Team Series Duotone Kiteboarding Mikaili Sol
Team Series
3D
SIZES
136140144

Team Series

Freestyle / Wakestyle

Art.-No. 44230-3422

Nouveauté pour 2023, la Team Series combine des éléments de la Gambler et de la Team Series de l'année dernière pour créer une nouvelle planche idéale pour le freestyle et le wakestyle. Un nouveau shape du bottom assure la durabilité lorsque vous vous lancez dans des compétitions, les nouvelles tailles vous permettent de trouver la planche parfaite.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
CE PRODUIT EST CLIMATIQUEMENT NEUTRE
Plus d’informations

CARACTÉRISTIQUES PRINCIPALES

Duotone Team Series

Pop explosif grâce au Carbon Web

La Team Series est dotée du Carbon Web dans le layup ; ce matériau ajoute de la réponse à la planche et affine le schéma de flex pour un maximum de pop.

Flex inversé minimum grâce au Suspension Flex cap

Lors de l'atterrissage de figures de freestyle, la flexion inverse peut être un réel problème ; la série Team réduit ce problème grâce à sa technologie Suspension Flex Cap.

Réceptions en douceur grâce au Single Diffusor Bottom

La forme unique du shape du bottom permet de briser la tension à la surface de l'eau, ce qui rend l'atterrissage plus doux, même à grande vitesse.

Grip massif assuré grâce aux channels profonds aux extrémités

Vous pouvez rider la Team Series avec ou sans ailerons ; les larges channels offrent beaucoup d'adhérence, ce qui la rend parfaite pour le park.

Très durable grâce à la Grind Base

Lorsque vous vous lancez dans des compétitions, vous avez besoin d'une planche qui peut supporter les mauvais traitements ; la base Grind garantit que votre planche restera impeccable plus longtemps.

Sliders alignés et Boot Optimised Stance.

Les Sliders alignés vous permettent de retourner votre planche à la mi-saison pour uniformiser l'usure de la base, et le Boot Optimised Stance assure une connexion parfaite avec la planche.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

Duotone Team Series

FREESTYLE HOOKÉ BONNE ACCROCHE / RÉCEPTION EN DOUCEUR
FREESTYLE DEHOOKÉ POP / RÉCEPTION EN CONTRÔLE
FREERIDE REMONTÉE AU VENT / CONFORT
SIZES
WEIGHT
FINSET
BOARD WEIGHT*
136/40140/41.5144/43
55-70kg65-85kg>80kg
S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30
2,92kg3,14kg3,47kg
*WEIGHT TOLERANCE +-5% POSSIBLE

DÉTAILS

Duotone Team Series

La Team Series a été mise à jour pour 2023, la Gambler a été retirée de notre gamme, et nous avons fusionné la Team Series de l'année dernière et la Gambler pour créer la meilleure planche de freestyle/wakestyle. La base Grind signifie que vous pouvez utiliser cette planche à fond, et le shape du bottom a été mis à jour pour la rendre encore plus robuste. Pour les freestylers, le pop est incroyable ; le Carbon Web ajoute du dynamisme et de la réactivité à la planche, ce qui donne l'impression qu'elle est vivante sous les pieds. Le Suspension Flex Cap réduit également la flexion inverse lors des atterrissages, et le Single Diffusor Bottom aide à adoucir chaque atterrissage, de sorte que lorsque vous commencez à vous chauffer, vous êtes sûr de réussir votre trick à chaque fois. Avec beaucoup d'adhérence grâce aux channels profonds aux extrémités, la planche peut être utilisée avec des ailerons pour le freestyle ou sans pour le park riding. La Team Series est la planche qu'il faut avoir dans son carquois si vous voulez faire les derniers tricks, et si vous voulez aussi une planche de park, ne cherchez pas plus loin !

DÉTAILS TECHNIQUES

Duotone Team Series

SUSPENSION FLEX CAP
SUSPENSION FLEX CAPSUSPENSION FLEX CAP

Le tout nouveau Suspension Flex Cap permet d'obtenir un centre de planche très rigide, tout en conservant beaucoup de rigidité torsionnelle grâce à une rigidité aux extrêmités de la planche. Le pop et le contrôle sont garantis, tandis que l’énergie lors de la réception est absorbée par la planche, et non pas par les genoux. De plus, il est possible d'avoir un centre de planche plus plat permettant de rider bien à plat et de générer ainsi encore plus de confort. Mais, la plus grande nouvelle est que le flex inversé se retrouve totalement éliminé !

Absorption Flex Tips
Absorption Flex TipsAbsorption Flex Tips

Basée sur une nouvelle conception tout à fait unique de la planche au niveau des extrémités, le shape de la carène garantit une plus grande réactivité. En cas de session sous-toilée, la planche reste à plat pour permettre un départ au planing rapide. En cas de session surtoilée, le scoop se courbe et offre un incroyable niveau de contrôle et de stabilité. Le flex au niveau des extrémités absorbe les chocs et permet des réceptions tout en douceur.

