Dice SLS Duotone Kiteboarding Matchu Lopes
Dice SLS
Dice SLS
Dice SLS
3D
SIZES
07.008.009.010.011.012.013.0

FREESTYLE / WAVE

Art.-No. 44220-3012

Mit dem besonders für Freestyle bekannten Dice kannst du rekordverdächtige Loops hinlegen, aber er performt sogar in Wellen, wenn du ihn aktiv steuerst – jetzt hat er auch noch gerade das SLS-Upgrade erhalten. Alle begeisterten progressiven Fahrer aufgepasst, hier kommt der brandneue Dice SLS!

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
DIESES PRODUKT IST CO2 KOMPENSIERT
weitere Informationen

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Dice SLS

Extrem mächtiger Lift sowie massive Sprünge und Hangtime

Der kraftvolle Lift macht extrem hohe Sprünge mit jeder Menge Hangtime möglich!

Unglaublich direktes Bar-Feedback und Steuern

Das Bar-Feedback ist sehr direkt – für ein intuitives und sportliches Steuern.

Leichte Sprünge und Boosts

Die Sprungtechnik ist einfach; hohe und aggressive Sprünge mit Loops sind möglich.

Frame-Konstruktion aus Penta TX

Die Frame-Konstruktion aus Penta TX sorgt für eine sehr steife und äußerst reaktionsfreudige Kite-Struktur.

Bis zu 15 % leichter als normale Konstruktionen dank Materialmix und Penta TX

Penta TX und ein sorgfältig ausgewählter Materialmix sind für die Gewichtsverringerung von bis zu 15 % im Vergleich zu den Originalmodellen verantwortlich.

Mehrere Tip-Tuning-Optionen

Dank mehrerer Tip-Tuning-Optionen kannst du den Kite genau auf deine Wünsche abstimmen!

Dice SLS Duotone Kiteboarding

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Dice SLS

FREESTYLE UNHOOKED SLACK / POP
FREESTYLE HOOKED LOOP / SCHNELLES DREHEN
FREERIDE WINDRANGE / HANGTIME
FOIL Flugeigenschaft LEICHTWIND
WAVE DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED
EINSTIEG EINFACHER RELAUNCH / STABILITÄT
Size
Windrange
REC. LINE LENGTH (M). LINE LENGTH (M)
WEIGHT WITHOUT BAG (KG)
78910111213
19-3717-3515-3313-3112-2811-2510-22
20-2220-2220-2220-2222-2422-2422-24
2,202,322,512,722,93,013,15

Details

Duotone Dice SLS

Der Dice ist jetzt schon seit langer Zeit ein Champion für Tricks und Megaloops. Ausgelegt für eine ausgezeichnete Performance im Big-Air und höchste Standards im Freestyle – ja, sogar in Wellen – hat er jede Menge Fans weltweit. Für 2022 wird der Dice nun unserer SLS-Behandlung unterzogen – Strong Light Superior. Mit dieser kompletten Neugestaltung ist seine Performance jetzt noch besser. Wann immer neue Materialien eingeführt werden, ändern sich die Design-Parameter. Die Fahrer und der Designer Ralf Grösel müssen dann noch einmal von vorne anfangen, um das meiste aus den Materialien und dem Kite herauszuholen. Zu sagen, sie hätten diese Ziele erreicht, wäre allerdings die Untertreibung des Jahrhunderts. Das Ergebnis einer Kombination aus neuer Frame-Konstruktion aus Penta TX und Trinity TX Canopy ist ein Dice wie kein anderer vor ihm. So wurde das Gewicht noch weiter verringert – für weitaus mehr Reaktionsfreude in der Luft und eine insgesamt größere Wind-Range des Kites. Durch das geringere Gewicht wurden zudem die Flugeigenschaften des Kites verbessert. Damit kann man jetzt smoothe Megaloops hinlegen, und wenn man wieder hochzieht, bleibt der Dice SLS nie stecken. In den Wellen fühlt man außerdem direkt mehr Drift. Der Kite springt höher, hängt länger in der Luft und Megaloops sind jetzt noch kontrollierter! Auch die Unhooked-Performance der Kites hat das Team optimiert. Die Power Release nach dem Pop ist jetzt so fein abgestimmt, dass man jetzt noch mehr Tricks auf das Scoreboard kriegen kann. Es wurde in der Vergangenheit bereits gesagt, aber der neue Dice SLS 2022 ist zweifelsohne der Freestyle-Kite mit der beeindruckendsten Performance auf dem Wasser. Damit schaffst du es nicht nur bei einem Big-Air-Event aufs Treppchen, sondern auch bei einem Freestyle-Wettbewerb. Dieser universell einsetzbare Kite kann es mit dem Vegas aufnehmen – mit Sprüngen und Loops, die groß genug sind, um den King of the Air zu gewinnen. Eine derart sprunghafte Verbesserung der Performance sieht man wirklich nicht häufig. Wenn du in deinen Sessions größere Sprünge hinlegen, schwierigere Tricks landen und vielleicht sogar ein paar Wellen smashen willst, dann darf der Dice SLS nicht in deinem Gepäck fehlen.

