duotone kiteboarding jaime sls
Jaime SLS
3D
SIZES
133136139142

Jaime SLS

PERFORMANCE FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44210-3421

Wie macht man das Beste noch besser? Das legendäre Jaime erhält den ultimativen SLS Performance-Boost. Damit ist es das erste Twintip der SLS Klasse überhaupt und wird zum Inbegriff der Twintip-Entwicklung und technologischer Vorreiter in der Branche.

duotone kiteboarding climate partner
DIESES PRODUKT IST CO2 KOMPENSIERT
weitere Informationen

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Jaime SLS

Textreme Innegra

Die Garantie für wenig Gewicht, Reaktionsfreude und perfekte Dämpfeigenschaften.

Direkt und komfortabel auch in Kabbelwasser

Aufgrund eines Double-Diffusor-Bottoms sorgt das Board auch in Kabbelwasser für ein konstant direktes und sehr bequemes Fahrgefühl.

Guter Pop

Guter berechenbarer Pop dank Biax Carbon.

Sanfte Landungen

Sanfte Landungen dank Double-Diffusor-Bottom.

Double-Diffusor-Bottom

Der Double-Diffusor-Bottom bietet hervorragenden Grip und maximalen Komfort.

Medium bis hard Flex

Der Medium bis Hard Flex vereint Wettkampfperformance mit alltäglichem Komfort. Präzise aufeinander abgestimmte Materialien gewährleisten ein optimales Maß an Kontrolle, Power und Komfort.

Jaime SLS

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Jaime SLS

FREESTYLE HOOKED EDGE GRIP / SANFTE LANDUNGEN
FREESTYLE UNHOOKED POP / SICHERE LANDUNGEN
FREERIDE UPWIND / KOMFORT
SIZES
WEIGHT
FINSET
BOARD WEIGHT*
133/40136/41139/42142/43
60-75kg70-85kg80-95kg>95kg
S-Bend FS 4.5 Carbon 30S-Bend FS 4.5 Carbon 30S-Bend FS 5.0 Carbon 30S-Bend FS 5.0 Carbon 30
2,14kg2,30kg2,47kg2,64kg
*WEIGHT TOLERANCE +-5% POSSIBLE

Details

Duotone Jaime SLS

Das Jaime ist ein Kitesurfing-Board, das eine ganze Generation geprägt und inzwischen Kultstatus in unserem Sport erlangt hat. Um es für 2021 noch besser zu machen, haben unsere Designer es jetzt der SLS Innegra-Behandlung unterzogen. Dadurch wird das Jaime SLS zum wahren Inbegriff der Kiteboarding-Konstruktion und schafft einen mittleren bis steifen Flex, der dem Board ein unglaubliches Niveau an Pop und Kontrolle bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten verleiht. Zusätzlich zu dem neuen leichten Base-Material garantieren hochleistungsfähiges Innegra und 45° Biax Carbon ein leichtes Gewicht des Boards. Innegra kombiniert die Explosivität von Carbon mit den Dämpfeigenschaften und dem Komfort des leichtgewichtigen Innegra Spread-Tow-Gewebes. Die Double-Diffusor-Base und die Absorption-Flex-Tips sorgen zudem für sanfte Landungen, selbst nach den größten Moves. Ausgelegt ist das Jaime SLS auf Fahrer, die ein Freestyle-Board suchen, mit dem sie auf höchstem Niveau performen können, das aber dennoch ein berechenbares Fahrgefühl bietet – mit dem Jaime SLS machst du garantiert den qualitativen Sprung. Lass dich nicht von deiner Ausrüstung zurückhalten! Das neue Jaime SLS steckt voller Performance und High-End-Materialien und ist damit der perfekte Partner für deine Kitesurfing-Abenteuer und eine überwältigende neue Erfahrung.

