Neo Duotone Kiteboarding
Neo
Neo
3D
SIZES
03.004.005.006.007.008.009.010.011.012.0

Neo

Art.-No. 44220-3004

Der Neo ist der Goldstandard für das Kiteboarden bei Wellengang, mit unglaublichem Drift, absoluter Kontrolle und der Fähigkeit, dich bei Wave- und Strapless-Freestyle-Wettbewerben ganz nach oben auf das Podium zu bringen. Wenn du ein Surfbrett fährst, ist dieser Kite genau richtig für dich – reine Performance und unglaubliche Strapazierfähigkeit.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
DIESES PRODUKT IST CO2 KOMPENSIERT
weitere Informationen

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Neo

Unvergleichlich direkte Steuerung, auch bei Depower

Der Neo ist berühmt für seine unglaublichen Drift-Eigenschaften, die es dem Kite erlauben, ungestört seine Bahn zu ziehen, während du dich um das Wave-Riding kümmerst.

Unglaublich leistungsstark mit massiver Depower

Die Range des Neo ist legendär! Er hat ein enormes Low-End, was bedeutet, dass du mit einem kleineren Kite vor anderen Fahrern loslegen kannst. In Verbindung mit der beeindruckenden Depower bist du so auch bei auffrischendem Wind länger unterwegs und musst nicht so viele verschiedene Kites einpacken.

Dynamisches Handling

Die Drehgeschwindigkeit des Neo ist außerordentlich schnell. Nicht nur wurde der Kite so konstruiert, dass er unglaublich schnell auf Bar-Input reagiert, er ist auch einer der reaktionsschnellsten Kites auf dem Markt.

Optimierte Konstruktion

Diese trägt dazu bei, das Gesamtgewicht des Kites zu reduzieren, und verbessert die Performance durch Materialien wie Trinity TX. Das macht den Kite leicht und gleichzeitig außerordentlich strapazierfähig.

Auf Größe angepasste Geometrie

Die größeren Kites sind so konstruiert, dass sie einen breiteren Bogen fahren und eine geringere Auslenkung in den Tips haben – für maximale Power. Die kleineren Größen haben hingegen eine größere Auslenkung und fahren einen engeren Bogen – für eine optimale Manövrierfähigkeit.

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Neo

FREESTYLE UNHOOKED SLACK / POP
FREESTYLE HOOKED LOOP / SCHNELLES DREHEN
FREERIDE WINDRANGE / HANGTIME
FOIL Flugeigenschaft LEICHTWIND
WAVE DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED
EINSTIEG EINFACHER RELAUNCH / STABILITÄT
Sizes
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
WEIGHT WITHOUT BAG (KG)
3456789101112
29-4226-4023-3821-3619-3417-3215-3013-2812-2511-22
22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22-2422-2422-2422-24
1,601,852,052,252,402,652,803,003,153,35

Details

Duotone Neo

Der Neo hat mehr Meisterschaften und Auszeichnungen auf seinem Konto als jeder andere Kite auf dem Markt. Dabei nahm er im Kiteboarding von Anfang an eine Spitzenposition in der Surfboard-Bewegung ein, und das wird sich auch so schnell nicht ändern. Eine Reihe einzigartiger Eigenschaften machen diesen Kite zum besten Wave Riding und Strapless Freestyle Kite auf dem Markt. Erstens ermöglicht dir der legendäre Drift, die Wellen so zu fahren, wie du willst, und dich auf deine Turns zu konzentrieren, anstatt dich um den Kite kümmern zu müssen. Das hilft auch bei Onshore-Bedingungen, wo durchhängende Leinen an der Tagesordnung sind: Der Kite hängt in der Luft und gibt dir Zeit, die Leinen wieder unter Spannung zu setzen. Wenn der Wind schräg auflandig weht, brauchst du einen Kite, der sich schnell dreht, wenn du deine Bahnen ins Wave-Face ziehst. Auch hier liefert der Neo die besten Ergebnisse! Er ist dynamisch, reaktionsfreudig, die Turns sind schnell und die Richtungswechsel erfolgen fast augenblicklich. Mit mehreren Einstellungen an den Tips kannst du den Kite auch auf die Bedingungen des Tages abstimmen. So kannst du ihn bei einer Flachwasser-Strapless-Freestyle-Session auf maximalen Pop und kraftvolle Loops einstellen. Beim Shreddern der Wellen kannst du ihn dann auf maximale Drift und schnelle Drehgeschwindigkeit einstellen. Das eigentliche Ass im Ärmel des Neo ist die Power, die er über den gesamten Windbereich liefert. Außerdem hat er viel Low-End-Power, was bedeutet, dass du einen kleineren, dynamischeren Kite fahren kannst. Der obere Bereich ist riesig, mit jeder Menge Depower, sodass du bei den meisten Windbedingungen mit 2 oder 3 Kites im Gepäck auskommst. Wenn es dir ernst ist mit dem Surfboard – sei es zum Shredden von Wellen oder zum Boosten von Airs – dann ist der Neo der einzige Kite, den du jemals brauchen wirst.

