Rita Arnaus



Barcelona, Spain





Top 3 kitesurfing spots?

Homespot, Sant Pere Pescador; Brasil, Taiba; Venezuela, Los Roques


Favourite gear setup?

The freestyle setup! Vegas 10m, Click bar M and Team Series 136cm


The biggest achievements in your kiteboarding career

Vice World Champ 2021 and Spanish Champ


Your hobbies aside kiteboarding?

Fitness, yoga, snowboard, books and music


What do you do on a day without wind?

I will probably go to the gym, stay active, work a bit on my laptop, spend quality time with my friends and family, drive around, check new places and read a book.


What style of music are you interested in?

I like to listen to different kinds of music depending on my mood, but I will mostly listen to Deep house, techno, electro music, R&B...


How and why did you start kiteboarding?

I was born in a very sporty family, both my parents were windsurf spanish champions and my dad amongst the first to start kiteboarding in Spain. At the age of 10 I started windsurfing and sailing and it took me 5 years to try kiteboarding and I completely fell in love with it!


Why are you riding for Duotone?

They have the best freestyle kite in the world and that aligns with my goal of improving my riding. They also care about our playgrounds and try to reduce as much as possible the impact on our environment. Following the path to becoming as sustainable as possible, is a must for someone that spends so much time outdoors connected with nature.


What is your main goal for the future?

I definitely want to become World Champion, to keep on making this sport known world wide and to encourage women to step out of their comfort zone and to follow their dreams.


What training do you do to stay fit?

Besides kiteboarding I try to do a variety of different training, I like to combine different workouts like weight lifting, HIIT, cardio, together with other spots. When I'm at home I go to the gym 5 to 6 times a week and if I'm traveling I will mostly focus on kiteboarding, yoga and mobility.


What would have been your job if you wouldn´t be a pro kiteboarder?

I will probably be windsurfing, who knows if as a professional or just for fun. But of course it would be something sports related.


What´s your favourite food?

Sushi is my favorite dish, but I enjoy eating healthy foods and following a high protein diet, as an athlete this works best for me.


What did you always want to say?

Dream it, believe it, achieve it.