Duotone kiteboarding session sls
Session SLS
3D
SIZES
5'8"5'10"6'0"

Carving in mittleren bis großen Wellen

Art.-No. 44210-3402

Mit dem neuen Session SLS kannst du dein Big-Wave-Riding perfektionieren. Durch die Kombination aus neuesten Konstruktionstechniken und einem modernisierten Shape sorgt das Board für das ultimative Carving-Erlebnis.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
DIESES PRODUKT IST KLIMANEUTRAL
weitere Informationen

HAUPTMERKMALE

Duotone Session SLS

Bestes Carving

Eine spezielle Form und Outline garantieren dir ein smoothes Carving-Erlebnis.

Bester Drive und Grip

Smoother Drive und massiver Grip in jeder Situation.

Bestes Big-Wave-Board

Wenn die Wellen größer werden, ist das Session SLS das Board der Wahl.

Innegra-Shield

Dank ihrer erhöhten Langlebigkeit und Stoßfestigkeit sind die SLS Boards um einiges widerstandsfähiger gegen Risse, Dellen und Ferseneindrücke.

Strapped oder strapless

Board wird mit Inserts geliefert, sodass Straps montiert werden können.

Tri-/Quad-Fin-Option

Je nach Vorliebe kann das Session SLS optional als Thruster- oder Quad-Fin-Setup gefahren werden.

Session SLS

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Session SLS

FREESTYLE POP FÜR AIRS / SPINNING
FREERIDE EARLY PLANING / STABILITÄT
MEDIUM WAVES SNAPPY TURNS / GESCHWINDIGKEIT GENERIEREN
BIG WAVES DRIVE / KONTROLLE
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGHT
FINSET
5'8" x 18" x 2 1/8"5'10" x 18 1/4" x 2 1/4"6'0" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/8"
22.2L24.5L27L
45-70kg55-75kg70-90kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M

DETAILS

Duotone Session SLS

Für 2021 wurde das Session SLS komplett überarbeitet. Sky Solbach und das Pro-Team haben hart daran gearbeitet, noch mehr Performance aus diesem klassisch geformten Big-Wave-Carver herauszuholen. Ziel war es, dem Board auch bei schwachen Wellen mehr Speed und Power zu verleihen. Dadurch sollten die Range und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit des Boards erweitert werden. Damit eignet es sich weiterhin ausgezeichnet für große, mächtige Wellen, hat ab 2021 aber auch genug Drive, wenn die Bedingungen einmal nicht mitspielen. Der abgerundete Pintail bleibt unangetastet und sorgt auch weiterhin für ein unschlagbares Carving. Der Mittelpunkt wurde jedoch für einen besseren Float etwas breiter gestaltet. Außerdem wurden Nose und Tail etwas schmaler gestaltet, um das Board für dynamischere Top-to-Bottom-Turns auf dem Wave-Face manövrierfähiger und wendiger zu machen. Das Session SLS ist ein fantastischer Allrounder, der dir in allen Bedingungen maximale Kontrolle bietet – mit einem Rail, das durch seinen Grip und Drive selbst anspruchsvollste Bottom-Turns möglich macht. Ganz egal, wie groß die Wellen sind, das Board bleibt die ganze Zeit über manövrier- und kontrollierbar. Wenn du dir mit den schnellsten Carves deinen Weg durch die Wellen bahnen willst, ist das Session genau das richtige Board für dich!

Tech Features

Duotone Session SLS

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Kork hat ausgezeichnete Absorptionseigenschaften und kann im Gegensatz zu PVC vollständig und ohne sichtbare Dellen in seine Ursprungsform zurückkehren. Daher wird es als Dämpfer im Heel-Bereich von Surfbrettern verwendet.

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

Wir einen arbeitsintensiveren, mehrstufigen Vacuum-Bag-Prozess, der superstarke, leichte Boards mit maßgeschneidertem, handgeschliffenem Finish ergibt. Die umfassendste Änderung bei der Light Team Construction ist, dass wir kein vollständiges Bambus-Sandwich mehr verwenden. Der Shock-Absorber aus Kork, der früher unter dem Bambus-Sandwich verborgen war, ist nun unter der Deck-Haut deutlich sichtbar und ermöglicht das Beugen und Absorbieren von Stößen wie bei einem Custom-PU-Board mit minimalem oder ganz ohne Heel-Denting, dank der darunter liegenden Verstärkungen und der bemerkenswerten Memory-Eigenschaften von Kork. Reines Surfboard-Feeling in extrem leichter, aber robuster Bauweise!

Innegra SLS surfboard
Innegra SLS surfboardInnegra SLS surfboard

Innegra ist der Grund für das berechenbare Fahrgefühl eines Surfboards aus Polyurethan, kombiniert mit Lebendigkeit, Langlebigkeit, Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Dellen und einem unglaublich leichten Gewicht. Die Gewichtsverringerung wurde durch den Ersatz der Glasfaser mit Innegra ermöglicht.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab-Rails für einfachere Freestyle-Tricks, Haltbarkeit und komfortables allgemeines Fahrverhalten.

Multibox - 3- oder 4-Fin-Setup
Multibox - 3- oder 4-Fin-SetupMultibox - 3- oder 4-Fin-Setup

Alle Boards sind jetzt mit unseren eigenen Futures-Fins-kompatiblen Fin-Boxen erhältlich. Zwei seitliche Stellschrauben und kein Rear-Tab ermöglichen eine größere Toleranz bei der Montage des Fins und gewährleisten jederzeit einen perfekten, eng anliegenden Sitz, ganz gleich, ob du unsere hochwertigen Composite-Fins oder Standard-Fins einer Futures-Marke verwendest. Einfach zu installieren und deinstallieren, auch bei Sand und Salz.

Je nach Vorliebe kann das Pro Session optional als Thruster- oder Quad-Fin-Setup gefahren werden.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Durch die Verwendung von Bambus nutzen wir die dynamischen Qualitäten dieses natürlichen Rohstoffs. Optimierte Lagen an Materialien und die Mischung mit Composite-Materialien erlauben es uns, leistungsstarke, flexible und vielseitige Surfboards herzustellen, die einen einzigartigen Responsive-Flex aufweisen!

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Board wird mit Inserts geliefert, sodass Schlaufen montiert werden können.

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Session SLS

Zitate der Fahrer

Duotone Session SLS

Airton Cozzolino
“When it comes to bigger and powerful waves, there’s only one choice for me, the Session SLS. It can hold super powerful bottom turns, but is playful and surfy enough in top turns. The long rail gives you plenty of control and massive spray!”
Airton Cozzolino
“My wave competition board. It never disappoints me!”
Matchu Lopes
Matchu Lopes

GALERIE

Duotone Session SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
REGISTRIERE KOSTENLOS DEIN DUOTONE-PRODUKT UND ERHALTE EINE ERWEITERTE GARANTIE VON 6 MONATEN ÜBER DIE GESETZLICHE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGSFRIST DEINES LANDES HINAUS!
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

VERWANDTE PRODUKTE

Duotone Session SLS

Reviews

Duotone Session SLS

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating
5,0
16.09.2020
www.kite-shop.ch
by andy's Kiteshop from Goldau Swiss
PROS
  • Das Beste Big Wave Board das Duotone je gebaut hat
CONS
  • no found
BEST USE
  • biiiiiig Waves
Comment

Das Top biig Wave Board. (Bei uns zum Testen im Laden)

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.

Discuss the new Session SLS

ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS? HERE YOU’LL FIND FIRST HAND R&D/RIDER INFORMATION.

The more info you provide, the more specific the advice/help will be. Please let us know:

  • YOUR SKILL LEVEL
  • YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND SIZE
  • KITE MODEL(S) AND SIZE(S) YOU ARE USING
  • BAR AND LINE LENGTH YOU ARE USING
  • BOARD(S) YOU ARE USING
  • CONDITIONS/SPOTS YOU ARE KITING AT
  • WHICH SPECIFIC QUESTION DO YOU HAVE?

Duotone kiteboarding session sls
Session SLS
3D
SIZES
5'8"5'10"6'0"

Session SLS

Carving in medium to big waves

Art.-No. 44210-3402

Take your big wave riding to a whole new level with the new Session SLS, combining the latest construction techniques and an updated shape for the ultimate carving experience.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CLIMATE NEUTRAL
MORE INFORMATION

Key Features

Duotone Session SLS

Best carving

A special shape and outline is the guarantee for outstanding smooth carving.