Technische Besonderheiten

Duotone Neo

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Polyesterstoffen und Segelmaterialien für den Wassersport. Die kombinierte kreative Power von Duotone mündete in die Rezeptur von TRINITY TX. Exklusiv für Duotone hergestellt ist TRINITY TX ein 3x2-Canopy-Material, das sich in Bezug auf Haltbarkeit und dynamische Performance anderen Canopy-Materialien als überlegen gezeigt hat.

Die 3x2-Garnkombination hat sich als die beste Lösung in Bezug auf Performance und Haltbarkeit erwiesen und ist insgesamt besser als alle 2x2- oder 4x4-Garnlösungen. TRINITY TX Gemacht, um die Zeit zu überdauern.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

Während die Kite-Geometrie immer besser wird, muss die Canopy zunehmenden Kräften widerstehen. Um diese Kräfte zu verteilen, werden Load-Distribution-Panels verwendet, die den Shape des Kites auch unter extremsten Belastungen beibehalten. In der Praxis ergibt dies eine sanftere und gleichmäßigere Performance des Kites in jeder Fahr-Situation.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

Die Trailing-Edge-Force-Control ist verantwortlich für die reibungslose Verteilung der Power zwischen den verschiedenen Materialien des Kites und leitet Spannungen in die richtige Richtung. Seit 2013 sind die Wellen höher und breiter, um Spannungspunkte zwischen der Dacron-Trailing-Edge und dem Trinity TX Canopy-Material zu beseitigen. Diese Änderung in der Konstruktion reduziert das Flattern und sorgt dafür, dass das Material sich nicht abnutzt.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

Die Self-Rescue-Handles auf der Innenseite der Wingtips sind im Fall eines Offshore-Breakdown leicht zu finden. Sie bieten beim Self-Rescue-Manöver einen guten, komfortablen Grip während der Fahrt zurück an den Strand.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

Diese Pigtails verteilen die Last der Leinenverbindungen mit dem Kite und minimieren das Risiko von Ermüdung, so dass der Kite weniger anfällig für Verformung ist; außerdem tragen sie zur reibungslosen Steuerung bei.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

Die Kook Proof Connection-Points verhindern Unfälle, indem sie sicherstellen, dass du beim Anleinen deines Kites die Leinen nicht versehentlich falsch verbindest.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Durch den Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam sind die Leading-Edges aller Kites extrem langlebig. Das Dacron-Material an Leading-Edge ist mit einem selbstklebenden Insignia-Klebeband zusätzlich verstärkt und doppelt vernäht. Der Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam an der Leading-Edge hält sehr hohen Spannungen und Diagonalkräften stand.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

Das Anti-Snag-Gewebe verhindert, dass die Leinen sich um das Tip des Kites verheddern. Waterstarts werden erleichtert und die Sicherheit verbessert.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

Diese Konstruktion ermöglicht eine kontrollierte Verteilung der Kräfte zwischen Strut und Leading-Edge. Die Struts sind zu 100% durch eine flexible Dyneema-Schnur mit der Leading-Edge verbunden, was für eine höhere Canopy-Spannung und ein sauberes Profil sorgt.

