Dice
Dice
Dice
Dice
3D
SIZES
050607080910111213

Dice

FREESTYLE / WAVE

Art.-No. 44900-3002

Gleichermaßen zu Hause bei den Freestyle-Moves von Reno Romeu und dem Wave-Surfen von Weltmeister Matchu Lopes, ist der Dice ein vielseitiger Kite, perfekt für jeden, der es versteht, die Disziplinen zu mischen.

Key Features

Duotone Dice 2019

Mächtiger Lift und großartige Sprungeigenschaften

Besonders wichtig für Freestyle-Manöver, Boosting, Old-School-Techniken und die Gesamtleistung.

Präzise Lenkung

Für exakte Manöver und absolute Kontrolle zu jedem Zeitpunkt.

Sanfte Kraftentfaltung im Loop und ausgezeichneter Unhooked-Pop

Aufgrund der 3 verschiedenen Pigtail-Positionen perfekt für Big Air, Loops und Unhooked-Performance.

Bridled 3-Strut-Design mit 4 Leinen

Das Geheimnis progressiver Freestyle-Kites die unglaublichen Pop und großartigen Slack für besondere Tricks bieten.

Solider Leading Edge Frame für optimales Handling

Der solide LE-Frame gewährleistet perfektes Handling und direkte Lenkeigenschaften. Damit kannst du höher springen sowie Loops besser kontrollieren.

4- oder 5-Leinen-Setup

Je nach Vorlieben und Fahrstil kannst du dein optimales Setup wählen. Die 5te Leine erleichtert den Wasserstart.

Dice 2019

now by Duotone

Characteristics

Duotone Dice 2019

Freestyle Unhooked Slack / Pop
Freestyle Hooked Loop / Fast Turning
Freeride Windrange / Hangtime
Foil Flying ability lightwind
Wave Drift / Turning depowered
Entry Easy relaunch / Stability
SIZES
WINDRANGE
REC. LINE LENGTH
5678910111213
24-3921-3820-3618-3416-3214-3013-2712-2411-21
22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22-2422-242424

Details

Duotone Dice 2019

Der DICE ist ein vielseitiger Kite für alle, die sowohl Freestyle-Tricks ausführen, als auch Spaß in den Wellen haben wollen. Mit größerem Radius Profil, leichtem Delta-Shape und neu gestalteter, etwas dickerer Leading-Edge ist der DICE ein progressiver Freestyle-Kite, der beim Ausführen von Tricks für unglaublichen Pop und großartigen Slack sorgt. Für die kleineren Größen unter 10m wurde die strukturelle Steifigkeit erhöht um ein Vertwisten zu verhindern. Dadurch sind sie für jede Wind-Geschwindigkeit geeignet - perfekt für Rekordhöhen und extreme Loops. Der Wing-Tip-Bereich wurde letztes Jahr verbessert, um dynamischere Turns und verbessertes Handling zu ermöglichen. Dies ermöglicht es dir höher zu springen und bei Loops mehr Kontrolle zu haben. Außerdem wird der DICE dadurch sehr effektiv in der Welle. Mit seiner extrem direkten Steuerung ist der Kite zu Hause bei Cross-Onshore-Bedingungen, wo du dem Kite "down the line" folgen musst. Durch ausgezeichnete Drift-Fähigkeiten ist er auch bei Cross-Offshore-Bedingungen zu Hause. Je nach Style oder Präferenz kann er mit 4 oder 5 Leinen geflogen werden, und dazu gibt es noch Optionen zum Optimieren des Handlings. Die Hard-Einstellung hat jetzt ein 20mm längeres Pigtail, was sie zu einem perfekten Setup für Freestyle/Wakestyle-Moves macht und massiven Slack bietet. Außergewöhnlicher Pop und Release für unglaubliche Freestyle-Performance und dynamisches Handling für das Wave-Riding: „Roll the DICE“ und du hast einen Gewiner.

Tech features

Duotone Dice 2019

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Polyesterstoffen und Segelmaterialien für den Wassersport. Die kombinierte kreative Power von Duotone mündete in die Rezeptur von TRINITY TX. Exklusiv für Duotone hergestellt ist TRINITY TX ein 3x2-Canopy-Material, das sich in Bezug auf Haltbarkeit und dynamische Performance anderen Canopy-Materialien als überlegen gezeigt hat.

