Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20202 02
Whip
3D
SIZES
5'0"5'2"5'4"

Whip

SMALL TO MEDIUM WAVES / STRAPLESS FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44200-3408

Conçue pour les vagues petites à moyennes, la Whip est une board haute performance au design moderne et au shape compact.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES PRINCIPALES

Duotone Whip 2020

Design CSC

Son shape compact Shape offre un feedback direct et une accroche très impressionante.

Réactivité et grande capacité à carver

Parfait pour les snaps engagés et les grosses courbes

Rapide et stable

Une carène et un outline optimisés pour une plus grande rapidité et une incroyable stabilité.

Construction Vacuum Bamboo

Une construction classique combinant les meilleurs éléments de flex et de sensation dans une construction robuste.

Cork Shock Absorber

Le Cork Shock Absorber offre un meilleur amorti au niveau de la zone des talons pour préserver ces derniers.

Pont concave avec grab rail

Répartition d'un volume optimisé pour faciliter le contrôle et présence d'un léger grab rail pour les figures strapless.

Whip

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20203 new4 02

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

Duotone Whip 2020

FREESTYLE POP POUR AIRS / ROTATIONS
FREERIDE PLANNING RAPIDE / STABILITÉ
VAGUES MOYENNES VIRAGE SERRÉS / GÉNÉRATION DE VITESSE
GROSSES VAGUES MANIABILITÉ / CONTRÔLE
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
5'4" x 19" x 2 5/16"5'2" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/16"5'0" x 18" x 2 1/16"
25L22.4L20L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M

DÉTAILS

Duotone Whip 2020

La Pro Whip a fait l’objet de modifications majeures pour 2020 afin d’améliorer ses performances de glisse et de pilotage. Cela a été possible en déplaçant le maître-bau légèrement plus vers l’avant, ce qui a permis d’augmenter le rocker du nose et d’en diminuer la surface globale, tandis que la moitié arrière de la planche reste essentiellement inchangée. Le résultat est une planche extrêmement bien équilibrée et bénéficiant d’un pilotage incroyable grâce à son outline rectiligne au niveau du tail, tout en offrant un snap explosif au sommet et une capacité à prendre des virages serrés dans le creux des sections les plus raides avec beaucoup plus d’aisance qu’avec un shape traditionnel. Elle combine à merveille compacité et haute performance à l’état pur. Tu n’auras donc plus jamais à choisir !

DÉTAILS TECHNIQUES

Duotone Whip 2020

Cork Shock Absorber
Cork Shock AbsorberCork Shock Absorber

Le liège présente d'excellentes caractéristiques d'absorption et reprend sa forme initilae sans laisser la moindre trace de bosse sur le PVC. C'est pour cette raison qu'il est utilisé pour augmenter l'amorti sur la zone du talon de la planche.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Grâce à notre construction Bamboo Tech, nous tirons un maximum de profit des qualités dynamiques du bambou naturel. Les couches optimisées et le mélange de matériaux composites, nous permettent de concevoir des directionnelles polyvalentes, dynamiques et puissantes acoompagnées d'un flex unique !

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

Toutes les planches s'accompagnent de nos boitiers d'ailerons compatibles avec les ailerons Futures Fins. Les deux vis de réglages latérales et l'absence de taquet à l'arrière, permettent d'utiliser un plus grand choix d'ailerons et garantissent une installation facile, que ce soit avec notre gamme d'ailerons ou tout autre modèle Future du marché. Facile à mettre en place et à retirer, même avec du sel et du sable.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab rails pour faciliter les tricks freestyle, avior une planche plus resistante et une glisse plus confortable.

Classic Construction
Classic ConstructionClassic Construction

La composition classique est le fruit de toute notre expérience en matière de développement visant à créer une construction durable et polyvalente, avec ou sans straps, et qui combine les meilleurs éléments de flex et de sensation. Tout cela avec une constrution durable dont le ratio poids/puissance est clairement supérieur à toute autre technologie disponible sur le marché.  REMARQUE : Inspirée de la Light Team Construction, la carène de la Construction Classique présente maintenant deux légères bandes de bambou et un faisceau en fibre de verre unidirectionnelle en dehors de la stratification afin d'éviter toute déformation.

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Possibilité de monter des straps grâce aux inserts présents sur la planche.

