Duotone Foil Wing Sky Solbach 04
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
3D
SIZES
02030405

Foil Wing

GET THE SURF FEELING

Art.-No. 44200-3515

A new, fun way to enjoy water sports!

KEY FEATURES

DUOTONE Foil Wing

BATTENS

LES LATTES AUGMENTENT LA PLAGE DE VENT ET RÉDUISENT LE FLAPPEMENT ET LA TRAÎNÉE.

BOOM

LE BOOM INTÉGRÉ STABILISE LE PROFIL ET OFFRE DES POSITIONNEMENTS DE MAINS ILLIMITÉS.

WINDOW

LES FENÊTRES SONT TRÈS UTILES ET PRÉSENTENT UN GROS AVANTAGE EN MATIÈRE DE SÉCURITÉ, QUE CE SOIT POUR GLISSER TRANQUILLEMENT OU POUR SURFER LA HOULE EN DOWNWIND.

HIGH PERFORMANCE

UN PRODUIT DE HAUTE PERFORMANCE, MAIS QUI RESTE SIMPLE À UTILISER EN RAISON DE SA LÉGÈRETÉ; UN PILOTAGE FACILE ET SÉCURISÉ.

LEADING EDGE

LE BORD D’ATTAQUE ET LE DESIGN DU LEASH T’ASSURENT D’INCROYABLES PERFORMANCES EN REMONTÉE AU VENT.

SURF FEELING

PRENDS DU PLAISIR EN FOIL, MÊME EN EAUX CALMES.

Foil Wing

New by Duotone

Foil Wing
Size
Windrange
Boom
2 m²3 m²4 m²5 m²
22-35 ktn20-30 ktn14-22 ktn10-17 ktn
115-175 cm115-175 cm115-175 cm115-175 cm

Details

Duotone Foil Wing

Tu as vu les vidéos, tu as entendu les news, c'est un fait, le foil wing est là ! Tout ce que tu as à faire, c’est l’essayer et constater par toi même le plaisir que procure ce nouveau sport nautique, et être l’un des tout premiers à l’essayer. Les ailes existent depuis longtemps, néanmoins, avec l’évolution du foil, ils ont fini par nous offrir une toute nouvelle façon de se faire plaisir sur l’océan. Le foil wing Duotone se développe depuis plusieurs années, et nos designers ont testé un nombre incalculable de prototypes afin de créer le shape parfait. Durant ce processus, il est apparu très clairement qu’utiliser des lattes dans l’aile présentait de nombreux avantages. Elles permettent de rigidifier l’aile, de réduire le flappement et donc la traînée, et de la rendre, par conséquent, plus efficace. En utilisant une latte, tu disposes d’un choix illimité de positionnements de mains, et d’une connexion bien plus rigide avec l’aile. Cela facilite le développement du contrôle et de la puissance. La latte est également ajustable afin de pouvoir être utilisée avec tous nos foil wings. Une attention toute particulière a été accordée à la tension du leash et au shape : cette zone de l’aile contribue, non seulement, à sa performance en remontée au vent, mais facilite également le contrôle de la puissance lors du pompage de l’aile et du foil. Le wing foil Duotone a été peaufiné afin d’offrir une excellente réactivité au rider. Il est également incroyablement léger et t’offre énormément de contrôle sur l’eau. Le foil wing Duotone donne au foil une nouvelle direction dont ton imagination est la seule limite. Il ne te reste plus qu’à te lancer et à prendre plaisir à rider! Comes without boom and leash. Related products are the Foil Boom Silver Series (44300-3516) and the Wrist Leash (44200-8013)

Tech Features

Duotone Foil Wing

Boom
BoomBoom

Le BOOM intégré stabilise le profil et est compatible avec toutes les tailles d’aile grâce à son ajustement de longueur. Il confère au foil wing une plus grande facilité d’usage avec un positionnement de mains illimité et un très haut niveau de performance. La connexion entre le rider et son aile est plus rigide et plus solide, ce qui offre une plus grande puissance de décollage et un pompage de l’aile plus efficace.

