(copy 5)

Duotone Trust Bar 2023 Nathalie Lambrecht
Trust Bar
Trust Bar
Trust Bar
3D
SIZES
12-2422-24

Trust Bar

Art.-No. 44230-3201

La Trust Bar a été le système de contrôle de référence pour les riders qui préfèrent le système traditionnel de corde de depower et de cleat, mais, la nouvelle 2023 Trust Bar n’a rien de traditionnel ! Au contraire, elle est dotée des dernières technologies, notamment du nouveau système de sécurité Click-In Iron Heart VI et les lignes FLITE99. C’est la seule barre dont tu auras besoin, car la largeur de la barre et la longueur des lignes peuvent être facilement ajustées pour s’adapter à ton aile. La barre est réglable entre 42 et 49 cm avec des lignes de 22 m ayant des extensions de 2 m.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
CE PRODUIT EST CLIMATIQUEMENT NEUTRE
Plus d’informations

CARACTÉRISTIQUES PRINCIPALES

Duotone Trust Bar

Système de sécurité Click-In Iron Heart VI

Le nouvel Iron Heart VI est doté d’un système de sécurité Clin-in simple comprenant une fonction de contrôle optique qui te permet de reconnecter le chicken loop aussi facilement que tu attaches ta ceinture de sécurité. Tu peux également vérifier le marquage vert, pour t’assurer que le système est correctement fermé.

Nouvelle configuration de la ligne Depower

Elle est dotée d’un nouveau Vario Cleat avec un clip de réglage pour ranger la ligne de dépower. Elle a été conçue exclusivement par Duotone et est un progrès unique avec une nouvelle ligne Dyneema qui réduit l’usure et offre la meilleure sensation pour vos doigts.

Lignes FLITE99

Les nouvelles suspentes FLITE99 de Robline réduisent la traînée dans l’air et offrent une réponse plus directe de la direction. Les nouveaux pigtails ont des gaines réduites seulement là où c’est nécessaire, réduisant ainsi le poids et la traînée dans l’air à un point critique de connexion à l’aile.

Réglage de la largeur

Le réglage facile de la largeur fait de la Trust Bar l’outil polyvalent adapté à la plupart des ailes disponibles sur le marché, idéal pour tout modèle ou taille d’aile.

V Distributor III

Le nouveau V Distributor III se règle facilement, ce qui te permet de d’ajuster la ligne avant pour qu’elle se divise rapidement. Elle peut également être entièrement retirée, très facilement, de sorte que tu puisses avoir un V très bas ; cela rend la Trust Bar compatible avec la plupart des ailes sur le marché.

Facile à détordre

Un nouveau roulement à friction permet de détordre plus facilement vos lignes après les figures.

DÉTAILS

Duotone Trust Bar

La nouvelle Trust Bar porte le contrôle à un niveau supérieur avec un système de dépower amélioré et un grand pas en avant pour le chicken loop. Le nouvel Iron Heart VI est doté d’un système de sécurité Click-In qui te permet de pousser simplement le chicken loop dans l’Iron Heart VI pour un raccordement facile. Parfait pour les riders utilisant une barre rope slider et une véritable aide lorsque tu fais sauter votre chicken loop et que tu dois le reconnecter, surtout dans l’eau. Il s’agit d’une toute nouvelle configuration de la ligne de depower comprenant un nouveau Vario Cleat associé au nouveau clip d’ajustement pour ranger la ligne de depower. Il a été spécialement conçu pour Duotone avec une nouvelle ligne Dyneema qui réduit l’usure et offre la meilleure sensation pour vos doigts. L’ensemble du système n’a jamais été aussi fluide et organisé. Les suspentes FLITE99 de Robline réduisent la traînée dans l’air et offrent une réponse plus directe de la direction. Le nouveau V Distributor III se règle facilement, ce qui te permet de régler rapidement la ligne avant pour qu’elle se divise rapidement. Elle peut également être entièrement retirée, très facilement, de sorte que tu puisses avoir un V très bas ; cela rend la Trust Bar compatible avec la plupart des ailes sur le marché. Les nouveaux pigtails ont des gaines réduites, uniquement là où c’est nécessaire, ce qui réduit le poids et la traînée dans l’air à un point de connexion critique avec l’aile. Le système de connexion de la leash Suicide Ring permet rider et toute sécurité ou de mettre en place un système de suicide pour rider sans crochet. Il existe également un nouveau distributeur basse tension en option, spécialement conçu pour les écoles et qui est livré avec des lignes de 12 m + 12m. Si tu veux avoir l’une des barres les plus sûres, les plus sophistiquées et les mieux configurées du marché avec un réglage de la largeur, la Trust Bar est la barre polyvalente la plus avancée pour tout modèle ou taille d’aile.

DÉTAILS TECHNIQUES

Duotone Trust Bar

PLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLE
PLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLEPLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLE

The exchangeable insert for the centre hole is made of plastic to minimize wear on the depower line. The material we use is resistant to abrasion, and will cause much less damage, if sand is present, to the line itself.

V-DISTRIBUTOR III
V-DISTRIBUTOR IIIV-DISTRIBUTOR III

Le nouveau V-Distributor III peut être ajusté facilement, vous permettant de régler la ligne avant pour qu'elle se divise rapidement. Il peut également être retiré entièrement, très facilement, afin que vous puissiez avoir un V très bas. Cela rend la Click Bar compatible avec la plupart des cerfs-volants sur le marché.

Low V-Distributor Trust Bar
Low V-Distributor Trust BarLow V-Distributor Trust Bar

Fait pivoter les lignes frontales de 90° et permet un montage en V bas en option.

Depower & Safety Bungee Line
Depower & Safety Bungee LineDepower & Safety Bungee Line

La nouvelle ligne de depower a été conçue exclusivement par Robline pour Duotone, avec un nouveau manchon Dyneema très résistant qui minimise l'usure et offre les meilleures performances et sensations.

FLOTTEUR EVA INTÉGRÉ FONCTION FLIP-FLOP
FLOTTEUR EVA INTÉGRÉ FONCTION FLIP-FLOPFLOTTEUR EVA INTÉGRÉ FONCTION FLIP-FLOP

Le flotteur moulé EVA est entièrement intégré aux winding posts pour offrir une connexion sans jointure, qui protège mieux les lignes et le rider. L'intégration du flotteur EVA évite également que les lignes ne s'emmêlent et apporte une meilleure rigidité entre la barre et les lignes. Pour améliorer le résultat général et obtenir une meilleure sensation au niveau du pouce, nous avons ajouté une encoche sur la face extérieure du winding post. La fonction flip-flop vous permet de passer d'une largeur de barre de 53 cm à 46 cm (barre M /L) en un seul geste. Cela simplifie grandement la procédure de changement de configuration de la barre.

FILOIR PLASTIQUE CENTRAL
FILOIR PLASTIQUE CENTRALFILOIR PLASTIQUE CENTRAL

Notre insert pour le filoir central est en matière plastique afin de minimiser l'usure de la ligne de depower. Le matériau que nous utilisons est résistant à l'abrasion et limitera les dégâts en cas de présence de sable sur la ligne.

ROTO HEAD
ROTO HEADROTO HEAD

Le Roto Head vous permet de dévriller les lignes pendant la navigation après avoir effectué une rotation ou un kiteloop. Il est fabriqué à partir d'une construction en plastique extrêmement durable qui empêche la corrosion. Le Roto Head s'utilise avec deux vis sans tête, ce qui facilite le changement de la ligne depower. Il suffit désormais d'utiliser une clé FCS pour ailerons, pour enlever les vis et changer la ligne de depower.

GRIP DE BARRE ERGONOMIQUE ANTIDERAPANT
GRIP DE BARRE ERGONOMIQUE ANTIDERAPANTGRIP DE BARRE ERGONOMIQUE ANTIDERAPANT

Un diamètre de barre fin permet d'augmenter l'épaisseur du grop EVA, garantissant plus decontrôle et de confort au rider.

VARIO CLEAT ET SLIDING STOPPER
VARIO CLEAT ET SLIDING STOPPERVARIO CLEAT ET SLIDING STOPPER

Le Vario Cleat et le Sliding Stopper permettent un ajustement rapide et facile du depower. C'est particulièrement intéressants pour les riders de petite taille qui ont des problèmes à atteindre la barre avec les réglages standards. La hauteur du Vario Cleat et du Sliding Stopper peut être ajustée facilement en fonction des préférences personnelles. La taille réduite combinée au plus petit Vario Cleat représente 12 % de longueur de depower en plus. Le passage pour la 5e ligne réduit considérablement le risque d'emmêlage de la 5e ligne.

WINDING POSTS
WINDING POSTSWINDING POSTS

Les Winding Posts sont faits de fibre de verre moulée et renforcée d'une construction en polyamide, qui offre une solution incroyablement légère avec une rigidité accrue. En plus de cela, un rembourrage moulé EVA assure un maximum de confort au rider. Les Winding Posts intègrent un réglage qui permet au rider de trimer ses lignes arrières en cas de besoin.

ATTENTION

Ne jamais naviguer sans le capot. Il évite au nœud de la ligne avant de sortir de son emplacement.

Minimalistic Pigtails
Minimalistic PigtailsMinimalistic Pigtails

Les nouveaux pigtails ont réduit la gaine à l'endroit où elle est nécessaire. Cela réduit le poids et la traînée dans l'air à un point critique de connexion au cerf-volant.

Duotone Flite99 by Robline

Les lignes de kite établissent une connexion et communique la puissance de l’aile à tes mains. Les lignes sont cruciales, car elles ont souvent notre vie entre leurs « mains ». Elles doivent donc être sécurisées, résistantes et nous garantir des sessions les plus ludiques possibles. La FLITE99 bénéficie de la qualité Dyneema, SK 99 Les lignes arrière sont turquoise, les lignes avant sont grises, ce qui permet de toujours bien les distinguer. Leur résistance a été accrue de 12% et elles présentent une élongation réduite de 15% par rapport aux années précédentes. Les lignes FLITE99 ont une zone d’exposition au vent 6,5% plus petite en raison d’un diamètre moindre, et sont plus rapides ! La FLITE99 bénéficie également d’un nouveau revêtement encore plus durable. Dernière chose, et pas des moindres, la FLITE99 présente du Monofil, un matériau unique qui prévient le fléchissement et les nœuds dans les lignes. Cela permet donc aussi d’éviter que les lignes s’usent et, dans le pire des cas, se cassent.

Duotone Kiteboarding Flite99 by Robline

OPTIONS DE CHICKEN LOOP

Duotone Trust Bar

ISO STANDARD 21853

GKA ISO STANDARD 21853

Sous la juridiction de l’ISO (International Standardization Organisation), la GKA (the Global Kitesports Association) et une équipe d’ingénieurs et d’experts internationaux ont développé une norme de classification en matière de sécurité s’adressant à toute l’industrie pour les systèmes de largage rapide sur la barre légalement valides au niveau international.

 

La norme fournit non seulement à l’industrie du kite une nouvelle technologie de test pour garantir que les équipements sont conformes aux dernières exigences de sécurité de l’ISO. Elle permet également aux consommateurs de choisir des produits conformes aux normes et assurer ainsi leur sécurité lors de la pratique de leur sport préféré.

 

Toutes les barres Duotone (Click Bar et Trust Bar) et les safety leash conçus à partir de 2020 sont conformes aux normes.  Ils seront également certifiés à partir de 2021. Pour plus d’informations sur la norme ISO 21853, clique ici.

LINE LENGTH ADVISOR

La longueur des lignes a une énorme incidence dans la manière dont un vole un kite. Différents styles de navigation, différents modèles ou tailles de kites, sont des facteurs décisifs pour le choix de longueur des lignes. Afin d'obtenir un maximum de confort et de tirer les meilleures performances possibles d'un kite, il est essentiel de choisir la longueur de ligne adéquate.

 

 

     

     

     

     

    22 M - 60 % MANIABILITE / 40 % PUISSANCE

    • Virage réactif
    • Kiteloops rapides
    • Configuration favorite de nos riders freestyle
    • Choix idéal pour le waveriding
    • Largeur de barre plus étroite

     

    24 M - 50 % MANIABILITE / 50 % PUISSANCE

    • La longueur la plus polyvalente
    • Parfaite pour le freeride dans toutes les conditions
    • Bon plage basse et bonne vitesse de rotation de l'aile
    • Grosse hauteur dans les sauts
    • La taille recommandée si vous ne devez en choisir qu'une pour tout votre quiver
    Duotone Kiteboarding line length finder

    GALERIE

    Duotone Trust Bar

    Duotone Kiteboarding +6 warrenty
    REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
    MORE INFORMATION

    rapports d'essai

    DUOTONE TRUST BAR

    Reviews

    Duotone Trust Bar

    Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

    Overall rating

Duotone Trust Bar 2023 Nathalie Lambrecht
Trust Bar
Trust Bar
Trust Bar
3D
SIZES
12-2422-24

Trust Bar

Art.-No. 44230-3201

The Trust Bar has been the go-to control system for riders who prefer the traditional depower rope and cleat system, but there is nothing traditional about the new 2023 Trust Bar! Instead, it’s packed with the latest technologies, including the new Iron Heart VI Click-In Safety System and FLITE99 lines. This is the only bar you will ever need, as the bar width and line lengths can easily be adjusted to suit your kite. The bar is adjustable between 42 and 49cm with 22m lines with 2m extensions.

Duotone Kiteboarding Climate Partner
THIS PRODUCT IS CO2 COMPENSATED
MORE INFORMATION

Key Features

Duotone Trust Bar

Iron Heart VI Click-In Safety System

The new Iron Heart VI features a simple Click-In Safety System including an optical control function that allows you to reconnect the chicken loop as easily as you clip in your seat belt plus being able to check the green marking, to ensure the system is closed properly.

New Depower Line Set Up

It features a new Vario Cleat with an adjustment clip to store the depower line. This has been exclusively designed by Duotone and is a unique progress , featuring a new Dyneema line that minimises wear and gives the best feeling for your fingers.

FLITE99 Lines

The new FLITE99 lines from Robline reduce the drag through the air and offer a more direct steering response. The new pigtails have reduced sleeving; only where needed, reducing the weight and drag through the air at a critical connection point to the kite.

Width Adjustment

The easy width adjustment makes the Trust Bar the perfect one for all all-rounder, suitable for most kites on the market, ideal for any kite model or size.

V Distributor III

The new V Distributor III can be adjusted easily, allowing you to set the front line to split quickly. It can also be removed entirely, very easily, so you can have a very low V; this makes the Trust Bar compatible with most kites on the market.

Easy To Untwist

A new friction bearing allows easier untwisting of your lines after tricks.

Details

Duotone Trust Bar

The new Trust Bar takes control to a new level, with an improved depower system and a big step forward for the chicken loop. The new Iron Heart VI features a Click-In Safety System; this allows you to simply push the chicken loop into the Iron Heart VI for easy connection. Perfect for riders using a rope slider bar and a real help when you pop your chicken loop and need to reconnect, especially in the water. It’s a whole new Depower Line Setup including a new Vario Cleat combined with the new Adjuster Clip to store the depower line. This has been specially designed for Duotone, featuring a new Dyneema line that minimises wear and gives the best feeling for your fingers. The whole system was never so slick and organized. The FLITE99 lines from Robline reduce the drag through the air and offer a more direct steering response. The new V Distributor III can be adjusted easily, allowing you to quickly set the front line to split quickly. It can also be removed entirely, very easily, so you can have a very low V; this makes the Trust Bar compatible with most kites on the market. The new pigtails have reduced sleeving; only where it is needed, this reduces the weight and the drag through the air at a critical connection point to the kite. There is a Suicide Ring leash connection system; ride it in full safety mode or easily set up suicide for unhooked riding. There is also a new optional Low V Distributor, especially for schools, which comes with 12m + 12m lines. If you want one of the safest, most polished and tuned bars on the market, including a width adjustment, the Trust Bar is the most advanced all-round bar for any kite model or size.

