLS

Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D View

Duotone Evo SLS

True Quotes

Duotone Evo SLS

Reno Romeu
“The new EVO SLS is really a game changer to me. The overall performance is impressive! The low end is incredible, so are the jumping abilities and the up wind angle. You may not even be overpowered, but you fly as you would be if completely lit! It's shocking!”
Reno Romeu
“The Evo SLS has a really nice direct feeling, allowing me to know exactly where the kite is at all times, I am able to be really precise with the steering, which has allowed me to get some of my biggest jumps with the most hangtime”
Aaron Hadlow
Aaron Hadlow

Gallery

Duotone Evo SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Extended Warranty +6
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

RELATED PRODUCTS

DUOTONE EVO SLS

Penta TX

Reviews

Duotone EVO SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating
5,0
08.02.2021
Best kite I ever had.
by Felix from Gouderak
PROS
  • Incredibly stable, jumps super high, total control
CONS
  • Couldn't find anything yet.
BEST USE
  • Freeride, high jumps, freestyle, mega loops.
Comment

I was quite sceptic about the new gear and watched the incredible Duotone marketing machine for years now, but this new SLS range, Neo and Evo SLS is really something different.

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.
01.02.2021
robkite24
by robkite24 from germany
PROS
  • super light handling
  • fast and direct
  • less bar pressure
  • versatile and sportive
CONS
  • only 2 colorways
  • no 13 and 14 this year
BEST USE
  • allround
  • foil
  • big air
  • loop
Comment

Robkite24

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.
31.01.2021
A Noticeable Upgrade
by Lewis from Worthing
PROS
  • low end
  • high end
  • stability
  • reaction
  • turning
  • lift
  • loops
CONS
  • N/A
BEST USE
  • N/A
Comment

Noticeable upgrade to the EVO, felt at home with it for freestyle and big air straight away. Especially like the 10m and 12m

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.

Evo SLS News

Behind the Scenes

Duotone Kiteboarding rider review aaron hadlow

Rider review

Read here
Duotone Kiteboarding Designer Interview ralf grösel evo sls

Behind the Design

Read here

DISCUSS THE NEW EVO SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?