Die 3x2-Garnkombination hat sich als die beste Lösung in Bezug auf Performance und Haltbarkeit erwiesen und ist insgesamt besser als alle 2x2- oder 4x4-Garnlösungen. TRINITY TX Gemacht, um die Zeit zu überdauern.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

Während die Kite-Geometrie immer besser wird, muss die Canopy zunehmenden Kräften widerstehen. Um diese Kräfte zu verteilen, werden Load-Distribution-Panels verwendet, die den Shape des Kites auch unter extremsten Belastungen beibehalten. In der Praxis ergibt dies eine sanftere und gleichmäßigere Performance des Kites in jeder Fahr-Situation.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

Diese Konstruktion ermöglicht eine kontrollierte Verteilung der Kräfte zwischen Strut und Leading-Edge. Die Struts sind zu 100% durch eine flexible Dyneema-Schnur mit der Leading-Edge verbunden, was für eine höhere Canopy-Spannung und ein sauberes Profil sorgt.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

Diese Pigtails verteilen die Last der Leinenverbindungen mit dem Kite und minimieren das Risiko von Ermüdung, so dass der Kite weniger anfällig für Verformung ist; außerdem tragen sie zur reibungslosen Steuerung bei.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

Die Kook Proof Connection-Points verhindern Unfälle, indem sie sicherstellen, dass du beim Anleinen deines Kites die Leinen nicht versehentlich falsch verbindest.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Durch den Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam sind die Leading-Edges aller Kites extrem langlebig. Das Dacron-Material an Leading-Edge ist mit einem selbstklebenden Insignia-Klebeband zusätzlich verstärkt und doppelt vernäht. Der Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam an der Leading-Edge hält sehr hohen Spannungen und Diagonalkräften stand.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

Die Trailing-Edge-Force-Control ist verantwortlich für die reibungslose Verteilung der Power zwischen den verschiedenen Materialien des Kites und leitet Spannungen in die richtige Richtung. Seit 2013 sind die Wellen höher und breiter, um Spannungspunkte zwischen der Dacron-Trailing-Edge und dem Trinity TX Canopy-Material zu beseitigen. Diese Änderung in der Konstruktion reduziert das Flattern und sorgt dafür, dass das Material sich nicht abnutzt.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

Die Self-Rescue-Handles auf der Innenseite der Wingtips sind im Fall eines Offshore-Breakdown leicht zu finden. Sie bieten beim Self-Rescue-Manöver einen guten, komfortablen Grip während der Fahrt zurück an den Strand.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

Das Anti-Snag-Gewebe verhindert, dass die Leinen sich um das Tip des Kites verheddern. Waterstarts werden erleichtert und die Sicherheit verbessert.

Sizefinder

Duotone Dice 2019

Boardselection
Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D view

Duotone Dice 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Dice 2019

Lasse Walker
“THE NEW DICE IS NOW MY FAVORITE KITE IN THE DUOTONE RANGE. FROM FREE RIDING TO FREESTYLE, AND EVEN FOR BIG AIR AND MEGA LOOPS THE DICE IS THE WAY TO GO!”
Lasse Walker
“FOR ME, THE DICE IS THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS AND GIVES ME THE CONFIDENCE TO TRAVEL WITH JUST ONE QUIVER TO ANY DESTINATION AROUND THE GLOBE.”
Tom Court
Tom Court
Reno Romeu
“The Dice is my favorite kite all around, I can go anywhere in the world and do all the tricks I want, good slack for freestyle tricks, hard shoot for big jumps and also perfect for some megaloops!”
Reno Romeu
“The 2019 Dice gives you power, stability and the versatility to pack one kite for many different adventures.”
Colleen Carroll
Colleen Carroll

Gallery

Duotone Dice 2019

Trinity TX

Now by Duotone

Trinity TX

Test Reports

Duotone Dice 2019

Dice
Dice
Dice
3D
SIZES
050607080910111213

Dice

FREESTYLE / WAVE

Art.-No. 44900-3002

Equally at home busting out freestyle moves like Reno Romeu and surfing waves like the World Champion Matchu Lopes, the Dice is a versatile kite that is perfect for the riders who like to mix their disciplines.

Dice
Dice
Dice

Key Features

Duotone Dice 2019

Powerful lift and huge jumping abilities

Most important for Freestyle manouvers, boosting, old-school style and overall performance.

Precise steering

Crucial for exact manouvers and total control at any time.

Smooth Kiteloops and excellent unhooked pop

Due to the 3 different pigtails positions the kite is perfect for both big airs, looping and unhooked performance.