Technische Besonderheiten

Duotone Dice SLS

Penta TX
Penta TXPenta TX

Penta TX garantiert ein sportlicheres, präziseres und direkteres Gefühl des Kites, das durch ein um 15 % geringeres Gesamtgewicht und eine fünf Mal höhere Reißfestigkeit erzielt wird. Penta TX ersetzt das Dacron und zeichnet sich durch 50 % weniger Dehnung im Vergleich zum standardmäßigen Dacron aus. Penta TX ist ein recht steifes Material, das für eine hohe strukturelle Steifigkeit sorgt, insbesondere erkennbar bei starkem Wind, was wiederum zu einer geringeren Verformung der Gesamtstruktur des Kites führt. Damit ist es verantwortlich für ein sehr präzises Timing beim Ankanten, beim Entlasten der Kante und bei allen Steuer-Impulsen – genauso präzise und zuverlässig wie bei einem Rennwagen. Penta TX wird in der Leading Edge und in der Center-Strut eingesetzt.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

Während die Kite-Geometrie immer besser wird, muss die Canopy zunehmenden Kräften widerstehen. Um diese Kräfte zu verteilen, werden Load-Distribution-Panels verwendet, die den Shape des Kites auch unter extremsten Belastungen beibehalten. In der Praxis ergibt dies eine sanftere und gleichmäßigere Performance des Kites in jeder Fahr-Situation.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

Diese Pigtails verteilen die Last der Leinenverbindungen mit dem Kite und minimieren das Risiko von Ermüdung, so dass der Kite weniger anfällig für Verformung ist; außerdem tragen sie zur reibungslosen Steuerung bei.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

Die Kook Proof Connection-Points verhindern Unfälle, indem sie sicherstellen, dass du beim Anleinen deines Kites die Leinen nicht versehentlich falsch verbindest.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Durch den Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam sind die Leading-Edges aller Kites extrem langlebig. Das Dacron-Material an Leading-Edge ist mit einem selbstklebenden Insignia-Klebeband zusätzlich verstärkt und doppelt vernäht. Der Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam an der Leading-Edge hält sehr hohen Spannungen und Diagonalkräften stand.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

Diese Konstruktion ermöglicht eine kontrollierte Verteilung der Kräfte zwischen Strut und Leading-Edge. Die Struts sind zu 100% durch eine flexible Dyneema-Schnur mit der Leading-Edge verbunden, was für eine höhere Canopy-Spannung und ein sauberes Profil sorgt.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

Die Self-Rescue-Handles auf der Innenseite der Wingtips sind im Fall eines Offshore-Breakdown leicht zu finden. Sie bieten beim Self-Rescue-Manöver einen guten, komfortablen Grip während der Fahrt zurück an den Strand.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

Das Anti-Snag-Gewebe verhindert, dass die Leinen sich um das Tip des Kites verheddern. Waterstarts werden erleichtert und die Sicherheit verbessert.

Modernes Trailing Edge-Design
Modernes Trailing Edge-DesignModernes Trailing Edge-Design

Eine schmalere Trailing Edge mit einer Kombination aus leichteren Materialien für weniger Verschleiß und ein glatteres Kite-Profil.

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Polyesterstoffen und Segelmaterialien für den Wassersport. Die kombinierte kreative Power von Duotone mündete in die Rezeptur von TRINITY TX. Exklusiv für Duotone hergestellt ist TRINITY TX ein 3x2-Canopy-Material, das sich in Bezug auf Haltbarkeit und dynamische Performance anderen Canopy-Materialien als überlegen gezeigt hat.