Tech Features

Duotone Trust Bar

Iron Heart VI - Trust Bar
Iron Heart VI - Trust BarIron Heart VI - Trust Bar

The new Iron Heart VI features a simple Click-In Safety System including an optical control function that allows you to reconnect the chicken loop as easily as you clip in your seat belt plus being able to check the green marking, to ensure the system is closed properly. Due to a ball bearing the Click Bar has an automatic untwist function.

V-DISTRIBUTOR III
V-DISTRIBUTOR IIIV-DISTRIBUTOR III

The new V-Distributor III can be adjusted easily, allowing you to set the front line to split quickly. It can also be removed entirely, very easily, so you can have a very low V. This makes the Click Bar compatible with most kites on the market.

Low V-Distributor Trust Bar
Low V-Distributor Trust BarLow V-Distributor Trust Bar

Twists the front lines by 90° and allows an optional low V setup.

Depower & Safety Bungee Line
Depower & Safety Bungee LineDepower & Safety Bungee Line

The new depower line has been exclusively designed by Robline for Duotone, featuring a new, highly durable Dyneema sleeving that minimizes wear and delivers the best performance and feeling.

INTEGRATED EVA FLOATER FLIP - FLOP FUNCTION
INTEGRATED EVA FLOATER FLIP - FLOP FUNCTIONINTEGRATED EVA FLOATER FLIP - FLOP FUNCTION

The moulded EVA floater is fully integrated into the winding posts to offer a seamless connection, which gives better protection to the lines and the rider. The integration of the EVA floater also avoids line tangling and gives better overall stiffness between the bar and lines. To achieve better and more direct feedback on the thumb, we added a push pin on the outside of the winding post for easy operation. The Flip-Flop function allows you to switch between a 53 cm and 46 cm bar width (M / L bar) and 49 cm and 42 cm bar width (S / M bar) with just one click. This makes the procedure of changing the bar set up far simpler.

PLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLE
PLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLEPLASTIC FITTED CENTRE HOLE

The exchangeable insert for the centre hole is made of plastic to minimize wear on the depower line. The material we use is resistant to abrasion, and will cause much less damage, if sand is present, to the line itself.

ROTO HEAD
ROTO HEADROTO HEAD

The Roto Head permits you to untangle the lines after a rotational jump or a kiteloop while you are riding. It is made from an extremely durable plastic construction where no corrosion is possible. The Roto Head comes with two grub screws making it easy and fast to change the depower line. Simply use an FCS fin key to remove the screws and change the depower line.

STICKY & ERGONOMIC BAR GRIP
STICKY & ERGONOMIC BAR GRIPSTICKY & ERGONOMIC BAR GRIP

A small diameter of the bar allows a very thick EVA bar grip. This offers ideal control and comfort.

VARIO CLEAT AND SLIDING STOPPER
VARIO CLEAT AND SLIDING STOPPERVARIO CLEAT AND SLIDING STOPPER

The Vario Cleat and Sliding Stopper enable a quick and easy adjustment of the depower stroke. Adjustable Vario Cleat with new Adjuster Clip to increase safety and comfort. Especially interesting for smaller riders who have problems reaching the bar in the regular setting. The height of the Vario Cleat and Sliding Stopper can be easily adjusted to suit personal preferences. The reduced size combined with the smaller Vario Cleat accounts for 12 % more depower area. The 5th line channel reduces the risk of the 5th line getting tangled considerably.