Modernes Trailing Edge-Design
Modernes Trailing Edge-DesignModernes Trailing Edge-Design

Eine schmalere Trailing Edge mit einer Kombination aus leichteren Materialien für weniger Verschleiß und ein glatteres Kite-Profil.

GRÖSSENFINDER

Duotone Neo

SPEZIELL DESIGNT, DAMIT DU DAS PERFEKTE SETUP FÜR DIE JEWEILIGEN BEDINGUNGEN, IN DENEN DU FÄHRST, FINDEST. EIN FEATURE, DAS SPASS MACHT UND MIT DEM DU DEN OPTIMALEN KITE FÜR DICH AUS UNSEREM UMFANGREICHEN PRODUKTSORTIMENT FINDEN KANNST.

Dein Gewicht
Windrange
Beste Größe10 m2

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Neo

Zitat der Fahrer

Duotone Neo

James Carew
“The Neo is everything you need in a wave kite, responsive, drifts like a machine and you can always tell where the kite is in the sky.”
James Carew
“The Neo is my kite since many years, this year the choice between Neo and Neo SLS is extremely hard, both drift really good, have a great amount of power. The Neo just delivers the power in a softer, more forgiving way. When there’s waves, there’s only one choice, a Neo.”
Matchu Lopes
Matchu Lopes
Airton
“Since the very first generation of the Neo, I love this kite. And believe it or not, this kite gets still better every year. It drifts very well, always gives a lot of feedback where it is and delivers a great amount of power. If you dare, you can even megaloop it!”
Airton

GALERIE

Duotone Neo

Duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty registration
REGISTRIERE KOSTENLOS DEIN DUOTONE-PRODUKT UND ERHALTE EINE ERWEITERTE GARANTIE VON 6 MONATEN ÜBER DIE GESETZLICHE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGSFRIST DEINES LANDES HINAUS!
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

VERWANDTE PRODUKTE

Duotone Neo

Trinity TX

TESTBERICHTE

Reviews

Duotone Neo

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Neo

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

Neo Duotone Kiteboarding
Neo
Neo
3D
SIZES
03.004.005.006.007.008.009.010.011.012.0

Neo

Art.-No. 44220-3004

The Neo is the gold standard for kiteboarding in waves, with incredible drift, total control, and capable of getting you to the top of the podium in wave and strapless freestyle competitions. If you ride a surfboard, this is the kite for you, pure performance, and incredible durability.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CO2 COMPENSATED
MORE INFORMATION

Key Features

Duotone Neo

Unrivalled Steering even when depowered

This is one of the unique and enchanting features of the Neo, its ability to be direct and dynamic, even when the bar is pushed out, and the kite is depowered. This feature allows you to ride the wave how you like without thinking about bar and kite control.

Incredibly powerful with massive depower

The range of the Neo is legendary! It has a huge bottom end, meaning you can get going on a smaller kite before other riders; this, coupled with impressive depower, has you out riding for longer when the wind picks up, and you can get away with a smaller quiver.

Dynamic Handling

The turning speed of the Neo is exceedingly quick; not only that the kite been designed to react to bar inputs incredibly quickly, but this also makes it one of the most responsive kites on the market.

D/LAB Construction

This helps reduce the overall weight of the kite and improves performance, using materials like Trinity TX, making the kite light while offering excellent durability.

Geometry tuned to size

The larger kites have been designed to use a wider arc and have less sweep in the tips, maximising power. At the same time, the smaller sizes have more sweep and a narrower arc focusing on manoeuvrability.