Bamboo Tech
Bamboo TechBamboo Tech

Le bambou est un matériau durable présentant des caractéristiques techniques tout à fait incroyables. Nos planches en Bamboo Tech présentent un ratio résistance/poids élevé avec une grande résistance aux chocs et aux perforations. Les planches sont ainsi très résistantes et présentent des caractéristiques de ride uniques.

VUE 3D

Duotone Whip 2020

GALERIE

Duotone Whip 2020

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20202
Whip
3D
SIZES
5'0"5'2"5'4"

Whip

SMALL TO MEDIUM WAVES / STRAPLESS FREESTYLE

Art.-No. 44200-3408

Designed for small to medium sized waves, the Whip is a modern high performance design packed into a compact shape.

Key Features

Duotone Whip 2020

CSC design

Compact Shape Concept delivers direct feedback and impressive rail grip.

Snappy and Carvy

Perfect for tight snaps and smooth carves.

Fast and stable

Speed in combination with absolute control is the magic combination.

Vacuum Bamboo Tec Construction

A classic construction combining the best elements of flex and feel in a durable construction.

Cork shock absorber

The cork shock absorber is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboard to avoid heel dents.

Concave deck with grab rail

To optimize volume distribution to aid control and a subtle grab rail for strapless tricks.

Whip

Duotone Kiteboarding Whip 20203 new4

Characteristics

Duotone Whip 2020

Freestyle POP FOR AIRS / SPINNING
Freeride EARLY PLANING / STABILITY
Medium Waves SNAPPY TURNS / CREATING SPEED
Big Waves DRIVE / CONTROL
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGHT
FINSET
BOARD WEIGHT*
5'4" x 19" x 2 5/16"5'2" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/16"5'0" x 18" x 2 1/16"
25L22.4L20L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M
3,28kg3,14kg2,94kg
*Weight tolerance +-6% possible

Details

Duotone Whip 2020

The Whip has undergone major development for 2020 to improve it’s surfing and handling. This was achieved by moving the wide point slightly further forward, increasing the nose rocker and decreasing the overall surface area of the nose while leaving the back half of the board essentially unchanged. The result is an extremely well-balanced board with incredible handling thanks to the straight outline in the tail, but provides explosive snap off the top and has the ability to turn tight in the pocket of very steep sections without any catching or awkwardness of a traditional compact shape. It blends the two worlds of compact surf and pure high performance surf seamlessly, so you’ll never have to choose!

Tech Features

Duotone Whip 2020

Cork Shock Absorber
Cork Shock AbsorberCork Shock Absorber

Cork offers excellent absorption characteristics and reforms entirely without leaving any visible dents in contrast to PVC. Therefore, it is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboards.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Using bamboo in our surf boards, we take full advantage of the dynamic qualities of this natural product. Optimized layers and the mix with composite materials help us to construct powerful, agile and versatile surf boards that come with a unique flex – responsive flex!

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

All boards now come with our own Futures Fins compatible fin boxes. Two side set screws and no rear tab allow for a wider tolerance of fin fitting and ensure a perfect and tight fit every time whether you’re using our high quality composite fins or any stock after market Futures brand fin. Easy to install and uninstall even with Sand and Salt.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier freestyle tricks, durability and comfortable general riding.

Classic Construction
Classic ConstructionClassic Construction

This classic layup is the result of all our years of development to create a durable, all-round strapped / strapless construction that combines the best elements of flex and feel with a durable construction that is proven to be far superior in strength to weight ratio than any other technology available. PLEASE NOTE: Inspired by the Light Team Construction the bottom of the Classic Construction now offers two light weight bamboo strips and an unidirectional glass beam outside the lamination to prevent buckling.

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Board is delivered with inserts so straps can be mounted.

Bamboo Tech
Bamboo TechBamboo Tech

Bamboo is a sustainable material and comes with amazing technical characteristics. Our bamboo tech surfboards feature a high strength to weight ratio with great resistance to dents and perforations. The resulting boards are very durable and provide high performance riding characteristics.

3D View

Duotone Whip 2020

Gallery

Duotone Whip 2020

Flexi-Hex

Duotone Kiteboarding Surfboard packaging

Flexi-Hex

Reviews

Duotone Whip

HELP OTHERS AND OUR DUOTONE-ENGINEERS HEAR DIRECT FEEDBACK ABOUT PRODUCTS WE MAKE. WRITE A REVIEW OF THIS PRODUCT TO SHARE YOUR OPINIONS WITH OTHERS. PLEASE FOCUS ON THE PRODUCT PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY. THANK YOU!

Overall rating