Tech Features

Duotone Jaime SLS

Innegra SLS Twintips
Innegra SLS TwintipsInnegra SLS Twintips

Dank Innegra sind die SLS Twintips sehr leicht, unglaublich langlebig, deutlich smoother und reaktionsfreudiger als jedes andere Twintip. Mehr Performance und Langlebigkeit ohne zusätzliches Gewicht – die leichtgewichtige Innegra-Faser macht es möglich! Alle SLS Boards bieten eine unglaubliche Dämpfleistung und sind absolut smooth auch bei Kabbelwasser – für ein saubereres Ankanten und weniger Ermüdung in Knien und Rücken. Dank weniger Schwingungen im Vergleich zu normalen Carbon-Boards verfügen die SLS Twintips zudem über einen sehr kontrollierten und explosiven Pop.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails für einfachere Board-offs und komfortables allgemeines Fahrverhalten.

Torsion Flex
Torsion FlexTorsion Flex

Der spezielle Shape der 3D-Cap ermöglicht die Verdrehung um die Längsachse des Boards. Dies sorgt für mehr Grip auf der Heel-seitigen Edge, sanfte Landungen, direkten Drive und bessere Upwind-Performance. Entwickelt von Duotone.

Medium Flex
Medium FlexMedium Flex

Die Boards mit Medium Flex vereinen Wettkampfperformance mit Alltagskomfort. Präzise aufeinander abgestimmte Materialien gewährleisten ein optimales Maß an Kontrolle, Power und Komfort, damit du dich jederzeit wohlfühlst.

Absorption Flex Tips
Absorption Flex TipsAbsorption Flex Tips

Basierend auf einer einzigartigen neuen Konstruktion des Boards im Bereich des Tip sorgt der Scoop-Rocker für bessere Reaktion auf sich ändernde Situationen. Beim Underpowered-Riding bleibt das Board flach für schnelles Gleiten. Im Overpowered-Riding biegt sich die Scoop und sorgt für ein erhöhtes Maß an Kontrolle und Stabilität. Die Flex-Tips absorbieren Stöße und ermöglichen weiche Landungen.

Double Diffusor Bottom
Double Diffusor BottomDouble Diffusor Bottom

Der Double-Diffusor bricht die Wasseroberfläche und erzielt ein präzises, unmittelbares Feedback. Außerdem bietet er gute Kontrolle unter allen Bedingungen mit einem sportlichen Charakter für den alltäglichen Einsatz. Der Double Diffusor ermöglicht die Verwendung härterer Flex-Muster im Board ohne Abstriche beim Komfort. Der härtere Flex sorgt für besseren Pop und macht ihn zu einer perfekten Kombination. Durch das Brechen der Wasseroberfläche beim Landen, sorgt der Double-Diffusor für ein gutes Verdrängen des Wassers und sofortiges Angleiten des Boards. Dies garantiert Kontrolle und Komfort beim Landen, ganz gleich, wie schnell du bist.

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Jaime SLS

Zitate der Fahrer

Duotone Jaime SLS

Lasse Walker
“The new SLS construction is a huge step forward! The Jaime SLS still offers the same performance but becomes much more forgiving when freeriding. With the new construction it gives a really soft overall feel, however it still performs like the Jaime always has. And should!! ;-)”
Lasse Walker

GALERIE

Duotone Jaime SLS

duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty
REGISTRIERE KOSTENLOS DEIN DUOTONE-PRODUKT UND ERHALTE EINE ERWEITERTE GARANTIE VON 6 MONATEN ÜBER DIE GESETZLICHE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGSFRIST DEINES LANDES HINAUS!
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

VERWANDTE PRODUKTE

DUOTONE JAIME SLS

Reviews

Duotone Jaime SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating

Discuss the new Jaime SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

duotone kiteboarding jaime sls
Jaime SLS
3D
SIZES
133136139142

Jaime SLS

PERFORMANCE FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44210-3421

How do you make the best even better? The legendary Jaime gets the ultimate SLS performance boost and is the pinnacle of Twintip development, being the first ever Twintip of the SLS class and a technology leader in the industry.

duotone kiteboarding climate partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CLIMATE NEUTRAL
MORE INFORMATION

Key Feature

Duotone Jaime SLS

Textreme Innegra

The guarantee for lightweight, responsiveness and perfect dampening abilities.

Connected and comfortable in chop

Due to a Double Diffusor Bottom, the board feels constantly connected and very comfortable in chop.

