Pro Wam
Pro Wam
3D
SIZES
5'6''5'8''5'10''6'0''

Pro Wam

Strapless Pure Surf

Art.-No. 44900-3406

La Pro Wam est une planche ultra polyvalente qui permet d'affronter n'importe quel type de vague. Un shape traditionnel, mais extrêmement performant, rend cette planche exceptionnelle dans la plupart des conditions de vagues, petites et grosses.

Key Features

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

La plus polyvalente

Un design classique de surf est la garantie d'une grande polyvalence.

Equilibre entre accroche et snaps

Excellent équilibre entre accroche et snaps explosifs en haut de la lèvre.

Rapide et stable

Une carène et un outline optimisés pour une plus grande rapidité et une incroyable stabilité.

Construction Light Team

Construction extrêmement légère, mais à la fois très robuste, avec énormément de feedback pour le rider.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Le Cork Shock Absorber 2.0 offre un meilleur amorti au niveau de la zone des talons pour préserver ces derniers.

Construction Vacuum Epoxy

La meilleure des constructions pour une sensation de pur surf, mais avec suffisamment de robustesse et de résistance pour encaisser les impacts auxquels une planche est naturellement soumise.

Characteristics

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Freestyle Pop for airs / Spinning
Freeride Early planing / stability
Medium Waves Snappy turns / Creating speed
Big Waves Drive / Control
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
6’0” x 18 9/16” x
2 3/8”
5’10” x 18 5/16” x
2 1/4”
5’8” x 18” x 2
1/8”
5´6 x 17 5/8 x 2”
27.9L25.4L23L20.4L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg45-70kg
TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1

Details

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

La Pro WAM est la planche ultime en terme de polyvalence ultra performante. Son outline plus imposant rend la Pro WAM légèrement plus compact que la plupart des shortboards squash tails traditionnels et c'est ce qui permet ses performances uniques. Dotée d'un excellent contrôle par vent léger et dans les petites vagues, elle conserve une vitesse impressionnante et des performances extraordinaires dans les grosses vagues tant appréciées des riders. La Pro WAM excelle dans la plupart des conditions de vagues, petites ou grosses. C'est la planche polyvalente par excellence, une planche indispensable pour toutes les conditions. Son rail pour graber, sa répartition de volume optimisée et son pont double concaves complètent le shape de la planche la plus impressionante de chez Duotone. Une version 5'6 est également disponible cette saison pour les riders les plus légers.

Tech Features

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

Pour 2019, nous utilisons un nouveau procédé de construction qui rend la planche ultra robuste et incroyablement légère, avec une finition ponçage à la main. Le changement le plus important apporté à la Light Team Construction est l'absence de structure sandwich en bambou. Le Cork Schock Absorber, autrefois dissimulé sous le sandwich en bambou, est désormais clairement visible sous la surface du pont et permet à celui-ci de se courber et d'absorber les chocs, sans laisser de bosse. Et cela grâce à des renforts internes et aux incroyables propriétés de mémoire de forme du liège.  Des sensations de surf pur dans une construction à la fois légère et résistante !

Technora Net
Technora NetTechnora Net

La Technora est une fibre para-aramide avec d'excellentes propriétés techniques pour des surfboards de kite haute performance. Sa grande résistance, son extrême robustesse et sa stabilité dimensionnelle à long terme, en font une fibre idéale pour les zones d'impact. Nous avons orienté la fibre Technora de façon à ce qu'elle n'affecte pas la sensation générale et le flex de la planche, et avons légèrement modifier notre composition globale afin d'éviter tout surplus de poids. L'ensemble bénéficie toujours de l'exceptionnelle robustesse de la Technora, lui permettant d'éviter toute fissure ou toute casse.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Le liège présente d'excellentes caractéristiques d'absorption et reprend sa forme initilae sans laisser la moindre trace de bosse sur le PVC. C'est pour cette raison qu'il est utilisé pour augmenter l'amorti sur la zone du talon de la planche.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Grâce à notre construction Bamboo Tech, nous tirons un maximum de profit des qualités dynamiques du bambou naturel. Les couches optimisées et le mélange de matériaux composites, nous permettent de concevoir des directionnelles polyvalentes, dynamiques et puissantes acoompagnées d'un flex unique !

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

Toutes les planches s'accompagnent de nos boitiers d'ailerons compatibles avec les ailerons Futures Fins. Les deux vis de réglages latérales et l'absence de taquet à l'arrière, permettent d'utiliser un plus grand choix d'ailerons et garantissent une installation facile, que ce soit avec notre gamme d'ailerons ou tout autre modèle Future du marché. Facile à mettre en place et à retirer, même avec du sel et du sable.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab rails pour faciliter les tricks freestyle, avior une planche plus resistante et une glisse plus confortable.