Battens
BattensBattens

LES LATTES apportent de la stabilité au canopy et réduisent le battement et la trainée au minimum, et donc améliorent la plage de vent. Les performances du foil wing en termes de sécurité et de polyvalence se retrouvent ainsi améliorées en remontée au vent, tandis que la plage haute est accrue.

Wing Geometry
Wing GeometryWing Geometry

La GÉOMÉTRIE DE L’AILE est, ici, très utile, car elle permet de rabaisser l’oreille hors de l’eau et de stabiliser le foil wing, que ce soit lors des transitions ou en ligne droite. L’angle dièdre choisi offre un parfait mélange de puissance et de stabilité.

Window
WindowWindow

LES FENÊTRES sont très utiles et présentent un gros avantage en matière de sécurité, que ce soit pour glisser tranquillement ou pour surfer la houle en downwind.

3D View

Duotone Foil Wing

True Quotes

Duotone Foil Wing

Sky Solbach
“LE FOIL WING EST UN OUTIL TOUT À FAIT INCROYABLE POUR LE WAVE RIDING, LA REMONTÉE AU VENT ET LA DESCENTE SOUS LE VENT, MAIS ÉGALEMENT POUR GLISSER TRANQUILLEMENT EN ENCHAÎNANT LES TACKS ET LES JIBES. LA MAGIE DU FOIL WING RÉSIDE DANS LE FAIT QU’IL FLOTTE LIBREMENT, CE QUI SIGNIFIE QUE TU PEUX FAIRE EN SORTE QU'IL ARRÊTE COMPLETEMENT DE TRACTER LORSQUE TU SURFES LA HOULE OU QUE TU CARVES. TU AS DES SENSATIONS DE FOIL EN TOUTES CONDITIONS, MÊME EN L’ABSENCE DE VAGUES!”
Sky Solbach
“LE NOUVEAU FOIL WING EST MA NOUVELLE OBSESSION... DEPUIS MON PREMIER ESSAI SUR EAU CALME, ET PAR VENTS LÉGERS, OÙ JE M’EFFORÇAIS DE CONTRÔLER L’AILE JUSQU'À AUJOURD’HUI, OÙ JE PRENDS UN PLAISIR ÉNORME À RIDER LA HOULE ET LES PETITES VAGUES, JE NE PEUX SIMPLEMENT PLUS M’EN PASSER. SON BOOM SOLIDE ME DONNE UN CONTRÔLE TOTAL AINSI QU’UNE SUPER PLAGE BASSE ET UNE PLAGE HAUTE PLUS STABLE. C’EST, POUR MOI, LA SOLUTION IDÉALE POUR LES VARIATIONS DE VENT QUE L’ON PEUT AVOIR EN EUROPE.”
Nik Baker
Nik Baker
Klaas Voget
“LE FOIL EST LA FORME LA PLUS PURE ET LA PLUS DIRECTE DE RIDER UN HYDROFOIL. LE FOIL WING PROCURE CETTE MÊME SENSATION EN EAU CALME, ET TRANSFORME PRESQUE TOUS LES SPOTS EN TERRITOIRE DE FOIL. ET, S’IL Y A DES VAGUES, TU N’AS PAS À RAMER OU POMPER. TOUT CE QU’IL TE FAUT, C’EST JUSTE UN VENT LÉGER POUR POUVOIR VOLER!”
Klaas Voget

Gallery

Duotone Foil Wing

[Translate to Française:] Ken Winner Foilwing

THE IDEA BEHIND THE FOILWING

With the upcoming launch of the Foil Wing we flew over to Maui to catch up with designer Ken Winner to get insights into the development of his latest project.

more info

BIENVENUE DANS L'ESPACE PIÈCES DE RECHANGE

 

Même les meilleurs équipements peuvent se casser de temps en temps. Trouve, dès maintenant, des pièces de rechange et améliore ton équipement.

 

Foil Wing Spares

Duotone Foil Wing Sky

Related Products

WANNA
STAY
TUNED?

Duotone Foil Wing Sky Solbach 01
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
Foil Wing
3D
SIZES
02030405

Foil Wing

Art.-No. 44200-3515

KEY FEATURES

DUOTONE Foil Wing

BATTENS

Battens increase the wind range and reduce flutter and drag.