4-line bridled 3 strut design

The secret for progressive freestyle kites, capable of incredible pop and great slack for performing tricks.

Solid LE Frame Design for ideal handling

Ideal handling and responsive steering is achieved due to the Solid LE Frame Design. It allows to boost bigger jumps and control loops with ease.

4 and 5 line setup

You can choose the best setup, depending on your preference and riding style. The 5th line makes it easier to relaunch.

Characteristics

Duotone Dice 2019

Freestyle Unhooked Slack / Pop
Freestyle Hooked Loop / Fast Turning
Freeride Windrange / Hangtime
Foil Flying ability lightwind
Wave Drift / Turning depowered
Entry Easy relaunch / Stability
SIZES
WINDRANGE
REC. LINE LENGTH
5678910111213
24-3921-3820-3618-3416-3214-3013-2712-2411-21
22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22 (24)22-2422-242424

Details

Duotone Dice 2019

The DICE is a versatile kite for riders who love to throw down freestyle tricks but also like to party in the waves. With an increased radius profile, a slight delta shape and a redesigned, slightly thicker leading edge, the DICE is a progressive freestyle kite capable of incredible pop and great slack for performing tricks. The smaller sizes below 10m increased the structural stiffness, avoiding any twisting and can handle any wind speeds - perfect for breaking height records and extreme loops. The wing tip area was updated last year to allow for a more dynamic turn and improved handling. This will enable you to achieve bigger jumps and gain more control during loops; it also makes the DICE very effective in the waves. With highly responsive steering the kite feels right at home in cross-onshore conditions where you need to follow the kite down the line. Excellent drifting capabilities mean it is also at home in cross-offshore conditions too. It can be flown as a 4-line or 5-line set up depending on your style or preference, and there are tuning options to tweak the handling too. The hard setting now has a 20mm longer pig tail, making it the perfect set up for Freestyle/Wakestyle moves, offering massive slack. Delivering outstanding pop and release for incredible freestyle performance and dynamic handling for wave riding prowess, roll the DICE and you’ll get a winning combination.

Dice 2019

now by Duotone

Tech features

Duotone Dice 2019

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin is the world’s leading supplier of polyester fabrics and sail materials to marine sports. The combined creative power of Duotone saw the formulation of TRINITY TX. Exclusive to Duotone, TRINITY TX is a 3x2 canopy material, which has proven to be far superior to other canopy materials in terms of durability and dynamic performance.

The 3x2 yarn combination has proven to be the best solution in performance as well as durability, overall superior to any 2x2 or 4x4 yarn solutions. TRINITY TX. Made to stand the test of time.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

This construction allows for a controlled distribution of forces between strut and leading edge. Struts are 100% connected to the leading edge with a flexible Dyneema line, which promotes higher canopy tension and a clean profile.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

The kook proof line connection points prevent accidents by guaranteeing that you cannot accidentally connect your lines incorrectly when rigging your kite.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

The Trailing Edge Force Control is responsible for the smooth power distribution between the different materials of the kite, forcing the tensions in the right directions. Since 2013 the waves are higher and wider to eliminate stress points between the Dacron Trailing Edge and the Trinity TX Canopy material. This change in construction reduces fluttering marks and ensures that the material is not wearing out.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.

Size finder

Duotone Dice 2019

Specifically designed to assist you in finding the perfect setup for the conditions that you ride, it’s a fun feature that will help you construct the optimum quiver within our extensive range of products.

Boardselection
Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D view

Duotone Dice 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Dice 2019

Lasse Walker
“THE NEW DICE IS NOW MY FAVORITE KITE IN THE DUOTONE RANGE. FROM FREE RIDING TO FREESTYLE, AND EVEN FOR BIG AIR AND MEGA LOOPS THE DICE IS THE WAY TO GO!”
Lasse Walker
“FOR ME, THE DICE IS THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS AND GIVES ME THE CONFIDENCE TO TRAVEL WITH JUST ONE QUIVER TO ANY DESTINATION AROUND THE GLOBE.”
Tom Court
Tom Court
Reno Romeu
“The Dice is my favorite kite all around, I can go anywhere in the world and do all the tricks I want, good slack for freestyle tricks, hard shoot for big jumps and also perfect for some megaloops!”
Reno Romeu
“The 2019 Dice gives you power, stability and the versatility to pack one kite for many different adventures.”
Colleen Carroll
Colleen Carroll

Gallery

Duotone Dice 2019

Trinity TX

Now by Duotone

Trinity TX