WARP 20.19
WARP 20.19
3D
SIZES
4,75,46,27,07,78,49,09,4

WARP 20.19

WORLD CUP SLALOM

Art.-No. 14900-1214

THE LEAST PHYSICAL YET MOST COMPETITIVE SLALOM SAIL OUT THERE

CHARACTERISTICS

WARP 20.19

Planing
Acceleration
Handling
Stability / V-Max
Rec. Skill Level

KEY FEATURES

WARP 20.19

NO COMPROMISE DESIGN

L’alliance idéale entre accélération maximale et propulsion, sans effort physique supplémentaire et sans pertes au niveau du contrôle et de la plage de vents

SIZESPECIFIC DESIGN

Grâce à trois concepts différents, adaptés aux dimensions, chaque taille de voile est adaptée à la force du vent jusque dans les moindres détails.

XPLY BATTEN POCKET

Non élastique et ne prend pas l’eau (poids à sec = poids mouillé)

7 BATTEN DESIGN

Fait de la WARP 20.19 l’une des voiles de race les plus légères du marché

REDUCED WEIGHT

Reduced Weight due to MINI PROTECTOR and super ligth iROCKET 2.0 batten tensioner

MODERATE CUTAWAY CLEW

Moins d’effets de rafales pour davantage de puissance et une propulsion plus directe

HYPER CAM

Sans cesse salué par la presse internationale spécialisée : le meilleur camber rotatif du marché

ON THE COURSE FOR THE COURSE

Développée, testée et comparée avec toutes les voiles de racing comparables en conditions réelles de compétition : c’est ainsi que nous savons qu’avec la nouvelle WARP 20.19, vous avez tout à gagner !

Tech Specs

Warp 20.19

SIZES
BOOM MAX (CM)
LUFF MAX (CM)
VARIO TOP
BATTENS
CAMBER
WEIGHT (KG)
MAST TYPE (BEST/ALT.)
MAST GEO (BEST/ALT.)
MAST LENGTH (BEST/ALT.)
4.7SPEED5.46.27.07.78.49.09.4
177179202213221231241247
405412426453484504516528
77777777
44444444
4.604.905.205.506.006.306.506.70
PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--
SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--
400400400430460490490490

DETAILS

WARP 20.19

Ayant remporté 6 éliminations sur 7 lors de la saison 2015 des coupes du monde, la WARP 9.0LW a été propulsée au rang de meilleure voile de slalom dans l’histoire de la PWA. Il s’agissait de notre première voile de racing dotée d’un concept de profil inédit et révolutionnaire : le NO COMPROMISE DESIGN. Une propulsion extrême, une vitesse sans limite et une conception entièrement tournée vers la victoire ; c’est la voile de racing par excellence de la coupe du monde. Grâce au No Compromise Design, la WARP 20.19 se démarque nettement des autres voiles par une puissance au planning et une accélération au départ et à l’empannage supérieures, sans exiger plus d’effort de la part du windsurfer ! Cela permet de se ménager sur toute la distance de la course de racing pour pouvoir se concentrer sur les aspects tactiques. Alliée à l’inégalable rotation de camber sans effort, la WARP 20.19 est un choix évident, et pas seulement pour la coupe du monde.

Plus de trois ans de développement ont été nécessaires pour aboutir au concept de profilage et de construction de la WARP 20.19, dont la structure avec panneaux permet de prendre en compte des facteurs les plus divers influant sur le gréement. Le résultat est renversant : Grâce au NO COMPROMISE DESIGN, toutes les WARP ont une propulsion énorme et plus d’accélération au démarrage et à la relance au jibe. L’avantage déterminant, c’est que cette propulsion ne se traduit pas par un mouvement brusque qui nécessite beaucoup de force pour être amorti, mais qu’elle monte de façon bien plus contrôlée et douce que pour les autres voiles power slalom ! Cela permet de ménager le windsurfer qui peut économiser ses forces sur l’ensemble de la distance et se concentrer pleinement sur l’action pendant la course. Et : Lorsque la tension au point d’amure et la tension d’écoute sont correctement ajustées, la WARP fonctionne avec un seul et unique étarquage sur toute la plage de vents !

TRUE QUOTES

WARP 20.19

PIERRE MORTEFON
“ALL WARP 20.19 SIZES ARE BASED ON THE LEGENDARY 2016 9.0LW DESIGN WHICH IS STILL PERCEIVED AS THE REFERENCE AMONG ALL PWA RIDERS.”
PIERRE MORTEFON
“LET’S PUT IT INTO A SIMPLE STATEMENT: THE WARP 20.19 IS THE FASTEST TO RIG, THE LEAST PHYSICAL TO USE, YET THE MOST COMPETITIVE SLALOM SAIL I’VE EVER SAILED!”
VINCENT LANGER
VINCENT LANGER

TECH FEATURES

TÊTIÈRE TT TOP
TÊTIÈRE TT TOPTÊTIÈRE TT TOP

Contrôle accru de la voile lorsque le vent souffle. À l’origine, le designer Kai Hopf avait conçu la TT TOP pour la WARP. La forme réduite, concave, améliore les rapports de tension, ce qui aboutit à une torsion tridimensionnelle plus efficace du haut de la voile. Cela signifie que lorsque la voie est soumise à un vent fort le haut se tort non seulement horizontalement mais également verticalement. Les rafales sont vraiment neutralisées et la prise en main du gréement facilitée, ce qui le rend utilisable sur une plus grande plage d’utilisation.

iRocket 2.0
iRocket 2.0iRocket 2.0

Ultra-léger et aérodynamique.

Un détail discret d’une efficacité incroyable. Les iROCKET 2.0 sont des étarqueurs de lattes ultra-légers, aérodynamiques et extrêmement stables. Ils sont constitués de composants de qualité, tel l’écrou en laiton auto-lubrifiant et résistant à l'eau salée avec vis en acier inoxydable, qui s’adapte à toutes les tensions de latte. L’iROCKET 2.0 est aussi à l’origine d'une véritable révolution :

Une tension de latte correcte à 100 % en sortie d’usine, un réglage qui dure toute une vie.

Nous effectuons déjà le calibrage de chaque latte en usine selon les indications du centre de développement. Pas au hasard mais avec une clé dynamométrique, pour une précision totale. De plus, le contre écrou est équipé de vis collées démontables qui préviennent le dérèglement de la tension. Cela signifie que la tension des lattes est parfaitement correcte et le restera, sans aucun réajustement nécessaire, pour toujours ! La clé fournie avec les lattes ne servira donc qu’à d’éventuels micro-réglages individuels ou dans le cas très rare où une latte se briserait.

Mini Batten
Mini BattenMini Batten

Prévient les flottements de la chute non souhaités.

Mini-lattes courtes, très efficaces, qui soutiennent les zones entre les lattes continues et éliminent les flottements de chute qui fragiliseraient la voile.

Ultra Film
Ultra FilmUltra Film

Le plus léger et le plus résistant de tous.

Le monofilm le plus léger du marché. Pour réduire encore le poids, la fabrication de l’IDOL LTD ultra-légère et de la WARP se fait avec de l’ULTRA FILM de seulement 100 microns d’épaisseur. Toutefois, les données que nous avons recueillies au fil des 5 dernières années montrent qu’en pratique notre ULTRA FILM exclusif garde une meilleure durabilité et longévité que les films classique 20 à 30 % plus épais/lourds. Le secret réside dans la composition chimique particulière, car l’ULTRA FILM est le seul film contenant des particules de carbone. Un monofilm extrême utilisé dans tout le corps de la voile et qui, en raison de la faible épaisseur du matériau, joue un rôle crucial dans la réduction du poids de l’ensemble.

Double Seam Technology
Double Seam TechnologyDouble Seam Technology

Deux fois plus de longévité, deux fois moins d’étirement. La fabrication DUOTONE est d’une qualité sans pareille qui confère à nos voiles une durée de vie nettement supérieure. Les coutures triple point zig-zag y contribuent énormément. Et il ne s’agit pas des coutures simples habituelles mais de coutures doubles ! Elle s’étirent sur toutes les zones exposées en cas de chute, ce qui augmente la résistance aux déchirures et réduit la variation de déformation de 50 % maximum au profit de la stabilité de profil et des performances.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

La presse internationale s’accorde sur « la rotation et le confort de gréement inégalables » de l’HYPER CAM. Pourtant elle a encore bien d’autres atouts :

Avantage 1 : 

Gréage ultra-rapide (il suffit d’enrouler au lieu d’enclencher) qui ne nécessite aucune correction multiple des tensions au point d’amure et d'écoute.

Avantage 2 :

Friction minimale et rotation des lattes très souple, car l’HYPER CAM est équipé de poulies libres sans cadre en plastique et seules les poulies entrent en contact avec le mât.

Avantage 3 :

Forme optimisée pour obtenir le meilleur profil de fourreau de mât possible et une aérodynamique optimale.

Avantage 4 :

Convient à tous les diamètres de mât, car seules les poulies touchent directement la surface, et jamais les parties en plastique, ce qui permet à l’HYPER CAM de tourner extrêmement facilement.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

La presse internationale s’accorde sur « la rotation et le confort de gréement inégalables » de l’HYPER CAM. Pourtant elle a encore bien d’autres atouts :

Avantage 1 : 

Gréage ultra-rapide (il suffit d’enrouler au lieu d’enclencher) qui ne nécessite aucune correction multiple des tensions au point d’amure et d'écoute.

Avantage 2 :

Friction minimale et rotation des lattes très souple, car l’HYPER CAM est équipé de poulies libres sans cadre en plastique et seules les poulies entrent en contact avec le mât.

Avantage 3 :

Forme optimisée pour obtenir le meilleur profil de fourreau de mât possible et une aérodynamique optimale.

Avantage 4 :

Convient à tous les diamètres de mât, car seules les poulies touchent directement la surface, et jamais les parties en plastique, ce qui permet à l’HYPER CAM de tourner extrêmement facilement.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

La presse internationale s’accorde sur « la rotation et le confort de gréement inégalables » de l’HYPER CAM. Pourtant elle a encore bien d’autres atouts :

Avantage 1 : 

Gréage ultra-rapide (il suffit d’enrouler au lieu d’enclencher) qui ne nécessite aucune correction multiple des tensions au point d’amure et d'écoute.

Avantage 2 :

Friction minimale et rotation des lattes très souple, car l’HYPER CAM est équipé de poulies libres sans cadre en plastique et seules les poulies entrent en contact avec le mât.

Avantage 3 :

Forme optimisée pour obtenir le meilleur profil de fourreau de mât possible et une aérodynamique optimale.

Avantage 4 :

Convient à tous les diamètres de mât, car seules les poulies touchent directement la surface, et jamais les parties en plastique, ce qui permet à l’HYPER CAM de tourner extrêmement facilement.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

La presse internationale s’accorde sur « la rotation et le confort de gréement inégalables » de l’HYPER CAM. Pourtant elle a encore bien d’autres atouts :

Avantage 1 : 

Gréage ultra-rapide (il suffit d’enrouler au lieu d’enclencher) qui ne nécessite aucune correction multiple des tensions au point d’amure et d'écoute.

Avantage 2 :

Friction minimale et rotation des lattes très souple, car l’HYPER CAM est équipé de poulies libres sans cadre en plastique et seules les poulies entrent en contact avec le mât.

Avantage 3 :

Forme optimisée pour obtenir le meilleur profil de fourreau de mât possible et une aérodynamique optimale.

Avantage 4 :

Convient à tous les diamètres de mât, car seules les poulies touchent directement la surface, et jamais les parties en plastique, ce qui permet à l’HYPER CAM de tourner extrêmement facilement.

Mast Sleeve Opener
Mast Sleeve OpenerMast Sleeve Opener

Insertion sans friction du mât dans le fourreau. Une astuce géniale pour en finir avec l’insertion laborieuse du mât. Le logo DUOTONE au-dessus de la fenêtre du wishbone permet d’ouvrir facilement le fourreau, de telle sorte que l’insertion du mât se fait sans devoir tirer constamment sur le fourreau et sans friction.

X.PLY PLUS
X.PLY PLUSX.PLY PLUS

Que préférez-vous : une résistance à la perforation et aux UV maximale avec une faible élasticité ou de meilleures (en théorie) propriétés anti-déchirures ?

Nous avons choisi la première option et conçu le laminé le plus durable disponible sur le marché. Comme il s’avère que la résistance à la perforation, la longévité et l’élasticité sont tous des facteurs qui dépendent exclusivement de l’épaisseur de film utilisée, nous n’utilisons notre film exclusif XPLY PLUS qu’en épaisseur 150 ou 100 microns. Nous avons mené des tests poussés pour déterminer la combinaison optimale entre l’épaisseur nécessaire de film et le nombre de fils. C’est avant tout le X.PLY PLUS dans une épaisseur de 150 microns qui présente, avec un poids additionnel minimum, une durabilité dépassant de loin celle des tissus utilisés jusqu’ici. Tous les grands centres nautiques et loueurs de matériel dans le monde entier en sont conscients, et c’est pour cela qu’ils font confiance à la qualité et à la durée de vie inégalables de nos voiles.

Polyester Webbing Only
Polyester Webbing OnlyPolyester Webbing Only

Pas d’étirement, pas de perte de tension. Les matériaux qui ont fait leurs preuves dans les harnais de sécurité sont parfaits pour le windsurf ! Nous somme le seul fabricant à utiliser exclusivement des sangles en polyester pour les têtières (vario) comme pour les poulies. Par rapport au polypropylène classique, le polyester présente l’avantage d’un étirement quasi inexistant. Ainsi, même les voiles flambant neuves conservent leur pleine tension au point d’amure, leur étarquage n’a pas besoin d’être corrigé.

Progressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross Batten
Progressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross BattenProgressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross Batten

Force de rotation limitée, un alliage idéal de puissance et de maîtrise. Le concept intelligent de CROSS BATTEN rabaisse le centre de poussée tout en soutenant la grande surface dans la zone du wishbone. Il permet d’obtenir un profil plus apte au planning sans sacrifier la maniabilité. L’effet est optimal lorsqu’il est utilisé avec le PROGRESSIVE CUTAWAY CLEW, qui améliore incroyablement l’agilité et la maniabilité de la voile et permet l’utilisation d'un wishbone plus court et plus rigide. Les deux fonctions varient selon le type et la taille de voile. Voici le principe : Plus le CUTAWAY est marqué et les CROSS BATTEN longs, meilleurs sont le flex et le confort, en particulier en surtoilé (la surface de voilure « en excédent » reste maîtrisée). Plus la voile est orientée performances et moins ces deux fonctions sont utilisées afin de favoriser l’accélération.

VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0
VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0

Un étarquage parfait et une plage d’utilisation énorme.

Jamais l’étarquage n’a été si rapide et précis ! Même les débutants seront à même d’étarquer impeccablement la voile en quelques secondes. Il suffit d’enfiler le bord d'attaque jusqu’à ce que la chute flottante atteigne le marquage « limite de vent inférieure » ou « limite supérieure », et le tour est joué ! Le VTS (repère pour l’étarquage de la voile) a l’effet d’un turbocompresseur, assurant des performances optimales et une plage d'utilisation élargie.

iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)
iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)

Le nouveau iBUMPER 2.0 est une véritable innovation à valeur ajoutée, qui fait office de protection plus légère et plus sûre pour le mât tout en servant également de repère d'étarquage. Une fois la nouvelle voile tendue, le meilleur indicateur d’un étarquage optimal est la position du bas du mât à la hauteur de la protection. C’est pourquoi la nouvelle iBUMPER 2.0 est pourvue d’une fenêtre en vinyle permettant de repérer le bord inférieur du mât. Une fois l’étarquage parfait trouvé, la position précise peut être marquée grâce à un marqueur à scratch pour être retrouvée facilement au prochain montage. Le résultat est un gain de temps et la garantie de performances optimales.

TOP CAP 3D
TOP CAP 3DTOP CAP 3D

Répartition optimale de la tension. Les sangles des têtières et systèmes pin classiques sont cousues au corps de la voile de manière « unidimensionnelle » (de gauche à droite ou d’avant en arrière), et la transmission de la tension au point d’amure n’est que ponctuelle. La TOP CAP 3D permet une transmission « tridimensionnelle » et très diversifiée des forces au corps de la voile. Le flottement du haut de la voile est éliminé tandis qu’un flottement progressif de la chute est assuré, ce qui élargit la plage d’utilisation. Grâce à la protection contre l’abrasion intégrée, les lourds renforts à l’extrémité du fourreau deviennent inutiles.

TWIN TRIM CLEW
TWIN TRIM CLEWTWIN TRIM CLEW

Plage d’utilisation élargie, possibilité de personnalisation. Le secret du TWIN TRIM CLEW réside dans ses deux œillets de point d’écoute décalés horizontalement. Choisir le positionnement sur l'œillet extérieur pour une puissance accrue et une expérience plus directe et le positionnement sur l'œillet intérieur pour davantage de maîtrise et une expérience de navigation plus souple.

INDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATION
INDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATIONINDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATION

La bonne longueur de wishbone sans réajustement. Comme la hauteur à laquelle est fixé le wishbone dépend de sa taille et qu’il forme donc un angle différent par rapport au mât, la longueur du wishbone change. Des recommandations individuelles permettant de déterminer la longueur correcte sont imprimées directement sur le fourreau du mât à la hauteur du wish.

HTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEM
HTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEMHTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEM

Dites adieu aux bouts de harnais mal positionnés ! Plus de tâtonnement laborieux pour trouver la position optimale pour les bouts de harnais, plus d’avant-bras raidis, plus besoin de se cramponner en permanence ! L’inscription brevetée indique l’emplacement précis où devra se trouver le milieu du bout de harnais. Il suffit de monter les extrémités symétriquement à gauche et à droite de l’inscription, et c’est bon.

TRIPLE TACK ROLLER
TRIPLE TACK ROLLERTRIPLE TACK ROLLER

Un minimum d’efforts pour un étarquage parfait.

La triple poulie en laiton nickelé réduit considérablement l’effort au point d’amure.

DURATECH FOOT
DURATECH FOOT

Garantie de longue durée pour le bas de la voile. Lors du waterstart ou de la levée de la voile, le bas de la voile frotte sans cesse contre l’anti-dérapant du flotteur, en particulier avec les planches larges. La technologie sophistiquée DURATECH FOOT consiste à recouvrir les coutures d’une grande gouttière plastique qui prévient le frottement et empêche la surface antidérapantes d’abîmer les coutures et le matériau.

360° VIEW

WARP 20.19

GALLERY

WARP 20.19

WARP 20.19
3D
SIZES
4,75,46,27,07,78,49,09,4

WARP 20.19

WORLD CUP SLALOM

Art.-No. 14900-1214

THE LEAST PHYSICAL YET MOST COMPETITIVE SLALOM SAIL OUT THERE

CHARACTERISTICS

WARP 20.19

Planing
Acceleration
Handling
Stability / V-Max
Rec. Skill Level

KEY FEATURES

WARP 20.19

NO COMPROMISE DESIGN

Guarantees an ideal mix of maximum power and forward pull without loosing stability / wind-range or becoming super physical

SIZESPECIFIC DESIGN

Thanks to three different, size-dependent concepts each sail size is individually matched to the wind strength

XPLY BATTEN POCKET

Eliminates stretch and doesn´t absorb any water (dry weight = wet weight).

7 BATTEN DESIGN

Makes the WARP 20.19 one of the lightest Slalom sails on the market.

REDUCED WEIGHT

Reduced Weight due to MINI PROTECTOR and super ligth iROCKET 2.0 batten tensioner

MODERATE CUTAWAY CLEW

Less blow out / hinge-effect for more power and more direct acceleration

HYPER CAM

Again and again confirmed through magazine tests worldwide: The best rotating camber on the market

ON THE COURSE FOR THE COURSE

Developed and tested in real racing conditions on the course against all competitor sails convinced us that the WARP 20.19 can beat anything out there.

Tech Specs

Warp 20.19

SIZES
BOOM MAX (CM)
LUFF MAX (CM)
VARIO TOP
BATTENS
CAMBER
WEIGHT (KG)
MAST TYPE (BEST/ALT.)
MAST GEO (BEST/ALT.)
MAST LENGTH (BEST/ALT.)
4.7SPEED5.46.27.07.78.49.09.4
177179202213221231241247
405412426453484504516528
77777777
44444444
4.604.905.205.506.006.306.506.70
PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--PLATINUM/--
SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--SDM/--
400400400430460490490490