Die 3x2-Garnkombination hat sich als die beste Lösung in Bezug auf Performance und Haltbarkeit erwiesen und ist insgesamt besser als alle 2x2- oder 4x4-Garnlösungen. TRINITY TX Gemacht, um die Zeit zu überdauern.

GRÖSSENFINDER

Duotone Dice SLS

SPEZIELL DESIGNT, DAMIT DU DAS PERFEKTE SETUP FÜR DIE JEWEILIGEN BEDINGUNGEN, IN DENEN DU FÄHRST, FINDEST. EIN FEATURE, DAS SPASS MACHT UND MIT DEM DU DEN OPTIMALEN KITE FÜR DICH AUS UNSEREM UMFANGREICHEN PRODUKTSORTIMENT FINDEN KANNST.

Dein Gewicht
Windrange
Beste Größe10 m2

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Dice SLS

Zitat der Fahrer

Duotone Dice SLS

Lasse Walker
“The Dice SLS is definitely for the more experienced rider looking to excel their performance on Big Air, Mega-loops, Freestyle and also even wave-riding. It’s an insanely fast and playful kite that can help you grow and basically do what you want to do!”
Lasse Walker
“For me, the Dice SLS is my kite of choice for big air. I love the way it loops and the feeling you have in your bar during the jumps, you always know where your kite is. There are no surprises with the Dice SLS.”
Val Garat
Val Garat

GALERIE

Duotone Dice SLS

Duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty registration
REGISTRIERE KOSTENLOS DEIN DUOTONE-PRODUKT UND ERHALTE EINE ERWEITERTE GARANTIE VON 6 MONATEN ÜBER DIE GESETZLICHE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGSFRIST DEINES LANDES HINAUS!
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

VERWANDTE PRODUKTE

Duotone Dice SLS

Penta TX

TESTBERICHTE

Reviews

Duotone Dice SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating
5,0
06.11.2021
Completely convinced
by Ben from St. Peter-Ording (Germany)
PROS
  • Low weight
  • Great stiffness
  • Amazingly good low end
  • Great depower
  • Large wind range
  • Turns fast
  • Incredibly easy wet relaunch at almost no wind
  • Absorbs little water, thus remains weight-stable
CONS
  • N/A
BEST USE
  • Skill progression
  • Learning kite loops at low wind
Comment

I am coming from the 2020 Evo, which I was learning to kite on. I continuously upgraded my equipment, first the board, later a Click Bar, and now the kites. I bought the Dice SLS in 7 and 9 sqm. Currently, I am entering the world of kite loops, working on loop jibes and loop waterstarts. At this skill level, the Dice SLS is perfect. Its great low end, its low-wind water relaunch capability (absorbs almost no water when crashed), its turning speed and its controlability were key to become safe and stable in the mentioned loop techniques in almost a few hours. And all this without any harder crash or buise. Yes, this is a more expensive kite, but its worth its money.

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.

Discuss the new Dice SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

Dice SLS Duotone Kiteboarding Matchu Lopes
Dice SLS
Dice SLS
3D
SIZES
07.008.009.010.011.012.013.0

Dice SLS

FREESTYLE / WAVE

Art.-No. 44220-3012

The Dice is known for Freestyle, smashing loops and even performs in waves when steered actively - and it just got the SLS upgrade. Every enthusiastic progressive rider look out, here comes the all-new Dice SLS!

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CO2 COMPENSATED
MORE INFORMATION

Key Features

Duotone Dice SLS

Extremely powerful lift and massive jumping and hangtime

The powerful lift makes super high jumps with a lot of hangtime possible!

Incredibly direct bar feedback and steering

The bar feedback is very direct, making steering intuitive and sporty.

Easy to jump and boost

The jumping technique is easy, high and aggressive jumps with loops possible.

Penta TX frame construction

The Penta TX frame construction ensures a very stiff and very responsive kite construction.

Up to 15% lighter than normal constructions, due to material mix and Penta TX

Penta TX and a carefully resourced material mix are the reason for an up to 15% weight reduction compared to original models.

Several tip tuning options

Several tip tuning options are a guarantee to be able to tune the kite exactly the way you want it to be!

