Pro Session
Pro Session
3D
SIZES
5'11''5'8''

Pro Session

All Round / Carving Machine

Art.-No. 44900-3402

Une planche rapide, ultra performante, qui peut être utilisée avec ou sans straps. La Pro Session est la planche de prédilection d'Airton, Matchu, Sebastian et Patri lorsque la houle devient grosse et rapide. Elle est en effet idéale pour faire de belles courbes sur des vagues moyennes à grosses, avec un maximum de contrôle.

Key Features

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Excellent carving

Son shape et son outline uniques permettent de faire de grosses courbes tout en douceur.

Avec ou sans straps

Possibilité de monter des straps grâce aux inserts présents sur la planche.

Rapide et stable

Une carène et un outline optimisés pour une plus grande rapidité et une incroyable stabilité.

Construction Light Team

Construction extrêmement légère, mais à la fois très robuste, avec énormément de feedback pour le rider.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Le Cork Shock Absorber 2.0 offre un meilleur amorti au niveau de la zone des talons pour préserver ces derniers.

Construction Vacuum Epoxy

La meilleure des constructions pour une sensation de pur surf, mais avec suffisamment de robustesse et de résistance pour encaisser les impacts auxquels une planche est naturellement soumise.

Characteristics

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Freestyle Pop for airs / Spinning
Freeride Early planing / stability
Medium Waves Snappy turns / Creating speed
Big Waves Drive / Control
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
5’11” x 18 1/8” x
2 3/8”
5’8” x 17 3/4” x 2
3/16”
26.1L22.4L
>75kg55-75kg
TS-M Pro 2TS-M Pro 2

Details

Duotone Pro Session 2019

La Pro Session convient pour tous types de vagues et est idéale pour carver fort et réaliser des virages rapides. Elle excelle dans les vagues grosses, creuses et puissantes. L'accroche et le contrôle pied avant vous étonnerons, même dans les conditions les plus difficiles. C'est une planche fantastique, avec ou sans straps, qui plaira particulièrement aux riders à la recherche d'une planche au carving exceptionnel. La Pro Session vous donnera confiance dans tous les bottom turns, il suffira de cranter et d'aller chercher la section critique de la vague. Un léger rail a été ajouté pour venir graber et améliorer le contrôle lors des figures strapless. La répartition du volume a également été optimisée sur les zones critiques pour faciliter le contrôle et la planche est dotée d'un pont à double concaves. En résumé, la Pro Session constitue l'arme ultime pour carver!

Tech Features

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

Pour 2019, nous utilisons un nouveau procédé de construction qui rend la planche ultra robuste et incroyablement légère, avec une finition ponçage à la main. Le changement le plus important apporté à la Light Team Construction est l'absence de structure sandwich en bambou. Le Cork Schock Absorber, autrefois dissimulé sous le sandwich en bambou, est désormais clairement visible sous la surface du pont et permet à celui-ci de se courber et d'absorber les chocs, sans laisser de bosse. Et cela grâce à des renforts internes et aux incroyables propriétés de mémoire de forme du liège.  Des sensations de surf pur dans une construction à la fois légère et résistante !

Technora Net
Technora NetTechnora Net

La Technora est une fibre para-aramide avec d'excellentes propriétés techniques pour des surfboards de kite haute performance. Sa grande résistance, son extrême robustesse et sa stabilité dimensionnelle à long terme, en font une fibre idéale pour les zones d'impact. Nous avons orienté la fibre Technora de façon à ce qu'elle n'affecte pas la sensation générale et le flex de la planche, et avons légèrement modifier notre composition globale afin d'éviter tout surplus de poids. L'ensemble bénéficie toujours de l'exceptionnelle robustesse de la Technora, lui permettant d'éviter toute fissure ou toute casse.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Le liège présente d'excellentes caractéristiques d'absorption et reprend sa forme initilae sans laisser la moindre trace de bosse sur le PVC. C'est pour cette raison qu'il est utilisé pour augmenter l'amorti sur la zone du talon de la planche.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Grâce à notre construction Bamboo Tech, nous tirons un maximum de profit des qualités dynamiques du bambou naturel. Les couches optimisées et le mélange de matériaux composites, nous permettent de concevoir des directionnelles polyvalentes, dynamiques et puissantes acoompagnées d'un flex unique !

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

Toutes les planches s'accompagnent de nos boitiers d'ailerons compatibles avec les ailerons Futures Fins. Les deux vis de réglages latérales et l'absence de taquet à l'arrière, permettent d'utiliser un plus grand choix d'ailerons et garantissent une installation facile, que ce soit avec notre gamme d'ailerons ou tout autre modèle Future du marché. Facile à mettre en place et à retirer, même avec du sel et du sable.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab rails pour faciliter les tricks freestyle, avior une planche plus resistante et une glisse plus confortable.