DETAILS

WARP 20.19

The WARP 9.0LW won six of the seven eliminations in the 2015 racing season, making it the most successful slalom sail in PWA history. It was our first racing sail with a completely new, revolutionary profile concept called the NO COMPROMISE DESIGN. With extreme propulsion, boundless speed and a design intended for victory with no compromises, this is quite simply the ultimate World Cup racing sail. Thanks to the NO COMPROMISE DESIGN, the WARP 20.19 also possesses greater planing power and acceleration after start and gybe compared to other sails, without requiring more strength on the part of the rider. This gives riders greater strength reserves over the entire racecourse and allows them to concentrate on manoeuvring. Combined with the unrivalled effortlessness of camber rotation, this makes the WARP 20.19 the first choice for more than just World Cup riders.
More than three years of development went into the profile and design concept of the WARP 20.19, whose panel-based layout takes into account the wide range of factors influencing the rig. And the result is outstanding – with the NO COMPROMISE DESIGN, all WARP sails generate enormous propulsion and more acceleration at the start and after a gybe. The key characteristic is that this propulsion does not kick in abruptly and thus does not require lots of effort to absorb. Instead, the forward pull is much more controlled and effortless than other power slalom sails. This relieves strain on the rider, giving them strength reserves for the rest of the course, and allowing them to concentrate fully on the racing action. And with the correct luff and outhaul tension, the WARP performs across the entire wind range with the same trim.

TRUE QUOTES

WARP 20.19

PIERRE MORTEFON
“ALL WARP F2019 SIZES ARE BASED ON THE LEGENDARY 2016 9.0LW DESIGN WHICH IS STILL PERCEIVED AS THE REFERENCE AMONG ALL PWA RIDERS.”
PIERRE MORTEFON
“LET’S PUT IT INTO A SIMPLE STATEMENT: THE WARP F2019 IS THE FASTEST TO RIG, THE LEAST PHYSICAL TO USE, YET THE MOST COMPETITIVE SLALOM SAIL I’VE EVER SAILED!”
VINCENT LANGER
VINCENT LANGER

TECH FEATURES

TT Top
TT TopTT Top

Improved sail control at higher winds. Designer Kai Hopf originally designed the TT TOP for the WARP. The reduced, concave shape improves tension conditions for a more effective, three-dimensional top twist. This means the top twists not only horizontally, but also vertically under strong winds. By completely neutralising gusts of wind, the rig is kept steady in the rider’s hands, and thus works in a much larger range of winds.

iRocket 2.0
iRocket 2.0iRocket 2.0

Super-lightweight and aerodynamic.

An inconspicuous detail with a massive impact. iROCKET 2.0 batten tensioners are super-lightweight, aerodynamic and highly stable, consisting of high-quality components such as a self-lubricating, salt-water-resistant brass nut with stainless-steel screw which can withstand all batten tensions. Furthermore, the iROCKET 2.0 is an essential component for a true windsurfing revolution.

100% correct batten tension, correctly adjusted when purchased and forever after. We calibrate each individual batten at the factory according to development specifications. And we don’t just leave it up to blind intuition either – all battens are adjusted to 100% accuracy using torque wrenches. We also apply soluble screw adhesive to the locknuts so that the tension cannot be altered. This means that the batten tension remains absolutely correct and will never have to be adjusted again. The batten key included with the sail is therefore only needed for fine tuning or in the unlikely event of a batten breakage.

Mini Batten
Mini BattenMini Batten

These prevent unwanted leech flutter.

Short and highly effective mini-battens which provide support for the areas between the battens and prevent undesirable flutter.

Ultra Film
Ultra FilmUltra Film

Lighter and stronger than all.

The most lightweight monofilm on the market. In order to save even more weight, we use the 100-micron thick ULTRA FILM for the super-lightweight IDOL LTD and WARP. However, our experience over the last five years has shown that our exclusive ULTRA FILM is even more durable and long-lasting in practice than 20–30% thicker or heavier standard films. The secret to this is its special chemical composition, since carbon particles are only used in ULTRA FILM – an extreme monofilm which is used in the entire body panel and plays a significant part in reducing weight to a minimum owing to its low thickness.

