Teaser-PDS-DriveCloth 01
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
3D
SIZES
1,01,52,02,53,03,54,04,55,05,76,4

DRIVE_CLOTH

SCHOOLING

Art.-No. 14900-1219

DAS AM HÄUFIGSTEN EINGESETZTE SCHULUNGSSEGEL WELTWEIT

CHARACTERISTICS

DRIVE_CLOTH

Freeride Planing Power / Lively Feeling
Entry Durability / Forgiving

KEY FEATURES

DRIVE_CLOTH

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Nahezu unzerstörbar und ideal für den Schulbetrieb

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Ideal zum Lernen da die Materialflexibilität dem Fahrer etwas zum „Festhalten“ gibt

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Ideal zum Lernen da die Materialflexibilität für sanfte und komfortable Beschleunigung sorgt

PROGRESSIVE BATTEN CONFIGURATION

Lattenanzahl abhängig von der Segelgröße und damit optimal auf den Einsatzbereich abgestimmt

We do care

Duotone Climate Partner
CO2 COMPENSATED PRODUCT
MORE INFORMATION
Die nachhaltigsten Windsurf-Produkte auf dem Markt

Nachhaltigkeit ist die wichtigste und drängendste Herausforderung der heutigen Menschheit, um den kommenden Generationen eine lebenswerte Mutter Erde zu sichern!

In den letzten 50 Jahren hat sich Windsurfen zu einem Super-High-Tech-Sport entwickelt. Aber seien wir ehrlich, ungeachtet dessen, was andere euch erzählen mögen - mit Ausnahme von Aluminium-Gabeln und -Verlängerungen - sind Windsurfing-Rigg-Produkte eine "Mischung aus Kunststoffen auf Benzinbasis". Und in den misten Fällen sind bis zu 100% dieser Kunststoffe nicht recycelte (d.h. "frisch produzierte") Kunststoffe. 
Zumindest bis heute gibt es keine umweltfreundlichen Ersatzstoffe für die strukturellen Komponenten, die die Mindestanforderungen für die Konstruktion moderner Windsurfing-Produkte erfüllen. Oder warum, glaubst du, will niemand mehr mit Holzgabeln, Aluminiummasten oder dehnbaren Stoff-Segeln surfen?
Es gibt nur einen nachhaltigen Ausweg aus diesem Dilemma:

LANGLEBIGERE PRODUKTE KREIEREN (LANGLEBIGKEIT = NACHHALTIGKEIT)
Ein Hochleistungsprodukt, das länger hält und im besten Fall sogar zusätzlich auf dem Gebrauchtmarkt eingesetzt werden kann, ist die beste und einzige Möglichkeit, die Ressourcen unserer Erde zu schonen.
Natürlich haben leichte Komponenten einen massiven Einfluss auf die Leistung und das Handling deines Riggs. Deshalb steht geringes Gewicht immer auf unserer Briefing-Liste, wenn wir neue Produkte entwerfen und konstruieren. Und DUOTONE-Produkte gehören zu den leichtesten oder in vielen Fällen sind die leichtesten auf dem Markt.
Aber Haltbarkeit und Langlebigkeit standen und stehen für uns immer ganz oben auf der Prioritätenliste. Unsere branchenführenden Garantieverlängerungen zeugen von dieser Philosophie:
- 2 Jahre bedingungslose Garantie auf fast jedes Hardware-Produkt (Masten, Gabeln und Verlängerungen+Bases).
- 5 Jahre Garantie auf 80% unserer Segel.
Bei Segeln können wir nicht genug betonen, dass insbesondere die Reduzierung der Dicke des Monofilms und des XPly-Laminats einen radikalen Einfluss auf die Langlebigkeit/Nachhaltigkeit hat. Eine Reduzierung der Foliendicke um 50% reduziert die UV-Stabilität um 70%. Nur um Magazintester oder Kunden kurzfristig zu beeindrucken, verwenden einige Marken bis zu 70% dünnere Laminate / Folien als wir. Dies entspricht nicht unserem Verständnis von Nachhaltigkeit.

IMMER MEHR
Da wir uns jedoch der Bedeutung der Nachhaltigkeit voll bewusst sind, können wir hier nicht einfach aufhören.
>> Nur wir haben aufgehört, Plastik für die Verpackung unserer Segel zu verwenden. Das spart ca. 5 qm Folie und Schaumstoff pro Segel.
>> Nur unsere Aluminiumprodukte (Gabelbäume und Verlängerungen+Bases) werden in einer CO2-neutralen Produktionsstätte hergestellt.
>> Nur unsere Aluminiumprodukte (Gabeln und Verlängerungen+Basen) werden zu 100% aus europäischen Rohstoffen in Deutschland hergestellt, um die Transportwege (zum Produktionsstandort und danach zu unserem Zentrallager) möglichst kurz zu halten.
>> Nur unsere Segeltaschen werden zu 100% aus recyceltem Kunststoff hergestellt.
>> Nur wir kompensieren alle Kohlenstoffemissionen, die durch unsere Segel während der Herstellung und des Transports entstehen, indem wir ein Wasserkraft-Klimaschutzprojekt in Sri Lanka, dem Land, in dem unsere Segel produziert werden, unterstützen.

Wanna know more?

DETAILS

DRIVE_CLOTH

Im aktuellen DRIVE CLOTH steckt eine hochmoderne 2,5 Latten Konstruktion (ab 3.0 m2), die viel Performance für eine sehr breite Zielgruppe bietet. Es wurde in intensiver Zusammenarbeit mit den bekanntesten Surfschulen und -verbänden entwickelt, deren Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen das Konzept maßgeblich beeinflusst haben.

Das DRIVE CLOTH ist ein gutmütiger Frühgleiter, der Anfänger wie auch engagierte Aufsteiger über eine sehr lange Zeit begleitet. Es lässt sich spielerisch aus dem Wasser ziehen und auf allen Kursen wie auch bei Manövern ganz einfach steuern. Unterhalb der Gleitgrenze gibt es dem Fahrer wichtigen "Halt" und damit Stabilität, was besonders bei Kabbelwasser vorteilhaft ist. Einmal im Gleiten, bleibt das Segel sehr ausbalanciert. Der Winddruck kann dosiert in Vortrieb umgewandelt werden, damit der Fahrer immer volle Kontrolle über die gewünschte Geschwindigkeit behält.

Die Verwendung von Dacron und Vinyl macht das DRIVE CLOTH nahezu unzerstörbar und ideal für den Schulungseinsatz. Dank der Materialflexibilität von Dacron und der einzigartigen Profilierung des DRIVE CLOTH lädt sich das Segel sanft und besonders voll auf. Dadurch entwickelt es kräftigen Vortrieb und besitzt sehr gute Angleiteigenschaften. Der Druckpunkt bleibt dabei bis weit in den Gleitbereich sehr stabil.
Die Verwendung von Dacron und Vinyl macht das DRIVE CLOTH nahezu unzerstörbar und ideal für den Schulungseinsatz. Dank der Materialflexibilität von Dacron und der einzigartigen Profilierung des DRIVE CLOTH lädt sich das Segel sanft und besonders voll auf. Dadurch entwickelt es kräftigen Vortrieb und besitzt sehr gute Angleiteigenschaften. Der Druckpunkt bleibt dabei bis weit in den Gleitbereich sehr stabil.

Tech Specs

Drive_Cloth

SIZE
BOOM MAX (CM)
LUFF MAX (CM)
VARIO TOP
BATTENS
MAST TYPE (BEST/ALT.)
MAST GEO (BEST/ALT.)
MAST LENGTH (BEST/ALT.)
1.01.52.02.53.03.54.04.55.05.76.4
114114127137158164172175180185194
196235283324325356386415444444472
00002,52,52,52,534,54,5
EPX.GROM_AL / EPX.25EPX.GROM_AL / EPX.25EPX.25 / EPX.GROM_ALEPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25
RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--SDM/--
200/230200/230290290/340290/340340/370370/400400/430430430460

TRUE QUOTES

KAI HOPF (CHIEF SAIL DESINGER)
“Das Drive_Cloth ist ein speziell entwickeltes Schulungssegel, das die ersten Schritte so einfach wie möglich macht und dennoch extrem robust ist, um dem täglichen Gebrauch in den Surf Centern standzuhalten.”
KAI HOPF (CHIEF SAIL DESINGER)

TECH FEATURES

DRIVE_CLOTH

TT Top
TT TopTT Top

Verbesserte Segelkontrolle bei mehr Wind. Designer Kai Hopf hat das TT TOP ursprünglich für das WARP entwickelt. Die reduzierte, konkave Ausprägung verbessert die Spannungsverhältnisse für einen effektiveren, dreidimensionalen Toptwist. D.h., bei entsprechend starkem Wind twistet das Top nicht nur horizontal, sondern auch vertikal. Böen werden regelrecht egalisiert, das Rigg liegt weiterhin ruhig in der Hand und ist daher über einen größeren Windbereich einsetzbar.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extrem stabil, extrem bruchsicher. Je nach Einsatzbereich, Platzierung im Segel und notwendiger Spannung ist die Lattenbelastung enorm. Um Brüchen vorzubeugen, verbauen wir bei allen soliden Latten ausschließlich extrem haltbare Epoxy-Laminate, die wirklich alles überleben und der DUOTONE Langlebigkeit voll gerecht werden.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extrem stabil, extrem bruchsicher. Je nach Einsatzbereich, Platzierung im Segel und notwendiger Spannung ist die Lattenbelastung enorm. Um Brüchen vorzubeugen, verbauen wir bei allen soliden Latten ausschließlich extrem haltbare Epoxy-Laminate, die wirklich alles überleben und der DUOTONE Langlebigkeit voll gerecht werden.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extrem stabil, extrem bruchsicher. Je nach Einsatzbereich, Platzierung im Segel und notwendiger Spannung ist die Lattenbelastung enorm. Um Brüchen vorzubeugen, verbauen wir bei allen soliden Latten ausschließlich extrem haltbare Epoxy-Laminate, die wirklich alles überleben und der DUOTONE Langlebigkeit voll gerecht werden.

Polyester Webbing Only
Polyester Webbing OnlyPolyester Webbing Only

Keine Dehnung, kein Spannungsverlust. Was bei Sicherheitsgurten funktioniert, ist für uns Windsurfer gerade gut genug! Als einziger Hersteller verwenden wir ausschließlich Polyester Gurtband für (Vario-)Top sowie den Rollenblock. Der Vorteil gegenüber herkömmlichem Polypropylen ist die quasi nicht vorhandene Dehnung. Selbst brandneue Segel behalten damit die volle Vorlieksspannung und müssen nicht nachgetrimmt werden.

GALLERY

DRIVE_CLOTH

We do listen

Be part of the Duotone development

Wanna improve future products?

DO YOU HAVE ANY INPUT OR IDEAS ON HOW TO IMPROVE OUR PRODUCTS?
SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS WITH US!

We strive to create products that are superior in performance and function to anything else on the market. Therefore, we are not just interested in the opinion and experience of professional riders, but listen to ALL windsurfers out there. Because we know we can learn from everyone, we want to collect the opinions of windsurfers worldwide.

This project runs throughout the whole year. Every year on January 15th, the best ideas will be rewarded and might actually be implemented into future products.

So, you have got an idea? Contact us >HERE<  and take your chance to make a difference. (Please use "R&D input for DTW" as a subject line)

REWARDS

1st - One sail (free of choice)

2nd - One Silver Boom (free of choice)

3rd -  One Power.XT 2.0 (free of choice)

Wanna improve future products?

Teaser-PDS-DriveCloth
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
DRIVE_CLOTH
3D
SIZES
1,01,52,02,53,03,54,04,55,05,76,4

DRIVE_CLOTH

SCHOOLING

Art.-No. 14900-1219

THE WORLD'S MOST USED SCHOOL SAIL

CHARACTERISTICS

DRIVE_CLOTH

Freeride Planing Power / Lively Feeling
Entry Durability / Forgiving

KEY FEATURES

DRIVE_CLOTH

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Ideal for surf schools as it makes the DRIVE CLOTH virtually indestructible

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Perfect for learning at the elasticity gives the rider something to hold on to

DACRON VINYL CONSTRUCTION

Perfect for learning at the elasticity makes the sail to load up very gently

PROGRESSIVE BATTEN CONFIGURATION

Batten amount depending on sail size and thus perfectly matching the range of use

We do care

Duotone Climate Partner
CO2 COMPENSATED PRODUCT
MORE INFORMATION
Making the most sustainable Windsurfing products on the market

Sustainability is the most important and pressing challenge of todays mankind to secure a livable mother earth for future generations to come!

Over the last 50 years Windsurfing has developed into a super high tech sport. But let's face it despite what others might tell you with the exception of aluminium booms and extensions Windsurfing products are a "mixture of petrol-based plastic trash". And most times up to 100% of this plastic trash are non-recycled (means "freshly produced") plastics. 
At least as of today there are no eco-friendly substitutes existing offering the minimum requirements necessary to design modern Windsurfing products. Or why do you think no one wants to sail with wooden booms, aluminium masts or stretchy sails made of woven fabrics anymore?
There is only one sustainable way out of this dilemma:

MAKING LONGER LASTING PRODUCTS (LONGEVITY = SUSTAINABILITY)
A high performance product that lasts longer and best case can even be put into additional use on the second hand market is the best and only way to conserve the resources of our earth.
Of course light components have a massive impact on the performance and handling of your rig. That's why light weight is always on our briefing list when designing and engineering new products. And DUOTONE products are among or in many cases are the lightest on the market.
But durability and longevity were and will ALWAYS be on top of our priority list. Our industry leading warranty extensions bear witness to this philosophy:
- 2 year unconditional warranty on almost every hardware product (masts, booms and extensions+bases).
- 5 year warranty on 80% of our sails.
On sails we cannot emphasize enough that especially reducing the thickness of the monofilm and the XPly laminate has a radical influence on the longevity/sustainability. Reducing the film thickness by 50% reduces the UV-stability by 70%. Just to shortterm impress magazine testers or customers some brands use up to 70% thinner laminates/films than we do. This is not our understanding of sustainability.

DOING MORE
However, since we are fully aware of the importance of sustainability, we cannot simply stop here.
>> Only we have stopped using any plastic for packaging our sails. This saves approx. 5 sqm of plastic film and foam per sail.
>> Only our aluminium products (booms and extensions+bases) are manufactured in a CO2 neutral production facility.
>> Only our aluminium products (booms and extensions+bases) are produced in Germany using 100% European raw materials in order to keep shipping distances (to our manufacture and then to our central warehouse) at a minimum.
>> Only our sail bags are made out of 100% recycled plastic.
>> Only we compensate all carbon emissions caused by our sails during manufacture and transport by supporting a hydropower carbon offset project in Sri Lanka, the country where our sails are produced.

Wanna know more?

DETAILS

DRIVE_CLOTH

The current DRIVE CLOTH features an ultra-modern 2.5-batten design (3.0 m² and above) that offers excellent performance for a wide range of individuals. We worked closely with the most well-known surfing schools and associations, whose knowledge and experience were significant influences on the concept.

The DRIVE CLOTH is an easy planing sail that will accompany any beginner or dedicated improver for a very long time. It’s super easy to get out of the water and very easy to control on all courses as well as during manoeuvres. In sub planing conditions it really gives the rider something to hold on to, offering stability that will come in handy on choppy waters. Once planing, the sail stays very well balanced. The wind pressure can be gradually transformed into speed, so that the rider is always in full control.

With the use of Dacron and vinyl, the DRIVE CLOTH is virtually indestructible, making it ideal for use in windsurfing schools. Thanks to the elastic nature of the Dacron material and its unique shape, the DRIVE CLOTH loads up very gently and develops a full profile. As a result, it generates powerful propulsion and has excellent planing characteristics. Moreover, the draft position remains stable even when far into the planing range.

Tech Specs

Drive_Cloth

SIZE
BOOM MAX (CM)
LUFF MAX (CM)
VARIO TOP
BATTENS
MAST TYPE (BEST/ALT.)
MAST GEO (BEST/ALT.)
MAST LENGTH (BEST/ALT.)
1.01.52.02.53.03.54.04.55.05.76.4
114114127137158164172175180185194
196235283324325356386415444444472
00002,52,52,52,534,54,5
EPX.GROM_AL / EPX.25EPX.GROM_AL / EPX.25EPX.25 / EPX.GROM_ALEPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25EPX.25
RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--RDM/--SDM/--
200/230200/230290290/340290/340340/370370/400400/430430430460

TRUE QUOTES

KAI HOPF (CHIEF SAIL DESINGER)
“THE DRIVE_CLOTH IS A SPECIALISED SCHOOLING SAIL WHICH MAKES THE FIRST STEPS AS EASY AS POSSIBLE YET IS DURABLE ENOUGH TO EVEN WITHSTAND THE HEAVY DAY-TO-DAY USE IN SURF CENTRES.”
KAI HOPF (CHIEF SAIL DESINGER)

TECH FEATURES

DRIVE_CLOTH

TT Top
TT TopTT Top

Improved sail control at higher winds. Designer Kai Hopf originally designed the TT TOP for the WARP. The reduced, concave shape improves tension conditions for a more effective, three-dimensional top twist. This means the top twists not only horizontally, but also vertically under strong winds. By completely neutralising gusts of wind, the rig is kept steady in the rider’s hands, and thus works in a much larger range of winds.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extremely stable, extremely break-resistant. Depending on the range of use, positioning in the sail and the necessary tension, the batten stress is enormous. In order to prevent breakages, we only fit into all solid battens extremely durable epoxy laminates which really can withstand anything and can live up to DUOTONE’s promises in terms of longevity.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extremely stable, extremely break-resistant. Depending on the range of use, positioning in the sail and the necessary tension, the batten stress is enormous. In order to prevent breakages, we only fit into all solid battens extremely durable epoxy laminates which really can withstand anything and can live up to DUOTONE’s promises in terms of longevity.

Epoxy Batten
Epoxy BattenEpoxy Batten

Extremely stable, extremely break-resistant. Depending on the range of use, positioning in the sail and the necessary tension, the batten stress is enormous. In order to prevent breakages, we only fit into all solid battens extremely durable epoxy laminates which really can withstand anything and can live up to DUOTONE’s promises in terms of longevity.

Polyester Webbing Only
Polyester Webbing OnlyPolyester Webbing Only

Eliminating stretch and loss of tension. If it’s good enough for safety harnesses, it’s good enough for windsurfers! We are the only manufacturer to use only polyester webbing for the (vario) top and the tack roller. This advantage of this compared to conventional polypropylene is the negligible amount of stretch. As a result even brand new sails will retain full luff tension and will not need subsequent trimming.

GALLERY

DRIVE_CLOTH

We do listen

Be part of the Duotone development

Wanna improve future products?

DO YOU HAVE ANY INPUT OR IDEAS ON HOW TO IMPROVE OUR PRODUCTS?
SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS WITH US!

We strive to create products that are superior in performance and function to anything else on the market. Therefore, we are not just interested in the opinion and experience of professional riders, but listen to ALL windsurfers out there. Because we know we can learn from everyone, we want to collect the opinions of windsurfers worldwide.

This project runs throughout the whole year. Every year on January 15th, the best ideas will be rewarded and might actually be implemented into future products.

So, you have got an idea? Contact us >HERE<  and take your chance to make a difference. (Please use "R&D input for DTW" as a subject line)

REWARDS

1st - One sail (free of choice)

2nd - One Silver Boom (free of choice)

3rd -  One Power.XT 2.0 (free of choice)

Wanna improve future products?