BOOM

The integrated boom stabilizes the profile and offers unlimited hand placements.

WINDOW

Windows are super helpful and an important safety benefit, whether you‘re cruising around in traffic or surfing swells downwind.

HIGH PERFORMANCE

A high performance product, yet simple to use and DUE TO THE LIGHT WEIGHT CONSTRUCTION, A VERY EASY AND SAFE HANDLING.

LEADING EDGE

The Leading Edge and leech design ensure incredible upwind ability.

SURF FEELING

Enjoy the foil-surf feeling even in flat water.

Foil Wing

New by Duotone

Foil Wing

Details

Duotone Foil Wing

By now you’ve seen the videos and heard the news, the Foil Wing is here! All you have to do is give it a try and see how this fun new water sport feels and be one of the first ones to try it. Wings have been around for a while, however, with the evolution of surf foiling they finally offer a totally new way to enjoy the ocean. The Duotone Foil Wing has been in development for a couple of years, and the design team have tested countless prototypes in order to create the perfect shape. During this process, it quickly became apparent that there were numerous advantages to using battens in the wing. They help to keep it rigid, reduce flutter and consequently drag, making it much more efficient. By utilising a boom, you also get unlimited choices of hand placements and a much more rigid connection to the wing itself. This helps with control and power development. The boom is also adjustable so it can be used with all of our foil wings. Particular attention was paid to the leech tension and shape; this area of the wing not only helps with upwind ability but also aids power control when pumping the wing and the foil. The Duotone Foil Wing has been fine-tuned to offer excellent responsiveness to rider input, and it is also incredibly light, giving you plenty of control on the water. The Duotone Foil Wing is taking foiling in a new direction where the only boundaries are your own imagination. All that is left for you is to take flight and enjoy the ride! Comes without boom and leash. Related products are the Foil Boom Silver Series (44300-3516) and the Wrist Leash (44200-8013)

Tech Features

Duotone Foil Wing

Boom
BoomBoom

The integrated BOOM stabilizes the profile and is compatible with every wing size due to length adjustment. It gives the Foil Wing best ease of use with unlimited hand placements and highest level of performance. For takeoff power and efficient pumping of the wing, the rider has a stiff and strong connection to the wing.

Battens
BattensBattens

BATTENS add stability in the canopy and reduce flattern and drag to a minimum and therefore improves the wind range. It assists the Foil Wing in his upwind ability, for safety and versatility and increase top-end.

Wing Geometry
Wing GeometryWing Geometry

WING GEOMETRY is helpful for keeping the lower wingtip out of the water and for stabilizing the Foil Wing during both, straight-line riding and transitions. The opted dihedral angle gives a good blend of power and stability.

Window
WindowWindow

WINDOWS are super helpful and an important safety benefit, whether you‘re cruising around in traffic or surfing swells downwind.

3D View

Duotone Foil Wing

True Quotes

Duotone Foil Wing

Sky Solbach
“The foil wing is an amazing tool for riding waves, flying upwind and downwind and gliding effortlessly through tacks and jibes. The magic of the foil wing is that it’s free-floating, which means you can turn it off at will when surfing a swell or carving a flat water 360. You get the feeling of surf foiling in any conditions, even flat water!”
Sky Solbach
“The new Foil Wing is my new obsession… since my first try on flat water in light winds just getting to grips with the wing to now riding fun swells and little waves, i cannot get enough of it. The solid boom gives me total control as well as great bottom end and more stable top end to give me the perfect solution to the generally up and down wind conditions we get here in Europe.”
Nik Baker
Nik Baker
Klaas Voget
“Surf foiling is the purest and most direct form of riding a hydrofoil. The Foil Wing brings that same feeling into flat water, turning pretty much every spot into surf foiling territory. And if there’s waves, it saves you the paddling and pumping. All it needs is a little breeze and you’re flying!”
Klaas Voget

Gallery

Duotone Foil Wing

Ken Winner Foilwing

THE IDEA BEHIND THE FOILWING

With the upcoming launch of the Foil Wing we flew over to Maui to catch up with designer Ken Winner to get insights into the development of his latest project.

more info

Related Products

WANNA
STAY
TUNED?