Double Seam Technology
Double Seam TechnologyDouble Seam Technology

Double the durability with half as much stretch. DUOTONE manufactures products of unmatched quality which gives our sails a significantly longer lifetime. A key feature which helps to achieve this is the triple-stitch zig-zag seams. Unlike other products with their single-seam design, these are double-seam. They cover all exposed crash areas, which increases tear resistance and reduces bending-elongation by up to 50%, boosting profile stability and performance.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

International press outlets have attested to the HYPER CAM’s “unbeatable rotation and convenience while rigging up”. But that’s not all that it offers:

Advantage 1: 

Super-fast rigging up (only rolling out instead of clipping together) without having to correct luff and outhaul tension multiple times.

Advantage 2:

Minimal friction and very gentle batten rotation, since the HYPER CAM has exposed pulleys without plastic braces and only the pulleys touch the mast.

Advantage 3:

Optimised shape for the best possible luff sleeve profile and ideal aerodynamics.

Advantage 4:

Suitable for all mast diameters because only the pulleys touch the surface and never the plastic structures themselves, allowing the HYPER CAM to rotate with extreme ease.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

International press outlets have attested to the HYPER CAM’s “unbeatable rotation and convenience while rigging up”. But that’s not all that it offers:

Advantage 1: 

Super-fast rigging up (only rolling out instead of clipping together) without having to correct luff and outhaul tension multiple times.

Advantage 2:

Minimal friction and very gentle batten rotation, since the HYPER CAM has exposed pulleys without plastic braces and only the pulleys touch the mast.

Advantage 3:

Optimised shape for the best possible luff sleeve profile and ideal aerodynamics.

Advantage 4:

Suitable for all mast diameters because only the pulleys touch the surface and never the plastic structures themselves, allowing the HYPER CAM to rotate with extreme ease.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

International press outlets have attested to the HYPER CAM’s “unbeatable rotation and convenience while rigging up”. But that’s not all that it offers:

Advantage 1: 

Super-fast rigging up (only rolling out instead of clipping together) without having to correct luff and outhaul tension multiple times.

Advantage 2:

Minimal friction and very gentle batten rotation, since the HYPER CAM has exposed pulleys without plastic braces and only the pulleys touch the mast.

Advantage 3:

Optimised shape for the best possible luff sleeve profile and ideal aerodynamics.

Advantage 4:

Suitable for all mast diameters because only the pulleys touch the surface and never the plastic structures themselves, allowing the HYPER CAM to rotate with extreme ease.

Hyper Cam
Hyper CamHyper Cam

International press outlets have attested to the HYPER CAM’s “unbeatable rotation and convenience while rigging up”. But that’s not all that it offers:

Advantage 1: 

Super-fast rigging up (only rolling out instead of clipping together) without having to correct luff and outhaul tension multiple times.

Advantage 2:

Minimal friction and very gentle batten rotation, since the HYPER CAM has exposed pulleys without plastic braces and only the pulleys touch the mast.

Advantage 3:

Optimised shape for the best possible luff sleeve profile and ideal aerodynamics.

Advantage 4:

Suitable for all mast diameters because only the pulleys touch the surface and never the plastic structures themselves, allowing the HYPER CAM to rotate with extreme ease.

Mast Sleeve Opener
Mast Sleeve OpenerMast Sleeve Opener

Frictionless insertion of the mast into the luff sleeve. An ingenious solution does away with the tedium of inserting the mast. The DUOTONE logo above the boom cutout gently opens the sleeve so that the mast can be threaded with one hand into the luff friction-free, without having to constantly make adjustments to the luff.

X.PLY PLUS
X.PLY PLUSX.PLY PLUS

What would you prefer? Maximum puncture resistance and UV weathering resistance with minimal stretch? Or (theoretically) improved ripstop properties?

We went with option A and developed the most durable laminate on the market. Because the factors of puncture resistance, durability and stretch evidently depend only on the thickness of the film used, we use only 150 or 100 micron thick films for our exclusive XPLY PLUS. In an extensive series of tests, we have developed the ideal combination of necessary film thickness and number of threads. The X.PLY PLUS in particular, at 150 microns in thickness, boasts durability characteristics far in excess of previous laminates at minimal weight. This is also acknowledged by all the big surfing centres and rental equipment providers around the world, who place their trust in the unbeatable quality and longevity of our sails.

Polyester Webbing Only
Polyester Webbing OnlyPolyester Webbing Only

Eliminating stretch and loss of tension. If it’s good enough for safety harnesses, it’s good enough for windsurfers! We are the only manufacturer to use only polyester webbing for the (vario) top and the tack roller. This advantage of this compared to conventional polypropylene is the negligible amount of stretch. As a result even brand new sails will retain full luff tension and will not need subsequent trimming.

Progressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross Batten
Progressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross BattenProgressive Cutaway Clew incl. Cross Batten

Optimum combination of minimised rotation forces, power, and handling. The CROSS BATTEN concept is the intelligent solution that shifts the draft position downwards while supporting the large surface area in the boom area. It also allows for an early planing profile without losing handling. Ideal in combination with the PROGRESSIVE CUTAWAY CLEW which has an extremely positive influence on the sail’s agility and handling, and allows for a shorter, more rigid boom. Both features vary depending on the sail type and size. That is, the more pronounced the CUTAWAY and the longer the CROSS BATTEN, the more flex and comfort achieved, especially when overpowered (“excess” sail area “flexes away” in a controlled manner). The more the sail is geared towards performance, the less pronounced both components are to ensure a more direct acceleration.

VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0
VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0VTS VISUAL TRIM SYSTEM 2.0

Perfect trim and a huge range of use.

You won’t find a quicker or more accurate way of trimming your sail. Even beginners can trim the sail in a matter of seconds to 100% accuracy. All you need to do is pull the luff until the top of the loose leech reaches the “lower wind limit” or “upper wind limit”. The VTS acts as a power boost, ensuring maximum performance and broader range of use.

iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)
iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)iBUMPER 2.0 (combined with VTS 2.0)

A real innovation that offers additional value is the new iBUMPER 2.0, since in addition to its function as a lightweight and reliable mast protector it is also useful as a trimming tool. After stretching on a new sail, the best indicator for optimum trim is the position of the mast end at the height of the protector. For this reason, the new iBUMPER 2.0 now has a vinyl viewing window so that the lower edge of the mast can be identified. Once the perfect trim has been found, the optional Velcro patch can be used to “save” this position – saving time and ensuring maximum performance.

3D TOP CAP
3D TOP CAP3D TOP CAP

Optimised pull. On regular top caps and pin systems the webbing is connected in a “one-dimensional” way with the sail body (either side to side or front to back), which transfers the downhaul tension only in certain points. The 3D TOP CAP allows a “three-dimensional” and very widespread transition of the downhaul forces into the sail body. This eliminates top fluttering and ensures a progressive loose leech extending the wind range. The integrated abrasion ribs eliminate the need for heavy, bulky reinforcements at the end of the luff sleeve.

TWIN TRIM CLEW
TWIN TRIM CLEWTWIN TRIM CLEW

Wider range of use, custom tuning options. The secret of the TWIN TRIM CLEW is the two horizontally placed clew eyelets. The outer eyelet position provides more power and a more direct feeling, while the inner position gives more control and a gentler riding feel.

INDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATION
INDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATIONINDIVIDUAL BOOM LENGTH INDICATION

The correct boom length without the need for trial and error. Because the boom is attached to the mast at different heights depending on body size, and because this creates a different angle to the mast, the boom length will vary. Specific recommendations for the correct length are printed directly on the luff sleeve at the boom level.

HTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEM
HTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEMHTS 2.0 HARNESSLINE TRIM SYSTEM

Never position your harness lines incorrectly again. Do away with the tedium of adjusting to the optimum rope position, as well as the numb forearms and the endless fiddling around. The patented print on the sail shows exactly where the centre of the harness line has to be. All you need to do is position the two ends symmetrically at the left and right of the print.

TRIPLE TACK ROLLER
TRIPLE TACK ROLLERTRIPLE TACK ROLLER

Find the perfect trim with minimal effort.

The integrated, nickel-plated brass triple roller minimizes the downhaul forces tremendously.

DURATECH FOOT
DURATECH FOOT

Long-term guarantee for the sail foot. When starting off on the water or catching up, the foot of the sail is constantly dragged over the nonslip coating, particularly for wide boards. With the exclusive DURATECH FOOT, the seams are completely protected within a large plastic channel so that the surface cannot chafe against seams and material.

360° VIEW

WARP 20.19

GALLERY

WARP 20.19