3D View

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Patri McLaughlin
“The Pro Wam is my go to surfboard. It handles speed really well, but still feels like a traditional surf board.”
Patri McLaughlin
“The WAM is the ultimate all-rounder and the board of choice for our team riders competing on the world tour. If you're looking for one board to do it all, look no further!”
Sky Solbach
Sky Solbach
Sebastian Ribeiro
“Pro Wam was developed for all kind of conditions and the design of this board makes it super solid and playful at the same time. It’s the one I choose and trust to compete the world tour.”
Sebastian Ribeiro

Gallery

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Pro Wam
Pro Wam
3D
SIZES
5'6''5'8''5'10''6'0''

Pro Wam

Strapless Pure Surf

Art.-No. 44900-3406

The Pro Wam is a great all-rounder and able to handle all sorts of wave conditions. It is built around a high-performance, yet traditional shape that excels in most conditions from small to large waves.

Key Features

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Best all-rounder

A classic surf shape is the guarantee for a great All-rounder.

Balance of grip and snaps

Excellent balance of grip and explosive snaps off the top.

Fast and stable

Speed in combination with absolute control is the magic combination.

Light Team Construction

A very light, still very robust construction with a lot of feedback for the rider.

Cork shock absorber 2.0

The cork shock absorber 2.0 is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboard to avoid heel dents.

Vacuum Epoxy Custom

The best mix for a pure surf feel, but still robust and durable enough to take the impacts a kitesurf board needs to take.

Characteristics

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Freestyle Pop for airs / Spinning
Freeride Early planing / stability
Medium Waves Snappy turns / Creating speed
Big Waves Drive / Control
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
6’0” x 18 9/16” x
2 3/8”
5’10” x 18 5/16” x
2 1/4”
5’8” x 18” x 2
1/8”
5´6 x 17 5/8 x 2”
27.9L25.4L23L20.4L
>85kg70-90kg55-75kg45-70kg
TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1TS-M Pro 1

Details

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

The Pro WAM is the ultimate high-performance all-rounder. The fuller outline makes the Pro WAM slightly more compact than most traditional squash tail shortboards and is the key to its unique do it all abilities. It has excellent handling in light winds and smaller waves while still retaining the impressive high speed and sought after big wave performance that riders love. The Pro WAM excels in most conditions from small to large waves. It is the one board does it all board for all your travels, being capable of handling all sorts of conditions. The subtle grab rail, optimized volume distribution and double concave deck complete one of the most impressive surfboards in the Duotone range. This season also as a 5´6 version for lighter riders.

Tech Features

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

For 2019, we are using a more labor intensive, multi-step vacuum bag process that yields a super strong, lightweight board with a custom, hand sanded finish. The most substantial change to the light team construction, is that we no longer use a full bamboo sandwich. The cork shock absorber, which used to be concealed under the bamboo sandwich, is now clearly visible under the deck skin and allows the deck to flex and absorb shock like a custom PU board with minimal to no heel denting, thanks to the underlying reinforcements and the remarkable memory properties of cork. Pure surf board feel in an ultra light but durable construction!

Technora Net
Technora NetTechnora Net

Technora is a para-aramid fibre with excellent technical properties for high performance kite surfboards. It’s high-tensile strength, good fatigue resistance and long term dimensional stability make it an ideal fibre for use in areas of boards that take repeated impact. We have oriented the Technora fibre in a way that does not affect the overall feel and flex of the board and have slightly altered our overall layup in order to not add any additional weight to the boards while still taking full advantage of the superior strength of Technora to prevent cracking and breakage.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Cork offers excellent absorption characteristics and reforms entirely without leaving any visible dents in contrast to PVC. Therefore, it is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboards.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Using bamboo in our surf boards, we take full advantage of the dynamic qualities of this natural product. Optimized layers and the mix with composite materials help us to construct powerful, agile and versatile surf boards that come with a unique flex – responsive flex!

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

All boards now come with our own Futures Fins compatible fin boxes. Two side set screws and no rear tab allow for a wider tolerance of fin fitting and ensure a perfect and tight fit every time whether you’re using our high quality composite fins or any stock after market Futures brand fin. Easy to install and uninstall even with Sand and Salt.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier freestyle tricks, durability and comfortable general riding.

3D View

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Pro Wam 2019

Patri McLaughlin
“The Pro Wam is my go to surfboard. It handles speed really well, but still feels like a traditional surf board.”
Patri McLaughlin
“The WAM is the ultimate all-rounder and the board of choice for our team riders competing on the world tour. If you're looking for one board to do it all, look no further!”
Sky Solbach
Sky Solbach
Sebastian Ribeiro
“Pro Wam was developed for all kind of conditions and the design of this board makes it super solid and playful at the same time. It’s the one I choose and trust to compete the world tour.”
Sebastian Ribeiro

Gallery

Duotone Pro Wam 2019