Dice SLS Duotone Kiteboarding

Characteristics

Duotone Dice SLS

Freestyle Unhooked SLACK / POP
Freestyle Hooked KITELOOP / BIG AIR / HANGTIME
Freeride WINDRANGE / UP WIND / SHEET & GO
Foil FLYING ABILITY IN LIGHTWIND
Wave DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED / FAST TURNING
Entry EASY RELAUNCH ABILITY / STABILITY IN AIR
Size
Windrange
REC. LINE LENGTH (M). LINE LENGTH (M)
WEIGHT WITHOUT BAG (KG)
78910111213
19-3717-3515-3313-3112-2811-2510-22
20-2220-2220-2220-2222-2422-2422-24
2,202,322,512,722,93,013,15

Details

Duotone Dice SLS

The Dice has been a tricks and megaloops champion for a long time now, designed to excel at big air and perform to the highest standards in freestyle and even waves; it boasts an army of fans worldwide. New for 2022, the Dice gets the Strong Light Superior makeover and a complete redesign to improve the performance. Whenever new materials are introduced, the design parameters change. Therefore, the riders and designer Ralf Grösel need to go back to the drawing board and get the most out of the materials and the kite. To say they achieved those goals would be a huge understatement. The new Penta TX frame construction combined with the Trinity TX canopy has created a Dice like no other. The weight has been even further reduced, making the kite far more responsive in the air and increasing the overall wind range. This loss of weight has also increased the kite's flying qualities, making mega loops smooth and on the way back up, the Dice SLS never gets stuck, in the waves you directly feel the increased drift. The kite jumps higher, hangs in the air for longer, and the mega loops have even more control! The team also tweaked the kites unhooked performance too, fine-tuning the power release after you pop, to allow you to get even more tricks on the scoreboard. It has been said in the past, but the new 2022 Dice SLS is undoubtedly the most impressive performing Freestyle kite on the water. Capable of taking you to the podium not only at a big air event, but also at the freestyle competition. This quiver killer kite can trade blows with the Vegas, while pulling jumps and loops big enough to win the King of the Air. It isn't often that a leap forwards in performance like this comes along. If getting bigger jumps, landing more complex tricks and even smashing some waves gets you excited for a session, you will need the Dice SLS in your quiver.

Tech features

Duotone Dice SLS

Penta TX
Penta TXPenta TX

Penta TX, the guarantee for a sportier, more precise and crisper feel of the kite, achieved by 15% less overall weight and a five times higher tear resistance. Penta TX replaces Dacron and is showing 50% less elongation compared to standard Dacron. Penta TX is a quite stiff material, resulting in a high structural stiffness, especially recognizable in strong wind conditions, leading to less deformation of the overall structure of the kite. It's responsible for a very precise timing when edging, releasing the edge and all steering impulses - the precise and reliable steering of a racing car. Penta TX is used in the leading edge and the center strut.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

The kook proof line connection points prevent accidents by guaranteeing that you cannot accidentally connect your lines incorrectly when rigging your kite.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

This construction allows for a controlled distribution of forces between strut and leading edge. Struts are 100% connected to the leading edge with a flexible Dyneema line, which promotes higher canopy tension and a clean profile.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.

Modern Trailing Edge Design
Modern Trailing Edge DesignModern Trailing Edge Design

A narrower trailing edge with a lighter combination of materials to reduce wear and to create a slicker kite profile.

Size finder

Duotone Dice SLS

Specifically designed to assist you in finding the perfect setup for the conditions that you ride, it’s a fun feature that will help you construct the optimum quiver within our extensive range of products.

Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D view

Duotone Dice SLS

True Quotes

Duotone Dice SLS

Lasse Walker
“The Dice SLS is definitely for the more experienced rider looking to excel their performance on Big Air, Mega-loops, Freestyle and also even wave-riding. It’s an insanely fast and playful kite that can help you grow and basically do what you want to do!”
Lasse Walker
“For me, the Dice SLS is my kite of choice for big air. I love the way it loops and the feeling you have in your bar during the jumps, you always know where your kite is. There are no surprises with the Dice SLS.”
Val Garat
Val Garat

Gallery

Duotone Dice SLS

Duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty registration
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

Related Products

Duotone Dice SLS

Penta TX

Test Reports

Reviews

Duotone Dice SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Dice SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?