Good pop

Good predictable pop due to Biax Carbon.

Soft landings

Soft landings are provided by a Double Diffusor Bottom.

Double Diffusor Bottom

The Double Diffusor Bottom offers outstanding grip and maximum comfort.

Medium to Hard Flex

The Medium to Hard Flex combines competition performance with everyday comfort. Precisely adjusted materials offer control, power and comfort in just the right way to feel good.

Characteristics

Duotone Jaime SLS

Freestyle Hooked EDGE GRIP / SMOOTH LANDINGS
Freestyle Unhooked POP / STABLE LANDINGS
Freeride UPWIND / COMFORT
SIZES
WEIGHT
FINSET

Details

Duotone Jaime SLS

The kitesurfing board that defined a generation and more, the Jaime has an iconic status within the sport and to make it even better for 2021 the designers have stepped it up with the SLS Innegra treatment. This brings the Jaime SLS right to the very pinnacle of kiteboarding construction and creates a medium to stiff flex that gives the board incredible levels of pop and control at high speeds. In addition to the new Light Base material, the high-performance Innegra and 45° Biax Carbon are a guarantee for low weight. Innegra combines the explosiveness of Carbon with the dampening abilities and comfort Innegra lightweight spread tow fabric provides. The Double Diffusor Base and Absorption Flex Tips ensure landings are smooth, even from the biggest of moves. Aimed at the rider looking for a freestyle board that can perform at the very highest levels, yet still offer a forgiving ride, the Jaime SLS is the board that will take your riding to the next level. Don’t let your equipment hold you back, packed with performance and high-end materials the new Jaime SLS is the perfect partner for your kitesurfing adventures and a mind blowing new experience.

Tech Features

Duotone Jaime SLS

Innegra SLS Twintips
Innegra SLS TwintipsInnegra SLS Twintips

Due to Innegra, SLS Twintips are very light, incredible durable, noticeable smoother and more responsive than any other Twintip. Added performance and durability without adding weight, the lightweight fibre Innegra makes it possible! All SLS boards offer incredible dampening performance, are absolutely smooth in chop, allowing a cleaner edging and resulting in less knee and back fatigue. SLS Twintips are equipped with very controlled and explosive pop due to less vibration compared to normal carbon boards.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier board off manoeuvres and comfortable general riding.

Torsion Flex
Torsion FlexTorsion Flex

The special shape of the 3D cap allows torsion of the long axis of the board. This gives them more grip on the heel-side edge, rich and smooth landings, a direct drive and better upwind performance. Invented by Duotone.

Medium Flex
Medium FlexMedium Flex

The Medium Flex boards combine competition performance with every day comfort. Precise adjusted materials offer control, power and comfort in just the right way to feel good in every possible riding condition.

Absorption Flex Tips
Absorption Flex TipsAbsorption Flex Tips

Based on a unique new construction of the board in the tip area, the scoop rocker line ensures better response to changing situations. In underpowered riding, the board remains flat for fast planing. In overpowered riding, the scoop bends and provides for an increased level of control and stability. The flex tips absorb shocks and enable soft landings.

Double Diffusor Bottom
Double Diffusor BottomDouble Diffusor Bottom

The Double Diffusor breaks the water´s surface and delivers a precise, connected feedback. It also provides good control in all conditions with a sporty character for everyday use. The Double Diffusor allows for harder flex patterns to be used within the board without the loss of comfort. The harder flex delivers better pop making it a winning combination. By breaking the water´s surface when landing, the Double Diffusor delivers fluidity and instant planing of the board. This ensures control and comfort when landing, no matter how fast you´re going.

3D View

Duotone Jaime SLS

True Quotes

Duotone Jaime SLS

Lasse Walker
“The new SLS construction is a huge step forward! The Jaime SLS still offers the same performance but becomes much more forgiving when freeriding. With the new construction it gives a really soft overall feel, however it still performs like the Jaime always has. And should!! ;-)”
Lasse Walker

Gallery

Duotone Jaime SLS

duotone kiteboarding +6 warranty
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

Reviews

Duotone Jaime SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating