Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20202 01
Whip
3D
SIZES
5'0"5'2"5'4"

Whip

SMALL TO MEDIUM WAVES / STRAPLESS FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44200-3408

Das Whip, für kleine bis mittelgroße Wellen entwickelt, ist ein modernes High-Performance-Design in kompakter Form.

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Whip 2020

CSC Design

Das Compact Shape Concept bietet direktes Feedback und eindrucksvollen Rail-Grip.

Snappy und Carvy

Ideal für enge Snaps und smoothe Carves.

Schnell und stabil

Durch die Kombination aus Bottom und Outline ist es extrem schnell, aber trotzdem super stabil.

Vacuum Bamboo Tech Bauweise

Eine Classic Construction, die das Beste aus Flex und Feel in einer langlebigen Bauweise vereint.

Cork Shock Absorber

Der Cork Shock Absorber wird als Dämpfer im Fersenbereich des Surfboards eingesetzt, damit dort keine Dellen entstehen.

Concave-Deck mit Grab-Rail

Optimierte Volumenverteilung für mehr Kontrolle, Grab-Rail für Strapless-Tricks.

Whip

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20203 new4 01

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Whip 2020

FREESTYLE POP FÜR AIRS / SPINNING
FREERIDE EARLY PLANING / STABILITÄT
MEDIUM WAVES SNAPPY TURNS / GESCHWINDIGKEIT GENERIEREN
BIG WAVES DRIVE / KONTROLLE
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
5'4" x 19" x 2 5/16"5'2" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/16"5'0" x 18" x 2 1/16"
25L22.4L20L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M

DETAILS

Duotone Whip 2020

Das Whip hat für 2020 eine tiefgreifende Entwicklung durchlaufen, um seine Surf- und Handling-Eigenschaften zu verbessern. Erreicht wurde dies, indem der breiteste Punkt etwas weiter nach vorne verlegt, der Nose-Rocker vergrößert und die Gesamtoberfläche der Nose verkleinert wurde, während die hintere Hälfte des Boards so gut wie unangetastet blieb. Das Ergebnis ist ein extrem gut ausbalanciertes Board mit unglaublichem Handling dank seiner geraden Outline im Tail. Dabei bietet es jedoch einen explosiven Snap aus dem Top und kann in der Pocket sehr steiler Abschnitte in einem engen Radius drehen, ohne zu catchen oder die Schwerfälligkeit eines traditionellen kompakten Shape. Mit diesem Board werden die beiden Welten von Compact Surf Concept und reinem High-Performance-Surf nahtlos miteinander verbunden, sodass du auf nichts verzichten musst!

TECH FEATURES

Duotone Whip 2020

Cork Shock Absorber
Cork Shock AbsorberCork Shock Absorber

Kork hat ausgezeichnete Absorptionseigenschaften und kann im Gegensatz zu PVC vollständig und ohne sichtbare Dellen in seine Ursprungsform zurückkehren. Daher wird es als Dämpfer im Heel-Bereich von Surfbrettern verwendet.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Durch die Verwendung von Bambus nutzen wir die dynamischen Qualitäten dieses natürlichen Rohstoffs. Optimierte Lagen an Materialien und die Mischung mit Composite-Materialien erlauben es uns, leistungsstarke, flexible und vielseitige Surfboards herzustellen, die einen einzigartigen Responsive-Flex aufweisen!

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

Alle Boards sind jetzt mit unseren eigenen Futures-Fins-kompatiblen Fin-Boxen erhältlich. Zwei seitliche Stellschrauben und kein Rear-Tab ermöglichen eine größere Toleranz bei der Montage des Fins und gewährleisten jederzeit einen perfekten, eng anliegenden Sitz, ganz gleich, ob du unsere hochwertigen Composite-Fins oder Standard-Fins einer Futures-Marke verwendest. Einfach zu installieren und deinstallieren, auch bei Sand und Salz.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab-Rails für einfachere Freestyle-Tricks, Haltbarkeit und komfortables allgemeines Fahrverhalten.

Classic Construction
Classic ConstructionClassic Construction

Dieses klassische Layup ist das Ergebnis all unserer langjährigen Entwicklungen, eine haltbare, rundum Strapped/Strapless-Bauweise zu erzielen, die die besten Elemente von Flex und Feel mit einer haltbaren Konstruktion vereint, die sich in Bezug auf das Festigkeit-zu-Gewicht-Verhältnis gegenüber jeder anderen verfügbaren Technologie als überlegen erwiesen hat. BITTE BEACHTEN: Inspiriert von der Light Team Construction verfügt die Classic Construction nun am Bottom über zwei leichte Bambusstreifen und einen unidirektionalen Glasstreifen außerhalb der Laminierung, um das Knicken zu vermeiden.

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Board wird mit Inserts geliefert, sodass Schlaufen montiert werden können.

Bamboo Tech
Bamboo TechBamboo Tech

Bambus ist ein nachhaltiges Material mit erstaunlichen technischen Eigenschaften. Unsere Bamboo-Tech-Surfbretter verfügen über ein gutes Festigkeit-zu-Gewicht-Verhältnis mit exzellentem Widerstand gegen Dellen und Perforationen. Die daraus resultierenden Boards sind sehr langlebig und bieten High-Performance Fahreigenschaften.

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Whip 2020

GALERIE

Duotone Whip 2020

Reviews

Duotone Whip

HELP OTHERS AND OUR DUOTONE-ENGINEERS HEAR DIRECT FEEDBACK ABOUT PRODUCTS WE MAKE. WRITE A REVIEW OF THIS PRODUCT TO SHARE YOUR OPINIONS WITH OTHERS. PLEASE FOCUS ON THE PRODUCT PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY. THANK YOU!

Overall rating

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20202
Whip
3D
SIZES
5'0"5'2"5'4"

Whip

SMALL TO MEDIUM WAVES / STRAPLESS FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44200-3408

Designed for small to medium sized waves, the Whip is a modern high performance design packed into a compact shape.

Key Features

Duotone Whip 2020

CSC design

Compact Shape Concept delivers direct feedback and impressive rail grip.

Snappy and Carvy

Perfect for tight snaps and smooth carves.

Fast and stable

Speed in combination with absolute control is the magic combination.

Vacuum Bamboo Tec Construction

A classic construction combining the best elements of flex and feel in a durable construction.

Cork shock absorber

The cork shock absorber is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboard to avoid heel dents.

Concave deck with grab rail

To optimize volume distribution to aid control and a subtle grab rail for strapless tricks.

Whip

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20203 new4

Characteristics

Duotone Whip 2020

Freestyle POP FOR AIRS / SPINNING
Freeride EARLY PLANING / STABILITY
Medium Waves SNAPPY TURNS / CREATING SPEED
Big Waves DRIVE / CONTROL
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGHT
FINSET
BOARD WEIGHT*
5'4" x 19" x 2 5/16"5'2" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/16"5'0" x 18" x 2 1/16"
25L22.4L20L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M
3,28kg3,14kg2,94kg
*Weight tolerance +-6% possible

Details

Duotone Whip 2020

The Whip has undergone major development for 2020 to improve it’s surfing and handling. This was achieved by moving the wide point slightly further forward, increasing the nose rocker and decreasing the overall surface area of the nose while leaving the back half of the board essentially unchanged. The result is an extremely well-balanced board with incredible handling thanks to the straight outline in the tail, but provides explosive snap off the top and has the ability to turn tight in the pocket of very steep sections without any catching or awkwardness of a traditional compact shape. It blends the two worlds of compact surf and pure high performance surf seamlessly, so you’ll never have to choose!

Tech Features

Duotone Whip 2020

Cork Shock Absorber
Cork Shock AbsorberCork Shock Absorber

Cork offers excellent absorption characteristics and reforms entirely without leaving any visible dents in contrast to PVC. Therefore, it is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboards.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Using bamboo in our surf boards, we take full advantage of the dynamic qualities of this natural product. Optimized layers and the mix with composite materials help us to construct powerful, agile and versatile surf boards that come with a unique flex – responsive flex!

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

All boards now come with our own Futures Fins compatible fin boxes. Two side set screws and no rear tab allow for a wider tolerance of fin fitting and ensure a perfect and tight fit every time whether you’re using our high quality composite fins or any stock after market Futures brand fin. Easy to install and uninstall even with Sand and Salt.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier freestyle tricks, durability and comfortable general riding.

Classic Construction
Classic ConstructionClassic Construction

This classic layup is the result of all our years of development to create a durable, all-round strapped / strapless construction that combines the best elements of flex and feel with a durable construction that is proven to be far superior in strength to weight ratio than any other technology available. PLEASE NOTE: Inspired by the Light Team Construction the bottom of the Classic Construction now offers two light weight bamboo strips and an unidirectional glass beam outside the lamination to prevent buckling.

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Board is delivered with inserts so straps can be mounted.

Bamboo Tech
Bamboo TechBamboo Tech

Bamboo is a sustainable material and comes with amazing technical characteristics. Our bamboo tech surfboards feature a high strength to weight ratio with great resistance to dents and perforations. The resulting boards are very durable and provide high performance riding characteristics.

3D View

Duotone Whip 2020

Gallery

Duotone Whip 2020

Flexi-Hex

Duotone Kiteboarding Surfboard packaging

Flexi-Hex

Reviews

Duotone Whip

HELP OTHERS AND OUR DUOTONE-ENGINEERS HEAR DIRECT FEEDBACK ABOUT PRODUCTS WE MAKE. WRITE A REVIEW OF THIS PRODUCT TO SHARE YOUR OPINIONS WITH OTHERS. PLEASE FOCUS ON THE PRODUCT PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY. THANK YOU!

Overall rating