Hard Flex
Hard FlexHard Flex

L'option flex rigide offre le flex et le pop le plus agressif de notre gamme. Les planches avec un flex rigide permettent d'engranger plus de puissance lors des sauts, davantage de rigidité pour un plus meilleur contrôle sur les réceptions lourdes, ainsi qu'un pop unique pour toujours envoyer plus fort que les adversaires.

Construction Premium Performance
Construction Premium PerformanceConstruction Premium Performance

La construction la plus sophistiquée de la gamme a été développée tout spécialement pour les planches TS Hadlow et Team Series. C'est la construction la plus résistante de la gamme, une référence en matière de développement de planche.  Sa couche de bi carbone à 45° sous la zone des pads garantit un flex aussi souple que confortable, mais offre également à la planche une solidité optimale. Cette construction a été développée pour les riders orientés compétition par les meilleurs riders du monde, en mettant l'accent sur un pop et une accroche massifs, même sans ailerons !

Larges Channels Step Double Concave
Larges Channels Step Double ConcaveLarges Channels Step Double Concave

Le Double Step Concave est à l'origne de l'accroche massive de la Team Series (avec ou sans ailerons) permettant de répondre aux attentes des riders du World Tour et des freestylers ambitieux. Ses channels profonds offrent un pop et une accroche massifs.

Torsion Flex
Torsion FlexTorsion Flex

Le shape spécial de la carène 3D permet une torsion de l'axe long de la planche. Cela permet une meilleure accroche au niveau de la carre arrière, des réceptions tout en douceur, un contrôle direct et de meilleures performances en remontée au vent. Inventé par Duotone.

SINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOM
SINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOMSINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOM

Le tout nouveau Single Diffusor Bottom facilite la glisse en boots, offrant énormément de grip, combiné à des réceptions rapides mais contrôlées. Pour des réceptions en douceur, le concave central pousse l’eau directement dans le canal situé à l’extrêmité.

CARBON WEB
CARBON WEBCARBON WEB

L’utilisation du Carbon Web représente une réelle amélioration pour 2020, pour les planches que sont la Duotone Team Series et la Duotone Jaime. Elle offre au rider plus de rigidité torsionnelle, ce qui apporte un gros pop et un contrôle de board très précis. Le Carbon Web est utilisé pour concevoir des planches légères, mais très robustes et résistantes, sans perdre le dynamisme nécessaire pour les manœuvres freestyle et wakestyle. Un superbe compromis pour les planches freestyle à un prix abordable, sans compromis de performance.

VUE 3D

Duotone Team Series

Commentaires des riders

Duotone Team Series

Noe Font
“The new team series with its durable grind base means I can ride in the park while always having a board to mix it up with freestyle moves.”
Noe Font

GALERIE

Duotone Team Series

+6 extended warranty Duotone Kiteboarding
ENREGISTRE GRATUITEMENT TON PRODUIT DUOTONE SUR NOTRE SITE ET OBTIENS UNE EXTENSION DE GARANTIE DE 6 MOIS APRÈS LA PÉRIODE LÉGALE DE GARANTIE DE TON PAYS !
PLUS D'INFORMATIONS

PRODUITS CONNEXES

DUOTONE TEAM SERIES

Test Reports

Duotone Team Series

revues

Duotone Team Series

Aidez les autres et nos ingénieurs Duotone avec vos commentaires directs. Rédigez un avis sur ce produit pour partager votre opinion avec d'autres. Veuillez vous concentrer sur la conception, les performances et la qualité.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Team Series

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

Team Series Duotone Kiteboarding Mikaili Sol
Team Series
3D
SIZES
136140144

Team Series

Freestyle / Wakestyle

Art.-No. 44230-3422

New for 2023, the Team Series combines elements of the Gambler and last year's Team Series to create a new board ideal for freestyle and wakestyle. A new bottom shape ensures durability when you hit features, the new sizes ensure you can find the perfect board for you.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CO2 COMPENSATED
MORE INFORMATION

Key features

Duotone Team Series

Explosive Pop Due to Carbon Web

The Team Series features a Carbon Web in the layup; this material adds response to the board and fine-tunes the flex pattern for maximum pop.

Minimum Reverse Flex due to Suspension Flex Cap

When landing freestyle tricks, reverse flex can be a real issue; the Team Series minimises this with its Suspension Flex Cap technology.

Soft Landings provided by the Single Diffusor Bottom

Our unique single diffusor bottom shape helps break the surface tension of the water, making landing smoother, even at high speeds.

Massive Grip ensured due to the Deep Tip Channels

You can ride the Team Series with or without fins; the large tip channels provide plenty of grip, making it perfect for the park.

Very Durable thanks to the Grind Base

When you hit features, you need a board that can take the abuse; the Grind Base ensures your board will look fresh for longer.

Inline Sliders and a Boot Optimised Stance

Inline Sliders mean you can flip your board around midseason to even out the wear on the base, and the Boot Optimised Stance ensures a perfect connection to the board.

Characteristics

Duotone Team Series

Freestyle Hooked EDGE GRIP / SMOOTH LANDINGS
Freestyle Unhooked POP / STABLE LANDINGS
Freeride UPWIND / COMFORT
SIZES
WEIGHT
FINSET
BOARD WEIGHT*
136/40140/41.5144/43
55-70kg65-85kg>80kg
S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30S-BEND WK 3.5 CARBON 30
2,92kg3,14kg3,47kg

*WEIGHT TOLERANCE +-5% POSSIBLE

Details

Duotone Team Series

The Team Series has some big updates for 2023, the Gambler retires from our range, and we have fused the Team Series of last year and the Gambler to make the ultimate hardcore freestyle/wakestyle board. The Grind Base means you can use this board hard, and the bottom shape has been updated to make it even more durable. For the freestylers, the pop is incredible; the Carbon Web adds dynamism and responsiveness to the board that makes it feel alive. The Suspension Flex Cap also minimises reverse flex on landings, and the Single Diffusor Bottom helps to soften every landing, so when you come in hot, you’ll be sure to stick your trick every time. With loads of grip from the deep tip channels, the board can be ridden with fins for freestyle or without for park riding. The Team Series is the board to have in your quiver if you are into throwing down the latest tricks, and if you want a park board too, look no further!

Tech Features

Duotone Team Series

SUSPENSION FLEX CAP
SUSPENSION FLEX CAPSUSPENSION FLEX CAP

The brand new suspension Flex Cap makes it possible to create a very stiff center of the board, whilst keeping a lot of torsional stiffness through a stiff frame at the the tips of the board. Pop and control is guaranteed, whilst energy during landings is absorbed by the board – and not your knees. Additionally it is possible to have a flatter center, resulting in your boots sitting flatter on the board, offering that little extra bit of even more control. But the main and most important news is: reverse flex during landings is nearly eliminated.

Absorption Flex Tips
Absorption Flex TipsAbsorption Flex Tips

Based on a unique new construction of the board in the tip area, the scoop rocker line ensures better response to changing situations. In underpowered riding, the board remains flat for fast planing. In overpowered riding, the scoop bends and provides for an increased level of control and stability. The flex tips absorb shocks and enable soft landings.

Hard Flex
Hard FlexHard Flex

The Hard Flex option features the most aggressive flex and pop in our range. Boards with Hard Flex have more dynamic power development when jumping, more stiffness for better control on ultra-hard landings and a unique pop to always be one step ahead of your competitors.

Premium Performance Construction
Premium Performance ConstructionPremium Performance Construction

The most sophisticated construction in the line is developed especially for the TS Hadlow and the Team Series boards. It’s the most durable construction in the line, showing the peak of board development. A 45 degrees bi carbon layer under the foot pad area ensures a very smooth but comfortable flex and also provides the board with maximum durability. This construction is developed for competition oriented riders by the best riders of the world, focusing on massive grip and pop – even without fins!

Step Double Concave Wide Channel
Step Double Concave Wide ChannelStep Double Concave Wide Channel

The Step Double Concave is the reason the Team Series is able to deliver massive grip – with or without fins, to meet the expectations of team riders competing in the World Tour, as well as ambitious freestylers. The deep concaves provide massive grip and pop.

Torsion Flex
Torsion FlexTorsion Flex

The special shape of the 3D cap allows torsion of the long axis of the board. This gives them more grip on the heel-side edge, rich and smooth landings, a direct drive and better upwind performance. Invented by Duotone.

SINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOM
SINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOMSINGLE DIFFUSOR BOTTOM

The brand new Single Diffusor bottom, is supporting the riding style in boots, offering loads of grip combined with smooth, fast, but controlled landings. For smooth landings, the center concave pushes water directly into the tip channel.

CARBON WEB
CARBON WEBCARBON WEB

The use of Carbon Web is an important improvement for 2020 especially for competition boards like the Duotone Team Series and the Duotone Jaime. It offers the rider more torsional stiffness, therefore offering good pop and very precise edge control. Carbon Web is used to build light, yet very robust and durable boards, without losing any of the dynamic response needed for Freestyle and Wakestyle maneuvers. A great compromise for Freestyle boards at a lower price point, without compromising performance!

3D View

Duotone Team Series

True Quotes

Duotone Team Series

Noe Font
“The new team series with its durable grind base means I can ride in the park while always having a board to mix it up with freestyle moves.”
Noe Font

Gallery

Duotone Team Series

+6 extended warranty Duotone Kiteboarding
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

RELATED PRODUCTS

DUOTONE TEAM SERIES

Test Reports

Duotone Team Series

Reviews

Duotone Team Series

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Team Series

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?