Best drive and grip

Smooth drive and massive grip in any situation.

Best big wave board

When the waves get big, the Session SLS is it.

Innegra Shield

Vastly increases durability and impact resistance, making the SLS boards significantly more resilient against cracks, dings and heel dents.

Strapped or strapless

Board is delivered with inserts, so straps can be mounted.

Tri/Quad fin option

Depending on your preferences, the Pro Session can optional be used as a thruster or quad fin set up.

Characteristics

Duotone Session SLS

Freestyle POP FOR AIRS / SPINNING
Freeride EARLY PLANING / STABILITY
Medium Waves SNAPPY TURNS / CREATING SPEED
Big Waves DRIVE / CONTROL
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGHT
FINSET
6'0" x 18 1/2" x 2 3/8"5'10" x 18 1/4" x 2 1/4"5'8" x 18" x 2 1/8"
27L24.5L22.2L
70-90kg55-75kg45-70kg
TS-MTS-MTS-M
*Weight tolerance +-6% possible

Details

Duotone Session SLS

The Session SLS gets a major update for 2021, Sky Solbach and the pro team have been working hard to get even more performance from this classically shaped big wave carver. The goal was to give the board more speed and power for when the waves were not pumping. This would increase the range and usability of the board so that it could still excel in big fast and powerful waves, but for 2021, it now has the drive to perform when the conditions aren’t playing ball. The rounded pintail remains to ensure the carving is unbeatable, but the centre point has been made slightly wider to increase float. The nose and tail have also been pulled in, this makes the board more manoeuvrable and agile on the wave face for more dynamic top to bottom turns. The Session SLS is a fantastic all-rounder that gives you maximum control in all conditions with a rail that will grip and drive through the most demanding of bottom turns. No matter the size of the waves, the board stays engaged and connected at all times. If you want to blaze a trail on the wave with the fastest carves, the Session is the board for you!

Tech Features

Duotone Session SLS

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Cork offers excellent absorption characteristics and reforms entirely without leaving any visible dents in contrast to PVC. Therefore, it is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboards.

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

We are using a more labor intensive, multi-step vacuum bag process that yields a super strong, lightweight board with a custom, hand sanded finish. The most substantial change to the light team construction, is that we no longer use a full bamboo sandwich. The cork shock absorber, which used to be concealed under the bamboo sandwich, is now clearly visible under the deck skin and allows the deck to flex and absorb shock like a custom PU board with minimal to no heel denting, thanks to the underlying reinforcements and the remarkable memory properties of cork. Pure surf board feel in an ultra light but durable construction!

Innegra SLS surfboard
Innegra SLS surfboardInnegra SLS surfboard

Innegra is the reason for the predictable feel of a polyurethane surfboard, combined with liveliness, durability, dent resistance and incredible light weight. The weight reduction was achieved by replacing fiberglass with Innegra.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier freestyle tricks, durability and comfortable general riding.

Multibox - 3 OR 4 FINS SET UP
Multibox - 3 OR 4 FINS SET UPMultibox - 3 OR 4 FINS SET UP

All boards now come with our own Futures Fins compatible fin boxes. Two side set screws and no rear tab allow for a wider tolerance of fin fitting and ensure a perfect and tight fit every time whether you’re using our high quality composite fins or any stock after market Futures brand fin. Easy to install and uninstall even with Sand and Salt. 

Depending on your preferences, the Pro Session can optional be used as Thruster or Quad fin set up.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Using bamboo in our surf boards, we take full advantage of the dynamic qualities of this natural product. Optimized layers and the mix with composite materials help us to construct powerful, agile and versatile surf boards that come with a unique flex – responsive flex!

Strapped or strapless
Strapped or straplessStrapped or strapless

Board is delivered with inserts so straps can be mounted.

3D View

Duotone Session SLS

True Quotes

Duotone Session SLS

Airton Cozzolino
“When it comes to bigger and powerful waves, there’s only one choice for me, the Session SLS. It can hold super powerful bottom turns, but is playful and surfy enough in top turns. The long rail gives you plenty of control and massive spray!”
Airton Cozzolino
“My wave competition board. It never disappoints me!”
Matchu Lopes
Matchu Lopes

Gallery

Duotone Session SLS

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION