Duotone Rebel Crusing Drohne Header Yellow
Rebel
Rebel
Rebel
3D
SIZES
0506070809101112131415

Rebel

High Performance Freeride / Big Air

Art.-No. 44900-3000

Der zeitlose Klassiker unter den High-Performance Freeride-Kites ist die Benchmark für Big-Air-Kites mit atemberaubender Hangtime – entworfen von Kite-Designerlegende Ken Winner.

HAUPTMERKMALE

DUOTONE REBEL 2019

Leading Edge mit reduziertem Durchmesser

Eine dünnere Leading Edge macht den Rebel nicht nur effizienter, sie ermöglicht es ihm auch sich zu Verdrehen, was den Turning-Speed erhöht und das Handling sehr dynamisch macht.

Flacherer Shape in der Mitte des Kiteprofils

Ein neues, flacheres Profil in der Mitte des Kites verleiht ihm Power und verbessert die Flugeigenschaften.

Kraftvoller Lift und lange Hangtime

Perfekt für deine Freeride-Performance mit explosivem kraftvollem Lift und einer langen Hangtime.

Beste Sheet-and-Go Kraftentwicklung

Durch das Sheet-and-Go-Handling ist der Kite unglaublich einfach zu steuern.

Größte Windrange

Der Rebel kann bei sehr unterschiedlichen Windstärken geflogen werden, ohne die Größe ändern zu müssen.

4- oder 5-Leinen-Setup

Je nach Vorlieben und Fahrstil kannst du dein optimales Setup wählen. Die 5te Leine erleichtert den Wasserstart.

REBEL 2019

NOW BY DUOTONE

Duotone Rebel Video VB 01

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Duotone Rebel 2019

FREESTYLE UNHOOKED SLACK / POP
FREESTYLE HOOKED LOOP / SCHNELLES DREHEN
FREERIDE WINDRANGE / HANGTIME
FOIL Flugeigenschaft LEICHTWIND
WAVE DRIFT / TURNING DEPOWERED
EINSTIEG EINFACHER RELAUNCH / STABILITÄT
Size
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
Weight without bag (kg)
56789101112131415
23-4221-4019-3817-3615-3413-3212-2911-2610-2309-2108-20
22-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2424-2724-2724-27
2,502,652,953,103,303,503,703,904,054,254,40

DETAILS

Duotone Rebel 2019

Der Rebel ist der zeitlose Klassiker unter den High-Performance Freeride-Kites mit legendärer Performance, Big-Air-Überlegenheit und atemberaubender Hangtime. Im letzten Jahr wurde das Design des Rebel auf einer 4-Leinen-Basis grundlegend überarbeitet. Der Kite war ein großer Erfolg und in diesem Jahr hat Ken Winner hart daran gearbeitet, das Beste noch besser zu machen! Die Neuerungen beim 2019er Duotone Rebel beinhalten eine kleinere Leading-Edge mit reduziertem Durchmesser und ein flacheres Shape im Mittelprofil. Das Ziel war es, das Handling und die Boosting-Fähigkeiten des Kites zu verbessern. Die dünnere Leading-Edge macht den neuen Rebel nicht nur effizienter, sie ermöglicht ihm auch das Verdrehen, was den Turning-Speed erhöht und das Handling sehr dynamisch macht. Das neue, flachere Profil in der Mitte des Kites verleiht ihm Power und verbessert die Flugeigenschaften. Noch wichtiger ist, dass der Kite jetzt höher springt und länger floatet; massive Sprünge sind noch einfacher mit dem neuen Rebel! Der Kite kann standardmäßig im 4-Line-Setup geflogen werden; wenn du möchtest, gibt es ein 5. Leine Upgrade Kit. Der Rebel funktioniert perfekt mit der Click-Bar – egal ob mit 4 oder 5 Leinen. Die Wind-Range ist wie immer riesig, es gibt viel Low-End Power und auch das High-End ist unglaublich; das 5-Strut-Design hält die Canopy auch bei böigen Bedingungen stabil. Durch das Sheet-and-Go-Handling ist der Rebel unglaublich einfach zu fliegen, und für Fahrer, die gerade erst ins Kitesurfen hineinschnuppern, genauso geeignet, wie für Profis, die sich zum Mond schießen wollen, sowie alles, was dazwischen liegt. Diese Kite-Ikone war lange Zeit das Standard-Tool fürs Freeriding, das alle anderen Kites versuchten nachzuahmen; jetzt liegt die Latte noch höher – der neue 2019er Duotone Rebel wird dich wegblasen.

TECH FEATURES

Duotone Rebel 2019

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Polyesterstoffen und Segelmaterialien für den Wassersport. Die kombinierte kreative Power von Duotone mündete in die Rezeptur von TRINITY TX. Exklusiv für Duotone hergestellt ist TRINITY TX ein 3x2-Canopy-Material, das sich in Bezug auf Haltbarkeit und dynamische Performance anderen Canopy-Materialien als überlegen gezeigt hat.

Die 3x2-Garnkombination hat sich als die beste Lösung in Bezug auf Performance und Haltbarkeit erwiesen und ist insgesamt besser als alle 2x2- oder 4x4-Garnlösungen. TRINITY TX Gemacht, um die Zeit zu überdauern.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

Während die Kite-Geometrie immer besser wird, muss die Canopy zunehmenden Kräften widerstehen. Um diese Kräfte zu verteilen, werden Load-Distribution-Panels verwendet, die den Shape des Kites auch unter extremsten Belastungen beibehalten. In der Praxis ergibt dies eine sanftere und gleichmäßigere Performance des Kites in jeder Fahr-Situation.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

Diese Konstruktion ermöglicht eine kontrollierte Verteilung der Kräfte zwischen Strut und Leading-Edge. Die Struts sind zu 100% durch eine flexible Dyneema-Schnur mit der Leading-Edge verbunden, was für eine höhere Canopy-Spannung und ein sauberes Profil sorgt.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

Diese Pigtails verteilen die Last der Leinenverbindungen mit dem Kite und minimieren das Risiko von Ermüdung, so dass der Kite weniger anfällig für Verformung ist; außerdem tragen sie zur reibungslosen Steuerung bei.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

Die Kook Proof Connection-Points verhindern Unfälle, indem sie sicherstellen, dass du beim Anleinen deines Kites die Leinen nicht versehentlich falsch verbindest.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

Durch den Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam sind die Leading-Edges aller Kites extrem langlebig. Das Dacron-Material an Leading-Edge ist mit einem selbstklebenden Insignia-Klebeband zusätzlich verstärkt und doppelt vernäht. Der Heavy-Duty-Closing-Seam an der Leading-Edge hält sehr hohen Spannungen und Diagonalkräften stand.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

Die Trailing-Edge-Force-Control ist verantwortlich für die reibungslose Verteilung der Power zwischen den verschiedenen Materialien des Kites und leitet Spannungen in die richtige Richtung. Seit 2013 sind die Wellen höher und breiter, um Spannungspunkte zwischen der Dacron-Trailing-Edge und dem Trinity TX Canopy-Material zu beseitigen. Diese Änderung in der Konstruktion reduziert das Flattern und sorgt dafür, dass das Material sich nicht abnutzt.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

Die Self-Rescue-Handles auf der Innenseite der Wingtips sind im Fall eines Offshore-Breakdown leicht zu finden. Sie bieten beim Self-Rescue-Manöver einen guten, komfortablen Grip während der Fahrt zurück an den Strand.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

Das Anti-Snag-Gewebe verhindert, dass die Leinen sich um das Tip des Kites verheddern. Waterstarts werden erleichtert und die Sicherheit verbessert.

GRÖSSENFINDER

Duotone Rebel 2019

SPEZIELL DESIGNT, DAMIT DU DAS PERFEKTE SETUP FÜR DIE JEWEILIGEN BEDINGUNGEN, IN DENEN DU FÄHRST, FINDEST. EIN FEATURE, DAS SPASS MACHT UND MIT DEM DU DEN OPTIMALEN KITE FÜR DICH AUS UNSEREM UMFANGREICHEN PRODUKTSORTIMENT FINDEN KANNST.

Dein Gewicht
Windrange
Beste Größe10 m2

3D-ANSICHT

Duotone Rebel 2019

Zitate der Fahrer

Duotone Rebel 2019

Jeremie Tronet
“The Rebel is always my first choice when I go boosting. It gives me so much time to perform old school tricks and I just love to jump over happy island with my Rebel!”
Jeremie Tronet
“The 2019 Rebel has slightly thinner sections in the leading edge at the center which gives a little more flexibility for turning and allows the kite to fly closer to the edge of the window for more vertical jumps.”
KEN WINNER
KEN WINNER
Sky Solbach
“The Rebel is simply the best high performance freeride kite. Boosting, gliding, hooked in tricks, you can do it all.”
Sky Solbach

GALERIE

Duotone Rebel 2019

Trinity TX

Now by Duotone

Trinity TX

TESTBERICHTE

Duotone Rebel 2019

Reviews

Duotone Rebel 2019

Help others and our Duotone- Kiteboarding engineers hear direct feedback about products we make. Write a review of this product to share your opinions with others. Please focus on the product performance and quality. Thank you!

Overall rating
5,0
23.05.2019
My favorite jumping kite ever
by Jeremie TRONET from Union island
PROS
  • Incredible hang time
  • Great wind range
  • Smooth handling
  • Super stable
CONS
  • N/A
BEST USE
  • Junping
  • Freeride
  • Crossings
  • Jumping hugher
Comment

The Rebel has to be my favorite kite of all times. The kite offers an amazing wind range which helps reduce the number of kites in your quiver. The 12m rebel is my favorite size as it covers the perfect Caribbean winds wind range of 10 to 25 knots ans plus.
To jump high simply pull the bar hard at the right timing and the elevator effect will be felt in full force.

BOTTOM LINE
Yes, I would recommended this to a friend.

Rebel
Rebel
Rebel
3D
SIZES
0506070809101112131415

Rebel

High Performance Freeride / Big Air

Art.-No. 44900-3000

The all-time classic high performance freeride kite, benchmark in big air superiority and stunning hangtime, designed by kite designer legend Ken Winner.

Rebel
Rebel
Rebel

KEY FEATURES

DUOTONE REBEL 2019

Reduced diameter leading edge

A thinner leading edge makes the Rebel more efficient, but also allows it to twist, increasing the turning speed and making the handling very dynamic.

Flatter centre shape

A new flatter profile in the centre of the kite adds power and improves the flying characteristics.

Powerful lift and huge hangtime

Perfect for freeride performance with explosive powerful lift and huge as well as long hangtime.

Best sheet and go power development

The sheet and go handling makes a kite incredibly easy to fly.

Biggest windrange

The Rebel can be flown in a very wide aspect of wind strengths, without changing the size.

4 and 5 line setup

You can choose the best setup, depending on your preference and riding style. The 5th line makes it easier to relaunch.

Characteristics

Duotone Rebel 2019

Freestyle Unhooked Slack / Pop
Freestyle Hooked Loop / Fast Turning
Freeride Windrange / Hangtime
Foil Flying ability lightwind
Wave Drift / Turning depowered
Entry Easy relaunch / Stability
Size
Windrange
Rec. Line Length
56789101112131415
23-4221-4019-3817-3615-3413-3212-2911-2610-2309-2108-20
22-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2422-2424-2724-2724-27

Details

Duotone Rebel 2019

The Rebel is the all-time classic freeride kite, legendary performance, big air superiority and a stunning hang time. Last year the Rebel had a significant overhaul that saw the design built around a 4 line set up. The kite was a huge success and this year Ken Winner has been working hard to make the best even better! Updates on the 2019 model include a smaller, reduced diameter leading edge and a flatter centre shape profile. The goal was to improve the handling and boosting capabilities of the kite. The thinner leading edge makes the new Rebel more efficient, but also allows it to twist, increasing the turning speed and making the handling very dynamic. The new flatter profile in the centre of the kite adds power and improves the flying characteristics. More importantly, the kite now jumps higher and floats for longer; massive airs are even easier on the new Rebel! The kite can be flown in the standard 4 line set up, or if you wish, there is a 5th line upgrade available too. The Rebel works perfectly with the Click Bar in either 4 or 5 line configuration. As ever the wind range is huge, there is plenty of low-end power, and the high-end is incredible with the 5-strut design keeping the canopy stable even in gusty conditions. Sheet and go handling makes the Rebel incredibly easy to fly, it’s suitable for riders just starting out on their kitesurfing journey as well as pro’s who want to boost to the moon and everyone in between. This iconic kite has long been the freeride standard all other kites try to emulate, now the bar is set even higher, the new 2019 Rebel will blow you away.