Characteristics

Duotone Neo

Freestyle Unhooked SLACK / POP
Freestyle Hooked KITELOOP / BIG AIR / HANGTIME
Freeride WINDRANGE / UP WIND / SHEET & GO
Foil FLYING ABILITY IN LIGHTWIND
Wave DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED / FAST TURNING
Entry EASY RELAUNCH ABILITY / STABILITY IN AIR
Sizes
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
WEIGHT WITHOUT BAG (KG)
3456789101112
29-4226-4023-3821-3619-3417-3215-3013-2812-2511-22
22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22-2422-2422-2422-24
1,601,852,052,252,402,652,803,003,153,35

Details

Duotone Neo

The Neo has more championships and accolades under its belt than any other kite on the market. It's been at the forefront of the surfboard movement within kiteboarding from the start, and that's not changing anytime soon. A set of unique characteristics combine to make this the best wave riding and strapless freestyle kite on the market. Firstly, the legendary drift enables you to ride waves how you want, focussing on your turns rather than worrying about the kite. This also helps in onshore conditions where slack lines are a regular occurrence; the kite will hang in the air giving you time to put tension back in the lines. When the wind is cross-onshore, you need a kite that can turn fast as you carve your lines into the face of the wave; once again, the Neo delivers! It's dynamic, it’s responsive, the turns are quick, and the change of direction is near-instantaneous. With multiple settings on the tips, you can also tune the kite to the day's conditions; having a flatwater strapless freestyle session, set it for maximum pop and powerful loops. Shredding the waves, tune it for maximum drift and rapid turning speed. The real ace up the Neo's sleeve is the power it delivers across the wind range; it's got lots of low-end power, meaning you can ride a smaller, more dynamic kite. The upper range is huge, with lots of depower, allowing you to have a 2-3 kite quiver to cover most wind conditions. If you are serious about riding a surfboard, whether for shredding waves or boosting airs, the Neo is the only kite you will ever need.

Tech features

Duotone Neo

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin is the world’s leading supplier of polyester fabrics and sail materials to marine sports. The combined creative power of Duotone saw the formulation of TRINITY TX. Exclusive to Duotone, TRINITY TX is a 3x2 canopy material, which has proven to be far superior to other canopy materials in terms of durability and dynamic performance.

The 3x2 yarn combination has proven to be the best solution in performance as well as durability, overall superior to any 2x2 or 4x4 yarn solutions. TRINITY TX. Made to stand the test of time.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

The Trailing Edge Force Control is responsible for the smooth power distribution between the different materials of the kite, forcing the tensions in the right directions. Since 2013 the waves are higher and wider to eliminate stress points between the Dacron Trailing Edge and the Trinity TX Canopy material. This change in construction reduces fluttering marks and ensures that the material is not wearing out.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

The kook proof line connection points prevent accidents by guaranteeing that you cannot accidentally connect your lines incorrectly when rigging your kite.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

This construction allows for a controlled distribution of forces between strut and leading edge. Struts are 100% connected to the leading edge with a flexible Dyneema line, which promotes higher canopy tension and a clean profile.

Modern Trailing Edge Design
Modern Trailing Edge DesignModern Trailing Edge Design

A narrower trailing edge with a lighter combination of materials to reduce wear and to create a slicker kite profile.

Size finder

Duotone Neo

Specifically designed to assist you in finding the perfect setup for the conditions that you ride, it’s a fun feature that will help you construct the optimum quiver within our extensive range of products.

Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D view

Duotone Neo

True Quotes

Duotone Neo

James Carew
“The Neo is everything you need in a wave kite, responsive, drifts like a machine and you can always tell where the kite is in the sky.”
James Carew
“The Neo is my kite since many years, this year the choice between Neo and Neo SLS is extremely hard, both drift really good, have a great amount of power. The Neo just delivers the power in a softer, more forgiving way. When there’s waves, there’s only one choice, a Neo.”
Matchu Lopes
Matchu Lopes
Airton
“Since the very first generation of the Neo, I love this kite. And believe it or not, this kite gets still better every year. It drifts very well, always gives a lot of feedback where it is and delivers a great amount of power. If you dare, you can even megaloop it!”
Airton

Gallery

Duotone Neo

Duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty registration
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

Related Products

Duotone Neo

Trinity TX

Test Reports

Reviews

Duotone Neo

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Neo

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?