WINDING POSTS
WINDING POSTSWINDING POSTS

The Winding Posts are made of a fully moulded fibreglass reinforced Polyamide construction, which offers an incredibly lightweight solution with increased stiffness. In addition to this, there is a moulded EVA cushioning to ensure maximum comfort for the rider. The Winding Posts feature an integrated backline adjustment, which allows the rider to trim the rear lines when needed.

ATTENTION

Never ride without the cover. It prevents the knot of the leader line from slipping out of its housing.

Minimalistic Pigtails
Minimalistic PigtailsMinimalistic Pigtails

The new pigtails have reduced sleeving to only where it is needed. This reduces the weight and the drag through the air at a critical connection point to the kite.

Duotone Flite99 by Robline

Kite lines connect and communicate the power in your kite, into your hands. Putting our lives in our lines, they are crucial for safe, long lasting and enjoyable sessions. FLITE99 is offering the highest Dyneema Quality, SK 99. Backlines are turquoise / Frontlines are grey, to always know which is which. They come with 12% higher breaking load and 15% less elongation than in previous years. The FLITE99 lines have a 6,5 % less wind exposed area, due to a decreased diameter, are faster! Additionally FLITE99 comes with a new, even more durable coating. Last, but not least, FLITE99 uses Monofil, a unique material that prevents bending, kinking of the line, prevents the line from wearing out and worst case ripping apart!

Duotone Kiteboarding Flite99 by Robline

Chicken Loop Options

Duotone Trust Bar

ISO STANDARD 21853

GKA ISO STANDARD 21853

Under the jurisdiction of the International Standardization Organisation (ISO), the Global Kitesports Association (GKA) and an international team of engineers and experts developed an industry-wide safety standardization classification for quick-release systems on kite bars that is legally valid worldwide.

 

The standard not only provides the kite industry with a new testing technology to ensure their equipment conforms to the state-of-the-art safety requirements of ISO, it also enables consumers to choose products that fulfil the standard and thereby helping them to stay safe while practicing the sport they love.

 

All Duotone Bars (Click Bar and Trust Bar) and Safety Leashes of product generation 2020 and newer are compliant products. From 2021 they will also be certified. If you want to know about the ISO Standard 21853 click here.

LINE LENGTH ADVISOR

The length of Duotone flying lines can make a huge difference to the way a kite flies. Different styles of riding, different kite models or the kite size are influencing factors that require different line length. In order to achieve maximum comfort and to receive the best performance of a kite, it is essential to match the kite and the rider’s style of riding to the correct line length!

 

19 M - 70% HANDLING / 30% POWER

  • Fast and reactive turning
  • For extreme Freestyle, Wakestyle and waves
  • Tight, super fast and hard kite loops
  • Narrower bar width

 

22 M  - 60% HANDLING / 40% POWER

  • Reactive turning
  • Fast kite loops
  • Favourite set up of our Freestyle riders
  • Best choice for waveriding
  • Narrower bar width

 

24 M - 50% HANDLING / 50% POWER

  • The most versatile length
  • Great for all round freeriding
  • Good lowend and a good turning speed
  • High jumps as you can ›load‹ the lines
  • The recommended size for a one bar quiver!

 

27 M - 40% HANDLING / 60% POWER

  • Enormous lowend
  • Huge jumps
  • Lots of lift
Duotone Kiteboarding line length finder

Gallery

Duotone Trust Bar

Duotone Kiteboarding +6 warrenty
REGISTER YOUR DUOTONE PRODUCT FOR FREE AND RECEIVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 6 MONTHS BEYOND THE LEGAL WARRANTY PERIOD OF YOUR COUNTRY!
MORE INFORMATION

Test Reports

DUOTONE TRUST BAR

Reviews

Duotone Trust Bar

Help others and our Duotone engineers with your direct feedback. Write a review on this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the design, performance and quality.

Overall rating