REBEL 2019

NOW BY DUOTONE

Tech Features

Duotone Rebel 2019

Trinity TX
Trinity TXTrinity TX

Teijin is the world’s leading supplier of polyester fabrics and sail materials to marine sports. The combined creative power of Duotone saw the formulation of TRINITY TX. Exclusive to Duotone, TRINITY TX is a 3x2 canopy material, which has proven to be far superior to other canopy materials in terms of durability and dynamic performance.

The 3x2 yarn combination has proven to be the best solution in performance as well as durability, overall superior to any 2x2 or 4x4 yarn solutions. TRINITY TX. Made to stand the test of time.

Load Distribution Panels
Load Distribution PanelsLoad Distribution Panels

As kite geometry improves, the canopy must continue to resist increasing forces. To spread these forces, Load-Distribution-Panels are used, holding the kite’s shape even under the most extreme loads. In practice this gives a smoother and more consistent performance from the kite in any riding situation.

Fusion Strut
Fusion StrutFusion Strut

This construction allows for a controlled distribution of forces between strut and leading edge. Struts are 100% connected to the leading edge with a flexible Dyneema line, which promotes higher canopy tension and a clean profile.

Double-V Pigtails
Double-V PigtailsDouble-V Pigtails

These pigtails distribute the load of the line connections to the kite, minimizing the risk of fatigue, making the kite less prone to distortion and helps it to steer more smoothly.

Kook Proof Connectors
Kook Proof ConnectorsKook Proof Connectors

The kook proof line connection points prevent accidents by guaranteeing that you cannot accidentally connect your lines incorrectly when rigging your kite.

Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam
Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing SeamHeavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam

The leading edges of all kites are extremely durable due to a special heavy duty closing seam. The Dacron material at the leading edge is reinforced with a self sticky Insignia Tape and double stitched additionally. The Heavy Duty Leading Edge Closing Seam is resistant to very high tensions and diagonal forces.

Trailing Edge Force Control
Trailing Edge Force ControlTrailing Edge Force Control

The Trailing Edge Force Control is responsible for the smooth power distribution between the different materials of the kite, forcing the tensions in the right directions. Since 2013 the waves are higher and wider to eliminate stress points between the Dacron Trailing Edge and the Trinity TX Canopy material. This change in construction reduces fluttering marks and ensures that the material is not wearing out.

Self Rescue Handles
Self Rescue HandlesSelf Rescue Handles

The self-rescue handles on the inside of the wingtips can be easily found in case of an offshore break down. They provide a good, comfortable grip while sailing back to the shore during a self-rescue manoeuvre.

Anti Snag
Anti SnagAnti Snag

The Anti Snag webbing is preventing the lines from tangling around the tip of the kite. Waterstarts are made easier and safety is increased.

SIZE FINDER

Duotone Rebel 2019

Specifically designed to assist you in finding the perfect setup for the conditions that you ride, it’s a fun feature that will help you construct the optimum quiver within our extensive range of products.

Boardselection
Your Weight
Windrange
BEST SIZE10 m2

3D VIEW

Duotone Rebel 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Rebel 2019

Jeremie Tronet
“The Rebel is always my first choice when I go boosting. It gives me so much time to perform old school tricks and I just love to jump over happy island with my Rebel!”
Jeremie Tronet
“The 2019 Rebel has slightly thinner sections in the leading edge at the center which gives a little more flexibility for turning and allows the kite to fly closer to the edge of the window for more vertical jumps.”
KEN WINNER
KEN WINNER
Sky Solbach
“The Rebel is simply the best high performance freeride kite. Boosting, gliding, hooked in tricks, you can do it all.”
Sky Solbach

Gallery

Duotone Rebel 2019

TRINITY TX

Now by Duotone

Trinity TX

Test Reports

Duotone Rebel 2019