3D View

Duotone Pro Session 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Sebastian Ribeiro
“The Pro Session is a board you can push hard, it’s designed for fast and strong bottom and top turns, I like it most for fast and big waves. ”
Sebastian Ribeiro
“I choose the Duotone Pro Session for fast waves when I need a lot of control and want to perform super fast bottom turns and hard radical snaps on top.”
Airton Cozzolino
Airton Cozzolino
Matchu Lopes
“My favorite is the Pro Session 5´10, fast, a lot of control and smooth bottom turns with tons of control. Hitting the lip it
feels like I can always be at the most critical point of the wave without loosing control.”
Matchu Lopes

Gallery

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Pro Session
Pro Session
3D
SIZES
5'11''5'8''

Pro Session

All Round / Carving Machine

Art.-No. 44900-3402

A fast, high-performance surfboard, which can be ridden with or without straps. The Pro Session is the choice for Airton, Matchu, Sebastian and Patri when the Waves get big and fast, being the optimum board for carving big turns on medium to big waves with maximum control.

Key Features

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Excellent carving abilities

A special shape and outline is the guarantee for outstanding smooth carving.

Strapped or strapless

Board is delivered with inserts so straps can be mounted.

Fast and stable

Speed in combination with absolute control is the magic combination.

Light Team Construction

A very light, still very robust construction with a lot of feedback for the rider.

Cork shock absorber 2.0

The cork shock absorber 2.0 is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboard to avoid heel dents.

Vacuum Epoxy Custom

The best mix for a pure surf feel, but still robust and durable enough to take the impacts a kitesurf board needs to take.

Characteristics

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Freestyle Pop for airs / Spinning
Freeride Early planing / stability
Medium Waves Snappy turns / Creating speed
Big Waves Drive / Control
SIZES
VOLUME
WEIGTH
FINSET
5’11” x 18 1/8” x
2 3/8”
5’8” x 17 3/4” x 2
3/16”
26.1L22.4L
>75kg55-75kg
TS-M Pro 2TS-M Pro 2

Details

Duotone Pro Session 2019

The Pro Session is suited to all types of waves and loves to carve hard, fast turns. It excels in larger, hollow and more powerful waves, the grip and drives off the front foot will be sure to impress you, even in the most challenging of conditions. It’s a fantastic board for the strapped or strapless rider looking for exceptional carving abilities. The Pro Session will inspire confidence in every bottom turn, just set the rail and look for the critical section to hit. A subtle grab rail has been added for this year to improve control during strapless tricks. The volume distribution has also been optimized in critical areas to aid handling, and it features a double concave deck profile. In short, the Pro Session is a supreme carving machine!

Tech Features

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Light Team Construction
Light Team ConstructionLight Team Construction

For 2019, we are using a more labor intensive, multi-step vacuum bag process that yields a super strong, lightweight board with a custom, hand sanded finish. The most substantial change to the light team construction, is that we no longer use a full bamboo sandwich. The cork shock absorber, which used to be concealed under the bamboo sandwich, is now clearly visible under the deck skin and allows the deck to flex and absorb shock like a custom PU board with minimal to no heel denting, thanks to the underlying reinforcements and the remarkable memory properties of cork. Pure surf board feel in an ultra light but durable construction!

Technora Net
Technora NetTechnora Net

Technora is a para-aramid fibre with excellent technical properties for high performance kite surfboards. It’s high-tensile strength, good fatigue resistance and long term dimensional stability make it an ideal fibre for use in areas of boards that take repeated impact. We have oriented the Technora fibre in a way that does not affect the overall feel and flex of the board and have slightly altered our overall layup in order to not add any additional weight to the boards while still taking full advantage of the superior strength of Technora to prevent cracking and breakage.

Cork Shock Absorber 2.0
Cork Shock Absorber 2.0Cork Shock Absorber 2.0

Cork offers excellent absorption characteristics and reforms entirely without leaving any visible dents in contrast to PVC. Therefore, it is applied as a damper in the heel area of the surfboards.

Responsive Flex
Responsive FlexResponsive Flex

Using bamboo in our surf boards, we take full advantage of the dynamic qualities of this natural product. Optimized layers and the mix with composite materials help us to construct powerful, agile and versatile surf boards that come with a unique flex – responsive flex!

Multibox
MultiboxMultibox

All boards now come with our own Futures Fins compatible fin boxes. Two side set screws and no rear tab allow for a wider tolerance of fin fitting and ensure a perfect and tight fit every time whether you’re using our high quality composite fins or any stock after market Futures brand fin. Easy to install and uninstall even with Sand and Salt.

Grab Rails
Grab RailsGrab Rails

Grab Rails for easier freestyle tricks, durability and comfortable general riding.

3D View

Duotone Pro Session 2019

True Quotes

Duotone Pro Session 2019

Sebastian Ribeiro
“The Pro Session is a board you can push hard, it’s designed for fast and strong bottom and top turns, I like it most for fast and big waves. ”
Sebastian Ribeiro
“I choose the Duotone Pro Session for fast waves when I need a lot of control and want to perform super fast bottom turns and hard radical snaps on top.”
Airton Cozzolino
Airton Cozzolino
Matchu Lopes
“My favorite is the Pro Session 5´10, fast, a lot of control and smooth bottom turns with tons of control. Hitting the lip it
feels like I can always be at the most critical point of the wave without loosing control.”
Matchu Lopes

Gallery

Duotone Pro Session 2019